BUILD-A-BROW™

it’s your brow perfector in a pot!

Waterproof 5-in-1 Crème Gel Stain

$24.00

$12.00

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
"Build-A-Brow Waterproof 5-in-1 Crème Gel Stain is unlike anything that’s been done before in the brow category—it’s truly your 24-hour brow power! I can’t wait for you to try it!”

BUILD-A-BROW™

it’s your brow perfector in a pot!

Waterproof 5-in-1 Crème Gel Stain
0.12 oz / 3.5 g

$24.00

$12.00

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Your Shade Chart

$24.00

$12.00

Availability:

Out of stock

BUILD-A-BROW™

it’s your brow perfector in a pot!

Waterproof 5-in-1 Crème Gel Stain

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
BUILD-A-BROW™ is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 172.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Experience 24-hour brow power! This beauty game-changer delivers a waterproof taming gel, soft powder stain, brow conditioner, built-in primer and melted fill-in fibers—all in one revolutionary formula infused with biotin, lecithin, peptides, saw palmetto and antioxidants to condition each hair for your most beautiful brows. Developed with plastic surgeons and clinically shown waterproof for 24 hours, the budge-proof stain coats each brow hair and adheres to skin with Melted Fiber Technology that fills in gaps and looks like real hair, even if your brows are sparse or missing. For your most flawless application, let your Heavenly Luxe™ Build-A-Brow™ Brush #12 do the work for you; its unique fence-shaped bristles give you natural-looking definition and a polished finish. 

Key Benefits
  • 24-hour waterproof crème-gel fiber stain
  • Melted Fiber Technology gives you soft volume
  • Looks like real hair, adheres to skin, covers gray
  • Biotin, lecithin, peptides, saw palmetto and antioxidants condition each hair for your brows but better!
Ingredients
ISODODECANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, POLYETHYLENE, CERESIN, CELLULOSE, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, POLYISOBUTENE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, METHICONE, DIMETHICONE, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, MAGNESIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, HYDROLYZED SILK, SERENOA SERRULATA (SAW PALMETTO) FRUIT EXTRACT, BIOTIN, URTICA DIOICA (NETTLE) EXTRACT, EQUISETUM ARVENSE EXTRACT, LECITHIN, PANTOTHENIC ACID, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, ASCORBIC ACID, ZIZYPHUS JUJUBA FRUIT EXTRACT, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF JUICE POWDER, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, ROSMARINUS OFFICINALIS (ROSEMARY) EXTRACT, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, BABASSU OIL GLYCERETH-8 ESTERS, RETINYL ACETATE, MYRISTOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-16, NIACIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, TOCOPHEROL, RETINYL PALMITATE, SOLUBLE COLLAGEN, [+/-: TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499)].
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
"Build-A-Brow Waterproof 5-in-1 Crème Gel Stain is unlike anything that’s been done before in the brow category—it’s truly your 24-hour brow power! I can’t wait for you to try it!”

How to Apply

BUILD-A-BROW™

How to Apply

Using the dual-ended Heavenly Luxe™ Build-A-Brow™ Brush #12, apply soft, feathery strokes following your natural brow shape, filling and building sparse areas. Once you have achieved your desired look, lightly brush through brows with the spooley end for a natural-looking, polished finish. You'll have a few minutes of playtime before Build-A-Brow™ sets in place, giving you waterproof, budge-proof, beautiful brows that last!

Beauty Tips

This double-duty formula can also be used as a root cover-up to conceal gray hair!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I lost my eyebrows because of a nerve disease, I have tried everything and was disappointed until I tried IT Build a Brow pot, it looks natural and dries quickly. I just love it. Would recommend this product to everyone.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best brows ever—please don’t discontinue IT I have used the build a brow Auburn for years and it is the only brow product I have found that has a consistent color and stays on all day during heat & humidity. I have tried many other brands and other IT brow products and this is the best one by far. It’s one of my IT must-haves for sure. Please bring this back or please make a product available in similar shades with the same wear. Love, love, love this and don’t want to do without it. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Discontinued???!!!!!! this is the world's best eyebrow product!! Universal taupe is perfect. No other brand even comes close. I am so disappointed, as early many others are too. Please bring it back!! Now I have to find as many as I can on ebay.....
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good product BUT... I like this product a lot. It’s got good consistancy and feels light as if I’m not wearing any eyebrows at all BUT... the color is not auburn! It’s brown at best and I am very disappointed as I have red hair and was trying to match it.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too cakey Great color but it seems too cakey. Maybe my skills arent all there but i didnt much care for it.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please bring back I love this. I have almost no brows but can create full, waterproof brows with this build a brow. PLEASE bring this product back!!!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful etebrows Excellent eyebrow product. Goes on easy with the build a brow bush. Just perfect color.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have no eyebrows This is by far the best product for long lasting, realistic brows. I love that it comes in gray.
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome!!! I’m so disappointed I can’t get this anymore! I absolutely love it!!! It’s the ONLY product that’s worked for me! Please bring it back!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I expected a lighter gray I expected a lighter gray. The gray is too dark since my hair is almost white. The quality of the product is excellent!
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this product!! Since I don’t have eyebrows, this gel is amazing and last until I decide to remove it. I will very saddened this product will be discontinued and I will struggle to find another product elsewhere.
Date published: 2020-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great, long-lasting product! Great brow product! Absolutely lasts all day (and night, if you fall asleep with your makeup on). FYI, this is a reorder, so obviously, I really like it!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brow Enhancer This is one of the best brow enhancement I have used. Very natural looking in the grey color. I have tattooed eyebrows and the color is fading and I'm getting a few white eyebrow hairs. This covers beautifully and I can easily follow the tattoo lines.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's great but.... Love this stuff but it isnt sexy time proof. Smudeged off easily when working up a sweat.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the only product that lasts all day This is the only product that gives me eyebrows that last all day long and even through showers or swimming. I have lost all my eyebrow hair due to alopecia. This is the only product that lasts throughout the day. No pencils work. I am so disappointed that it has been discontinued.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Build a brow I love that once I apply it, it will literally last all day until I wash my face in the evening. It stands up to the hot and humid Texas weather. Nothing else compares to it.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Serious disappointment The product is perfect, Application is precise, staying power is great, blonde is a good match. Very dissapointed its discontinued
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pot dried out after 4 weeks After 4 weeks, the pot was already dried out. The lid was off briefly and closed tightly. The only reason I gave 2 stars was because at least it comes in gray. The universal taupe colors are just ash blonde and I'm not blonde. The only reason I am re-ordering is because it it on sale and available in gray. The only reason I recommend the product it is available in gray and on sale. Also, in spite of the fact I ordered the recommended brush, it is not the easiest thing to apply.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Brown Not Auburn This product is not auburn. It's a medium brown. If you were looking for a color to match the old microwbrow pencil in auburn, you will be disappointed with this product.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BEWARE! GRAY IS NOT GRAY! Not gray! I only ordered this brow gel because they had the color gray. However, the color is not gray! It is taupe! So I had to pay to send it back.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY IS THIS OUT OF STOCK PLS DONT SAY DISCONTINUED IM SO UPSET.... THAT I CANT BY THIS WHY WHY WHY.... THERE NOTHING LIKE THIS PLS PLS BRING IT BACK... IF START IT FROM ONE SIDE THIS KEEP IT FROM DRYING OUT ... Pls Respond IT COSMETICS!!! ARE YOU BRING IT BACK!!! I CAN SEE PEOPLE ARE WAITING FOR IT
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There is nothing like this product! I need it back! Please!! When is it coming back!!?!?
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best brow product ever! I love the build-a-brow tint. It has the best coverage and stays on all day. I’m so disappointed to hear it’s being discontinued.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the product, when it can be ordered It’s a great product It goes on easy, matches my hair/skin tones and stays on great, even when sweating! My problem is that every time I need to order more, it’s sold out. It used to be sold in Ulta, but now the only place I can find it is on IT Cosmetics & QVC websites, which is always sold out for days and days. I run out before it’s back in stock and have to use a different brand. The stuff dies dry out if not used regularly and sealed up tight, so I don’t want to order it too long before I’ll need it. I like IT brand best, but it’s beyond frustrating that is sold out and can’t be ordered but put in back order. I’ve also chatted with customer service and they can never tell you when it’ll be available again. Even though I don’t like other brands as much, IT leaves me with little choice but to let them lose me permanently as a customer due to their unreliable availability.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to use I found this harder to use than a brow pencil. Then I pulled it out the other day to try again and it’s completely dried out and unusable.
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gel build a brow Great piglet, SO easy to apply and because of both these things, a little product goes a long way. I used to use a powder brow makeup but this is so much better and I will definitely be back to purchase more
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eyebrow Heaven Better color and coverage than other brush on eyebrow products
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waterproof build a brow gel My favorite brow product ever as it’s waterproof and really lasts all day even if you’re in the pool all day
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product and Color Perfection. This product is the perfect color for brows and to use as a liner. As a fair redhead it is hard to find colors that are as subtle enough, this Build a Brow Auburn is perfect.
Date published: 2019-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! I LOVE this product!! I have used them all and this one is easy to use and has the best color match for me!
Date published: 2019-10-28
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_157
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Is it true you are discontinuing the Build-a-Brow? Why would you get rid of such a great product??? I was an ITgirl but not anymore. If you do this, I will NEVER buy another IT product, EVER!!

Asked by: Anjolie62
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to confirm Build- A- Brow will be discontinued once all available shades are sold out. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We can assure feedback is taken seriously, and will be passed along to our teams to thoroughly look into. We love learning what our IT Girls and Guys want and need, and whether positive or negative, we take feedback into consideration. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please feel free to reach back out to us. XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-04-12

What has happened to brow power protector  Has it been discontinued Very disappointed 

Asked by: Ferky
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We can confirm Brow Power Waterproof Perfector will be discontinued once all available shades are sold out. In it's place, we hope you check out the original Brow Power! The Brow Power Universal works on ALL Hair Colors and with the exclusive oval tip, you are able to achieve the most Natural Looking Brows. Our exclusive, transforming shade adjusts to every hair color based on how hard you press to give you a beautiful, natural-looking brow. We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina https://www.itcosmetics.com/brows/brow-power-universal-eyebrow-pencil/ITC_501.html#start=1&cgid=brows
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-04-07

just received my order which included the brow gel. i ordered too quickly and did not realize that the pencil was not included. can I use the gel with one of my eyebrow brushes

Asked by: ConnieSoo
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! You can pair our Build-A-Brow with any of your favorite brow brushes. We recommend checking out our Heavenly Luxe Brow Power Universal Brow-Transformer Brush #21 using the link below. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey https://www.itcosmetics.com/brushes-and-tools/eyes/heavenly-luxe-brow-power-universal-brow-transformer-brush-21/ITC_693.html#start=17&cgid=brushes-and-tools
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-16

Why is the brow gel out of stock? It’s been a few months 

Asked by: Beattny
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We can confirm Build-A-Brow is being discontinued in the future. We are so sorry! We do recommend staying tuned for more updates though, as we'll be re-stocking the product until we not longer have inventory. We apologize again for any inconvenience! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2020-04-07

Will you be getting more in stock or are you discontinuing this product?

Asked by: Kai N
Any updates on when this product will be available again? In particular, I'm looking for the auburn product.
Answered by: LM0082
Date published: 2019-12-01

Have you discontinued this product?  Please don't tell me to stay tuned.  Either it is discontinued or not.

Asked by: KayTan
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! At this time, this product has not been discontinued. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2020-04-07

Hi! I absolutely love this product and used to buy it at ulta but they do not carry it now. I came on here to order more but the Auburn is out of stock. When will this be available again? It's the only product that matches my hair so I gotta have it lol

Asked by: Paige90
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! At this time, we don't have insight into when Build-A-Brow will be back in-stock in the Auburn shade, but we hope you'll stay tuned for more updates! XOXO
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-05

What can I do about my product drying up.

Asked by: Susuie q
Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us! We are so sorry to hear this happened! We recommend putting your tightly sealed Build A Brow jar into a sealed Ziploc bag and running hot water over it for 5 minutes. This will help to loosen up the consistency. We have found with the nature of this product it can become dry after 3 months as it is exposed to air from use. IT may be time for a new one if it is past that time. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-03-13

I have dark eyebrows but have just dyed my hair red/auburn. If I order the auburn, will it cover my dark hairs and make them appear more auburn or will it just disappear in my dark hairs? 

Asked by: Prii
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Given the information provided, we recommend looking into the BUILD-A-BROW in Dark Brown for your most natural results. As the Auburn shade is intended for Auburn brows, IT may not give you the pop of color you're expecting . We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-15

My Build-a-Brow has dried out after only a short time.  Is there anything I can do to renew it?  I loved it when it was new.

Asked by: DLC Gourmet
I have placed the jar in the microwave (without the lid) for 30 seconds and it 'refreshens' the product so it's pliable and just like new. I find i need to do this once every three or four weeks to keep the product useable because it does dry out very quickly.
Answered by: J Dub
Date published: 2019-06-03

I heard a heartbreaking rumor that this product is being discontinued. It is the only product that I find works for my brows. They simply don't exist without product, and I have tried dozens of products before I found this one. Is it true?

Asked by: ElizabethKatherine
Hi there! Thank you for your question. We are so happy to hear you're loving Build-A-Brow. At this time we do not have insight on if this product will be discontinued. All shades are available directly on our site. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2020-03-13

Will it cover course grey brows?

Asked by: Buddy
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Build a Brow in the Gray shade is ideal to match perfectly with gray and silver hair colors. IT delivers a waterproof taming gel, soft powder stain, brow conditioner, built-in primer and melted fill-in fibers all in one revolutionary formula infused with biotin, lecithin, peptides, saw palmetto and antioxidants to condition each hair for your most beautiful brow. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-06-03

I purchased this back in November used it once, when I recently tried to use it it was completely dried out lid was on. Is there any tricks to get it back to it use to be thanks so much 

Asked by: Christineg2003
Hi there! Kindly email our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com or reach out by phone at 1-800-356-5120 during our business hours Monday-Thursday 8:00am-7:00pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST for further assistance with this product. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-26

Is this a true gray? I received my order and it appears to be more brown taupe than gray despite the box saying gray and the jar being labeled as gray. I am wondering if the product is incorrect. The color choices look like gray. 

Asked by: Eileen M C
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. The Gray shade in the Build a Brow is more of a gray-taupe to universally flatter more IT girls. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-10-18

I really love this product. I haven't really had a problem with it drying in the jar. But do yiu have any suggestions to how to clean the brush? After a few uses I soak the brush in with the IT brush cleaner or full strength Philosophy facial cleanser. 

Asked by: girleygirl
Hi there, thank you so much for being an IT Girl! We suggest doing a deep clean every other week by using warm water and baby shampoo or a gentle soap and just swirling the bristles in that. Make sure you keep them pointed down as to not get any water into the base of the brush! Then just lay IT flat to dry. Brush Love is amazing to use in between washes, especially right after using the product to keep the bristles in the best shape possible! XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-22

This is SO DIFFICULT to put on!!! Why dont you demonstrate putting it on a Whole plain eyebrow instead of just a missing space? I bought 2 of these in taupe and brown plus the brush -and can Not figure out how to use it?!? VIDEO please!!!!!!!! Thank you!

Asked by: Debgincinn
Hi Debbie, thank you for reaching out! We're so sorry you're having trouble with IT! You can view our YouTube channel as we do offer videos on how to shape your brow or you can also call our team at 1-800-356-5120 and they will be happy to walk you through IT! XOXO
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-22

How much is shipping? I could not find the cost anywhere. It does say free for orders of 25.00 but the cost of the product is 24.00.

Asked by: alicen
We'd be happy to give you more information. Ground Shipping is $5.95 or FREE for orders over $25.00(pre-tax) within the continental U.S. You can find out more about our shipping methods at http://www.itcosmetics.com/customer-service. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-29

Does it come with the brush?

Asked by: alicen
This is just the brow gel. You can find the Build-A-Brow brush to apply this with at http://www.itcosmetics.com/heavenly-luxer-build-a-browtm-brush-12. Let us know if you have any other questions. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-01-27

Is it difficult (or awkward) to apply?

Asked by: Beckytoo
Hi, Thank you for your question. If you're not use to using a brush with a gel formula to draw on your brows, it may require some practice but it's not difficult once you get used to it.
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-04-03

I put the lid on tight and still dried up, very clumpy and hard to use after the first month. How about fixing the problem? It is a great product for the first month but after that I looked like I had clumpy man brows. I loved it for the first month!

Asked by: clumpy
Hi, Thank you for your question. We're very sorry that you're having this issue. Kindly email our team at info@itcosmetics.com and we'd be happy to further assist you with this.
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-22

How do I prevent it from drying out?

Asked by: Dinaeblair
Hi, Thank you for your question. Making the sure lid is screwed on tight on the jar will prevent the product from drying.
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-05-21

I'm on my second jar of this product because the first dried up within 2 months. My husband ordered a new jar for me & I've had him close on & off with every use but it has also dried up within 2 months???? Product needs more moisturizer!!!

Asked by: firstbatwoman
When this happens to any of my cosmetics I put a few drops of Argan Oil (I'm a hairdresser and for me Argan Oil is Crack for hairdressers I couldn't live without it. Also, straight up plain Saline Solution also works. I good this helps
Answered by: Scssrwzrd
Date published: 2019-02-22

Can I use something to give life to my product. I bought it, love it but it dried up in a few weeks I am so sad about it. The product is great for few weeks and then dry with 3/4 pot of unused dried of product.Please tell me how to bring gel back to life

Asked by: Donna1
Hi, We're so sorry that this happened. Kindly email our team at info@itcosmetics.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Answered by: IT Customer Care
Date published: 2019-02-22

Love Love this brow gel! But it is drying out in the jar! Read other reviews and I have kept the jar tight but it is still happening. What do I do with a half jar of unused product? Is there something to rehydrate gel so I continuing using it?

Asked by: CA345
Hi, We're so sorry that this happened. Kindly email our team at info@itcosmetics.com and we'd be happy to further assist you.
Answered by: IT Customer Care
Date published: 2019-02-22
  • y_2020, m_7, d_9, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0027, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 81ms
  • questions, product