Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
SALE

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
“This features all the skincare benefits of your best-selling Confidence in a Cream, plus physical SPF 50+ and full-coverage pigments—and transforms from a solid to a lightweight serum foundation upon contact for flawless complexion perfection. It feels like nothing, but truly does everything for your skin! I can’t wait for you to try IT!”

Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+

IT transforms your complexion!

Skin-Transforming Solid Serum Foundation
Net Wt. 0.63 oz. / 18 g

$38.00

$32.00

$38.00

$32.00

Availability:

In Stock

Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+

IT transforms your complexion!

Skin-Transforming Solid Serum Foundation

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 665.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_604
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Developed with plastic surgeons, Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+ is your innovative solid serum foundation that delivers all the skincare benefits of your #1 anti-aging moisturizer*, Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer, plus flawless full coverage and SPF 50+ physical-only sunscreen—in one simple step!

Coverage: Full

Finish: Natural

Skin Types: Normal to Dry

*#1 anti-aging facial moisturizer in the US based on NPD units for 2018.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Solid serum foundation delivers flawless full coverage with all the anti-aging benefits of your best-selling Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer
  • Feels weightless on skin; reduces the look of pores, discoloration, lines and wrinkles
  • Infused with hydrolyzed collagen, hyaluronic acid, squalane and a super ceramide cream for hydrated, firmer, younger-looking skin
Ingredients
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: TITANIUM DIOXIDE 9.0% ZINC OXIDE 6.3% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: DIMETHICONE, AQUA/WATER/EAU, SNAIL SECRETION FILTRATE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, OZOKERITE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, ARBUTIN, CERESIN, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, SORBITAN OLIVATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, HEXYL LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, GLYCERIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SQUALANE, ADENOSINE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL EXTRACT, POLYSORBATE 20, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CERAMIDE NP, MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT, CHOLESTEROL, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, CERAMIDE AP, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, CARBOMER, XANTHAN GUM, BETA-SITOSTEROL, GLYCERYL LINOLEATE, CHOLETH-24, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, CETETH-24, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, GLYCERYL LINOLENATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, NIACINAMIDE, GLYCERYL ARACHIDONATE, PANTHENOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SODIUM LACTATE, LECITHIN, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, UBIQUINONE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, PUNICA GRANATUM SEED OIL, COLLOIDAL OATMEAL, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER WATER, PERFLUOROHEXANE, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, OPUNTIA FICUS-INDICA EXTRACT, CORNUS OFFICINALIS FRUIT EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER WATER, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, MAGNOLIA KOBUS BARK EXTRACT, LACTOBACILLUS/HONEYSUCKLE FLOWER/LICORICE ROOT/MORUS ALBA ROOT/PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT/SCHIZANDRA CHINENSIS FRUIT/SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT/SOPHORA JAPONICA FLOWER EXTRACT FERMENT FILTRATE, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SPROUT EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PENTAFLUOROPROPANE, BIOTIN, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER EXTRACT, STEARETH-20, CHRYSANTHEMUM INDICUM FLOWER EXTRACT, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, HYDROLYZED SILK, CERAMIDE EOP, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, MORUS ALBA FRUIT EXTRACT, PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, ARTEMISIA PRINCEPS LEAF EXTRACT, SODIUM BENZOATE, DIOSPYROS KAKI LEAF EXTRACT, POTASSIUM SORBATE, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4, COPPER TRIPEPTIDE-1, ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8, CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID, ASCORBIC ACID, NIACIN, TOCOPHEROL, PANTOTHENIC ACID, THIAMINE HCL, CHRYSIN, CARNITINE HCL, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, CYCLOMETHICONE, CITRIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, PERFLUORODECALIN, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) PEEL OIL, CITRUS AURANTIFOLIA (LIME) OIL, PINUS SYLVESTRIS LEAF OIL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL OIL, PHENOXYETHANOL, CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT OIL, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/ MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINERALE, ALCOHOL, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE, [+/-: IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499)]."
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results
“This features all the skincare benefits of your best-selling Confidence in a Cream, plus physical SPF 50+ and full-coverage pigments—and transforms from a solid to a lightweight serum foundation upon contact for flawless complexion perfection. It feels like nothing, but truly does everything for your skin! I can’t wait for you to try IT!”

How to Apply

Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+

How to Apply

A little goes a long way! Using your IT Cosmetics Heavenly Skin™ Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush #704 or included makeup sponge, apply and blend for complexion perfection.

Find your perfect coverage in just a few clicks! Take the Foundation Finder Quiz

Beauty Tips

Just a swirl of your foundation brush or the included makeup sponge activates the proprietary solid serum technology, transforming the solid formula into an ultra-lightweight serum foundation for mess-free, weightless coverage that feels like nothing—but does everything for your skin!

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Real Results

Real Results

Real Results

Real

Makeup that solves problems like skincare? Believe IT!!

  • Aging Skin? 100% saw improved skin barrier repair*
  • Dry Skin? 97% showed immediate, improved skin hydration*
  • Dark Spots? 94% said it evens out skin tone*
  • Pores and Fine Lines? 90% said it improved skin texture*

    *Results observed in a clinical study.

Customer Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coverage I really like the ease of application and the coverage. I do notice I get oily by the afternoon. Maybe it is too moisturizing for me?
Date published: 2019-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So in love with this compact Im not usually a compact user. But when I received this as a sample and tried it I was hooked and so was my family members when I gave them samples. This is a product that if you dont love it your not using it properly because this is by far one of the best out there.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence in a compact This is a great foundation. I wish they would make a bigger size of it!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I love this foundation. It makes your skin silky smooth and you don't have to worry about the sun with the SPF 50+. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sp47 I really like the cover it gives me. The texture is very smooth and not heavy feeling.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sad...declined exchange? The color was not good for my complection. I sent it back with a note to exchange but they chose to give me a credit. That was fine but now I don 't have one. I still like the products very much.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Love it!!! I'm 55 and it goes on smooth & makes my skin beautiful!!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is wrong I bought this in light-medium, I received the color medium. It is orange and does not go with my complexion. I am not a happy customer!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! I have tried the anti aging cc cream but the color is really weird on that. I bought the fair light and it has an odd yellow orange tone to it. I only use it as a sunscreen when working in the yard now. I received a sample of the confidence in a compact foundation, and oh my gosh, I loved it! I got it in the light color tone. It seems to match my skin tone pretty well, goes on smoothly with with a regular make up sponge I already have, (I threw away the sponge that it came with, it was useless), and it covers quite well and lasts all day. And using my own make up sponge, I use less product. I highly recommend this foundation.
Date published: 2019-09-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So disappointed I thought this would go on smoothly and stay. It went on smoothly but didn;t stay in place so nothing was covered well. Even after applying more layers. The last thing I want is to have reapply to get coverage. With amount I had to use, the compact would be done in a week.
Date published: 2019-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes on smooth!! I'm so glad I branched out and tried this compact! The coverage is great and not cake-y. I also love the smell- it's light and refreshing. It seems to stay on well too. I also LOVE the SPF protection in it as I'm very fair skinned and is one of the main reasons I tried this one specifically. I will be using from now on!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Foundation But Needs Better Shades I received a sample of this in Medium and absolutely loved it. It is really a perfect foundation for aging skin. Only a tiny amount is needed. So I ordered the full size, and the shade is WAY more orange than the sample was. I’m disappointed because I know as soon as I lose the slight tan I currently have, this shade is going to look awful. What happened? I compared the sample and the full size side by side and they’re not the same color at all.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is the best ever! I have been using It products for over a year and they cover good and do not look like they are caked on.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love “it” makeup! My daughter and I both use your makeup. I have roasacea and your makeup is the only thing that works! Don’t ever change!!!
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels so good on my skin! Every time I use this, I am amazed at how good it feels. I have sensitive combo skin and am in my 40s. This feels hydrating and light. I am shade Light in this, just like in Celebration Foundation, my favorite powder foundation. This actually looks good applied with the sponge it comes with or stippled with a brush. I always need to stipple or blot foundation over my nose and between my eyes because nothing coats the skin there right without that technique. This doesn't really dry down on me so it can move, I do usually set it with powder. Over-application will be disappointing and highlight flaws, I find it works best for me as light coverage. Also as it wears it can settle around drier skin and in pores, so although not perfect, I still love it. I have longer-wearing foundations, but they don't feel this nice. Will definitely be my go-to in the winter.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product Makes face so soft. Very easy to apply. A little goes a long way!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nice product. Was happy with this makeup the first time I purchased it. Second purchase is a horrible shade of ORANGE!! What happened to the medium shade??? Had to switch back to my Elizabeth Arden,which has remained a quality foundation for many years.Noticed that many of your products are overpriced and under par.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Like several other reviews, I also have noticed the medium shade being a little off or more orange tinted. I love and have used this product for a while now. The coverage is great! Recently I had to buy another compact in the light shade to make up for the medium being orange tinted. Is anything being done to correct this problem? IT has wonderful products and it would be a shame to see business decrease if shades aren’t accurate.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beautiful formula and finish; inconsistent shades I bought a medium shade on QVC recently and although I really love the formula for my skin type, the medium shade is much darker and more orangey than the medium shades in other IT products. Why is that?? IT...if you guys could please expand the shade range to include warm and neutral tone options, that would be fantastic and I would buy Confidence In a Compact for the rest of my life! As for this particular product I have right now, the only way I can pull it off is if I go get a spray tan before wearing it. Otherwise, it's just way too orange.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels wonderful I am so happy with the coverage and natural look. My face feels soft after a day of wear. At first, it may look a bit dry around the eyes, but after warming up (10 min?) on my face, I feel happy with the result all day. YEA SUNSCREEN!!
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silver Case is great! I won't use anything but this foundation now. Its convenient , full coverage that feels light and has SPF 50! Has pretty packaging too, thats a plus.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wrong color, not easy to find the right shade Unfortunately, the color was wrong on my first try, so I returned the product. After having to pay return shipping, I didn't exchange it for another color which might also have to be returned. I tried to test the shade at Sephora, but the one I shopped at didn't carry this compact makeup in its IT Cosmetics line, so I gave up. It would be nice if it was easier to find the right shade before ordering, by providing sample shades to test.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect foundation I have been using this for about 8 months and really love it. I have oily skin but this foundation stays put and looks good. No greasy feel. Just perfect! It is a little pricey but worth it.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Foundation This is the second time I've purchased this foundation. The color matches my skin perfectly. I like that it has a high SPF. Perfect amount of coverage. Not too heavy, but enough to cover where you need it. Try IT!
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ABSOLUTELY LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this product to give it a try about a week ago due to all the benefits that it states. I have used it everyday since the day I received it in the mail and I am completely in love with it. I called the Ulta Beauty near my home to see if they have my shade in stock and the girl told me that it is being discontinued and the shade range is being shortened. I pray to God this is not true, This makeup is literally the most beautiful I have ever used on my skin PLEASE don't discontinue this product, my shade is light. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confidence in a Foundation This product is ok. It is heavier than I would like. I miss the Confidence in a Foundation that was released this past Spring. I thought it was wonderful, full coverage but felt light on the skin, had staying power and the broad selection of colors was a plus. The cool beige was a good match for my difficult to Match complexion- natural blonde, brown eyed, very fair. I hope to see it return.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased a light shade and find that in this particular foundation it is a bit too dark. This is the first product in this line that I am not happy with.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this make up I have been using It cosmetics for about 5 years now and LOVE the products. The foundation is exceptional, feels great on my skin, gives me the coverage I need and is so easy to apply!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy So good I love this. No fuss, no mess. Just great coverage and protection.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very orange! I recently purchased the confidence in a cream in the medium shade .. it is so orange and very dark! I’ve used celebration foundation in medium and was the perfect color but this is terrible! Sending back ASAP!
Date published: 2019-06-04
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_61, tr_604
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

How does this product differ from Celebration Foundation Illumination? I have mature, oily skin but want the added benefit of sunscreen.

Asked by: Michelle K
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Celebration Foundation Illumination is a hydrating full coverage powder. IT absorbs oil and shine, covers skin discoloration, and provides a radiant finish! Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+ delivers all the skincare benefits of your #1 anti-aging moisturizer with full coverage pigments. Given the information provided, we recommend looking into the Celebration Foundation Illumination. As IT is not formulated with SPF, we recommend adding your favorite sunscreen underneath like Anti-Aging Armour Tinted Sunscreen SPF 50+ for the benefits of sunscreen. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-14

I bought this item on QVC based on the older woman example they featured.  I was impressed how it did not make her face look dry and appeared to covered her face smoothly.  Is there directions on how to apply it on older skin?

Asked by: Sandy 65
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+ can be applied with the included makeup sponge, or if you prefer to use a brush, IT pairs perfectly with the Heavenly Skin™ Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush #704. Focus on parts of your face that may need the most coverage first, such as under your eyes, around your nose and mouth, chin and center of forehead—all of which typically require correction for uneven skin tone. IT provides weightless coverage that feels like nothing—but does everything for your skin! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-21

I love Confidence in a Compact.  Is it safe to use around the eyes (eyelids, under eye area and crow’s feet)?

Asked by: Rivka
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We recommend applying Confidence in a Compact on your entire face wherever you need the coverage! The weightless full coverage feels like nothing—but does everything for your skin! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-08

I saw that you said you have not changed colors for Confidence in a Compact However my old compact just says Medium and it works well for me. The new colors now say Light Medium and Tan Medium. The Light Med looks light which one should I order???

Asked by: AZMW
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for the confusion. The Confidence in a Compact shades have not changed Light Medium is the shade description for the Medium shade. If you found that this shade was your perfect match previously, we recommend sticking with IT. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-02

I have been using Confidence in a Compact for over 2 years and I use the Medium . It has always matched my skin tone. Last week Ii bought a new one and it is very orange and unnatural looking on my skin. Did you change the color formulation?

Asked by: Heidi17
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for any confusion. Please know the Confidence in a Compact formula has not changed. Our team is of course happy to look into IT further for you. We ask that you send us an e-mail at info@it-cosmetics.com. Looking forward to hearing from you. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-04

What brush do I use with confidence in a compact?

Asked by: Peti
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. For your most flawless full coverage, we recommend applying Confidence in a Compact with the Heavenly Skin™ Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush #704 or included sponge! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Heavenly Skin Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush- https://www.itcosmetics.com/heavenly-skin-skin-smoothing-complexion-brush-704/817919019326.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-28

I’m going to the beach soon, is this product waterproof?

Asked by: _Lola_
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Compact is not formulated to be waterproof. To assist IT in longer wear, we recommend adding a powder like our Bye Bye Pores on top to set IT. We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-25

I have oily skin, will this foundation work? I don't want to be shiny and I don't want to have to be putting powder on all day.

Asked by: Donna210
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us . Confidence in a Compact is made for all skin types. If you have oily skin we recommend adding our Bye Bye Pores Primer beforehand to minimize shine and create a smooth barrier for flawless makeup application. You can shop IT through the link below. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Bye Bye Pores Primer™- https://www.itcosmetics.com/face/primer/bye-bye-pores-primer/ITC_647.html#start=1&cgid=skincare-face-serums-and-primers
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-16

I have been using Medium color in the Celebration Foundation and I love it. I am now thinking about trying this new one "Confidence in a Compact". Does this one have the same coverage? And what shade should I choose in this one? Medium or Light?

Asked by: Susan E
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Confidence in a Compact is a full coverage solid super serum foundation! IT will immerse your skin in moisture, restore visible radiance, reduce the look of pores, discoloration, lines and wrinkles, and improve the look of firmness. If you found the Medium shade was your perfect shade match in Celebration Foundation, we recommend sticking with this shade in Confidence in a Compact as well. We can't wait for you to try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-04

Is this oil based?

Asked by: Carol42
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Confidence in a Compact™ with SPF 50+, is a water and oil emulsion. You can view the full list of ingredients directly on the product page! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-18

Would this work with oily and acne-prone skin?

Asked by: marianwestern
Yes, probably since it has a more matte finish (than others in the line) and it hasn’t been irritating on extremely sensitive, breakout prone skin. Once it sets it doesn’t seem to cover texture issues the way Bye Bye *Moisturizing Foundation does. Maybe it would with Bye Bye Pores Primer. I’ve only used this with the other 2 primers.
Answered by: Nikita
Date published: 2019-03-19

Hi!  I usually buy confidence in a compact but looking at your other foundations and not sure what’s best for my skin.  Please help. I have aging skin and melisma. Is confidence in a compact right for me or would you suggest another foundation?  Thank 

Asked by: Fitness1218
Bye Bye Foundation + Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (tube) are very flattering on mature skin if you haven’t tried either of them yet. The foundation alone has excellent coverage that’s adjustable & buildable. It’s the most hydrating foundation IT Cosmetics makes, I believe. It has a bit of slip and a healthier more youthful looking finish than confidence in a compact which has a dry matte finish. Both Bye Bye products never caused my very sensitive skin any irritation at all. Hope this helps! 
Answered by: Nikita
Date published: 2019-04-03

I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and I love it.  My mascara is smudging under my eyes Since I first started wearing it.  I previously used a mineral powder foundation and didn’t have this problem.  Should I use a loose powder on top?  Any ideas?

Asked by: Kgrady
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We recommend setting your under eye area with a translucent powder, like Bye Bye Pores, to help lock in your foundation and prevent your mascara from transferring or smudging. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-11

I was wondering if you need to use a moisturizer underneath the Confidence in a Compact?

Asked by: Shaleck
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Confidence in a Compact is a hydrating foundation that features lot of the same skincare benefits as our Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer! While you don't need to pair IT with a moisturizer, you absolutely can if you feel your skin needs additional hydration. IT's all about your personal preference! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-21

I am currently using your color correcting cream in neutral medium. I would like to try this confidence in a compact but don't know if I should get the medium or medium tan? Thank you

Asked by: Kimberli g
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! While Confidence in a Compact does not offer a Neutral Medium shade at this time, we would recommend using the Medium shade, as this would be the closest comparable shade. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-07

Which foundation/compact is best for very dry skin?

Asked by: stopper
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Based on the information provided, we recommend looking into our Bye Bye Foundation! Bye Bye Foundation is a full coverage moisturizer and our most clinically advanced product. IT features a proprietary 3D skin flex technology and is packed with 7 key fermented skin-loving and anti-aging ingredients. You can view IT on our site below. We can't wait for you try IT out. XOXO Tina. https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-foundation-full-coverage-moisturizer/ITC_0025.html#q=bye+bye+foundation&start=1
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-14

Why are the same review used for every product? I would like to know what people thought individual about each product.

Asked by: Andrea70
Hi there! Thank you for your inquiry. We can assure you, our reviews are submitted directly from our IT Girls and Guys. The same review should not be listed for different products. Each product page contains IT's own individual reviews. We apologize for any confusion, and hopes this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-02

With Confidence In A Compact, do I need to apply a primer before applying this foundation?

Asked by: Vall
Hi there! Thank you for your question! You can certainly apply a primer before applying Confidence in a Compact, IT is all about personal preference and your skins needs! We recommend Bye Bye Pores Primer! IT is a lightweight, oil-free primer that instantly blurs away the look of pores and imperfections. You can shop IT via the link below. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-pores-primer-oil-free-poreless-skin-perfecting-serum-primer/817919017674.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-08

Is confidence in a compact water based  Thank you

Asked by: Pj16
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Confidence in a Compact is a Silicone-Water Emulsion. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-12-06

What is the best powder foundation for mature skin? 

Asked by: Brandibby
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend using Celebration Foundation! IT delivers highly pigmented perfect coverage that will never crease or crack! The Anti-Aging technology in this formula blurs away pores, fines lines and imperfections giving you a flawless airbrush finish that looks and feels like silk. IT absorbs oil and shine, without settling into lines and wrinkles. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/award-winners/celebration-foundation/ITC_0006.html#q=celebration&start=1
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-10-31

How long can Confidence in a Compact be used before it is expired? I don’t see any information on the packaging. Thank you. 

Asked by: Paidaho
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Confidence in a Compact is safe to use for 3 years unopened and 1 year once IT is opened. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-12-03

Could you please make this in a shade between fair and light? I look lIke a ghost in fair and light is too dark. Love IT, but I can't find the right shade.

Asked by: Peggy 49
Hi there! Thank you for your question! That is a wonderful suggestion and absolutely something to keep in mind. Please know we are working hard to continue to expand our shade range for our complexion products, IT is one of our top priorities at IT! We love when our customers provide our company with feedback whether IT be positive or negative. Any type of feedback helps to grow our company and create the products that our customers want and need. Make IT a beautiful day! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-21

I am new to this product - I LOVE it when first applied, but within an hour, my rosacea redness and bumps begin to show through. What should I be doing differently to lengthen the superb coverage I get when it's first applied?

Asked by: CheshireKat
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! We recommend applying Bye Bye Pores Primer before applying your Confidence in a Compact! IT will prep your skin for flawless makeup application, and make IT last longer throughout the day! We also recommend setting IT with Bye Bye Pores powder for a flawless airbrushed finish! The links can be found directly below. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-pores-primer-oil-free-poreless-skin-perfecting-serum-primer/817919017674.html https://www.itcosmetics.com/award-winners/bye-bye-pores-pressed/ITC_577.html?dwvar_ITC__577_shade=translucent#q=bye+bye+proes&start=9
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-12-22

First off, I love this foundation! I'm curious though, should I use a powder to set it?

Asked by: Meloya
Hi there! Thank you for your question. You can absolutely add a finishing powder to set your Confidence in a Compact™ with SPF 50+. IT pairs great with our Bye Bye Pores Pressed. IT will offer a silky, skin-perfecting airbrushed finish! We can't wait for you to try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-07-20

I love CC VEIL for warmer weather months, but find it has been disc. I actually like it far better than my IT CC Cream. So I am looking for a new foundation. Is this most like CC VEIL?

Asked by: Spicesgrammy
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend Anti Aging Armour or Bye Bye Lines Foundation! Anti-Aging Armour is a beauty fluid with physical SPF 50 that is designed to give a slight universal tint to blur skin imperfections. IT is not a true full coverage foundation, however it will give the skin a natural, polished look with maximum sun protection! Bye Bye Lines Foundation offers sheer to medium coverage and is infused with a hydrating anti-aging serum, and pure color pigments to seamlessly conceal the look of lines, wrinkles and imperfections and give you instant complexion perfection! You can shop IT via the links below! We hope this is helpful. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/anti-aging-armour-super-smart-skin-perfecting-beauty-fluid-spf-50/817919015106.html https://www.itcosmetics.com/real-results/bye-bye-lines-foundation/ITC_689.html#q=bye+bye+lines&start=3
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-09-29

Any update on the shade “Rich”?  I am very low and hate the thought of trying to search for a new product now.  Been waiting since beginning of May.

Asked by: Doc Angie
Hi there! Thank you for your question. We are so sorry that we are currently out of stock of the Rich shade Confidence in a Compact SPF 50+ at this time. Please know that we're working as hard as we can to bring IT back as quickly as possible for you! We will be sure to pass along your interest in IT to our team. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-28

First of all I LOVE your products!!! My question is: Will there be refills for Confidence in a compact available soon? I really feel as if I am being wasteful purchasing a compact with a mirror every time and have not repurchased because of said reason.

Asked by: Louisianamomma
Hi there, thank you for reaching out! We are happy to pass this suggestion to our team! We are always looking for suggestions from our IT Girls in order to bring you exactly what you want! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-07

Is the product “confidence in a compact” vegan? 

Asked by: Heather B
Hi there, thanks for your question! While Confidence in a Compact is not Vegan, all IT Cosmetics products are cruelty-free! You can find a list of ingredients on the product page for all our products! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-25

How long will it be before confidence in a compact the color rich is in

Asked by: orangemd
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We're so sorry that we are currently out of stock of the Rich shade Confidence in a Compact SPF 50+ at this time. Please know that we're working as hard as we can to bring IT back as quickly as possible for you! We will be sure to pass along your interest in IT to our team. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-19

Is this a good product for touch ups during the days? By the way my skin type is oily.

Asked by: Lalalo
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We do recommend incorporating a powder to set your Confidence in a Compact. This will lock IT in place and prevent the foundation from settling into fine lines. Try Bye Bye Pores Powder to blur the appearance of pores and skin imperfections as well! IT is translucent, so IT will not add color or coverage, but a lightweight finish! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-pores-pressed/ITC_577.html#q=bye+bye+pores+powder&start=1
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-18
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_215
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 11ms
  • questions, product