Lash Blowout Mascara

it’s your ultimate lash blowout!

Salon Volume Lift Mascara
0.24 US fl. oz./7 ml

$25.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
NEW

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
“Imagine a top hair salon big volume blowout—for your lashes! We partnered with Drybar® and created this mascara that does just that, giving you all-day volume and instant lift—without clumping or flaking. I can’t wait for you to try it!”

Lash Blowout Mascara

it’s your ultimate lash blowout!

Salon Volume Lift Mascara
0.24 US fl. oz./7 ml

$25.00

$25.00

Availability:

In Stock

Lash Blowout Mascara

it’s your ultimate lash blowout!

Salon Volume Lift Mascara

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Lash Blowout Mascara is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 623.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 174ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Lash Blowout—the first-ever mascara developed in partnership with Drybar®—brings the benefits of a top hair salon blowout to your eyelashes! Inspired by the technology used to create barrel hair brushes, this mascara’s specially designed wand features microspheres to gently catch all of your lashes and deliver beautiful separation, instant lift and structured volume.

The biotin-infused formula contains transparent polymers that intensify the saturation of super black pigment, creating a bold lash look. You won’t see any clumps or flakes—just blowout lift, blowout volume and blowout drama that lasts!

To learn even more about Lash Blowout Mascara click here.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Game-changing mascara delivers 19X your lash volume!
  • Specially designed mascara brush inspired by technology used for barrel hair brushes
  • Transparent polymers intensify the saturation of super black pigment for a bold lash look
  • Biotin-infused formula promotes stronger, healthier-looking hair
  • Easy-grip, soft-touch handle for effortless application and control
Ingredients
Key Ingredients: Biotin: B vitamin that promotes stronger, healthier-looking hair and skin

Full Ingredient List: Aqua/Water/Eau, Paraffin, Potassium Cetyl Phosphate, Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Carnauba Wax/Cire De Carnauba, Ethylene/Acrylic Acid Copolymer, Styrene/Acrylates/Ammonium Methacrylate Copolymer, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Synthetic Beeswax, Bis-Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate-2, Polybutene, Cetyl Alcohol, Steareth-20, Glyceryl Dibehenate, Steareth-2, Phenoxyethanol, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Acacia Senegal Gum, Tribehenin, Caprylyl Glycol, Glyceryl Behenate, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Hydrogenated Palm Oil, Disodium Edta, Butylene Glycol, Tocopheryl Acetate, Panthenol, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Biotin, Tetrasodium Edta, Silica, Propylene Glycol, Pentylene Glycol, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Potassium Sorbate, Soluble Collagen, Bht, Trisodium Edta, [+/-: Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499/Iron Oxides, Ci 77007/Ultramarines, Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Mica, Ci 75470/Carmine, Ci 77288/Chromium Oxide Greens, Ci 77742/Manganese Violet, Ci 77510/Ferric Ferrocyanide].
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results
“Imagine a top hair salon big volume blowout—for your lashes! We partnered with Drybar® and created this mascara that does just that, giving you all-day volume and instant lift—without clumping or flaking. I can’t wait for you to try it!”

How to Apply

Lash Blowout Mascara

How to Apply

For bold, clump-free, flake-free volume that lasts, place the mascara brush at the base of your lashes, then wiggle and sweep up and through to the tips.

Beauty Tips

During a salon blowout, volume is achieved by wrapping sections of hair around a barrel brush in the opposite direction of growth. Try using this technique for your Lash Blowout Mascara application! Sweep the brush up and through your lashes, slightly rotating your wand forward and away from your face as you reach the tips to “set” your volume!

Learn how IT compares to Superhero Mascara!

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Real Results

Real Results

Real Results

Real

19X YOUR VOLUME!*

  • 93% say product keeps lashes looking voluminous all day**
  • 93% say product does not flake**

          *Results observed in an instrumental study.
          **Results observed in a consumer panel study.

 

Customer Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lash Blowout I bought this Mascara hoping it was everything that all the hype was about. It was not all the hype, You can buy a much better Mascara for half the price. This Mascara clumps horribly, you have to apply it so much just to get your lashes to look like you have some.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lash blowout Does not really do much for the lash. I expected the lash to look thicker and it didn’t add anything to the lash.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like 5 in 1 better I don't like it as well as the 5 in 1 that you sell. I don't like the brush as well either.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay, but I've used better I was super excited to get this mascara as Dry Bar and IT Cosmetics are two of my favorite brands. But I was a bit underwhelmed when actually using it. To me, it applies a little clumpy, and I think that's because of the brush. It also doesn't do much for lengthening the lashes. Won't be repurchasing.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cakes & Flakes No More Most mascara cakes and flakes as I have very few eyelashes. This mascara is the bomb! I can add layers to make it look like I have long, full lashes without any cakes, flakes or smudges!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lash Blowout Mascara This is my first time using and I like the end result. The product builds up your lashes so they look much longer.
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mascara Love this product. Doesn’t clump. Gives volume and fullness and stays on all day!!! Best mascara I’ve tried.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it,, I love the mascara, and all the products I've gotten from you,, it's the cost, the pricing is a hardship for me and because of this I'm unable to purchase all of what I'd love to have
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lashes Goes on easy and separates and thickens lashes into a lovely fan! It’s a great product.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! This mascara is the best! I’ve used over 50 kinds of mascara, and I’ve found a keeper!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You’ll love this mascara! This is my favorite mascara. I actually like it better than Superhero which was my previous favorite. I didn’t expect that! It’s thick and amazing, yet isn’t waxy and hard to remove! Buy it!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Wasn’t impressed It didn’t think it made my eyelashes look full like superhero. Wasn’t impressed. I’ll stick with superhero.
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds curl I bought this a few days ago and it has already changed my life. The mascara holds the curl throughout the day and I don’t need to reapply at all. The product stays on really well. I sail in ocean and am constantly getting splashed with water but the mascara for the most part stays on. This however surprises me because it is very easy to take off at the end of the day. So happy to lady at my local Sephora recommended it to me.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nope. This hardly does anything to increase the volume of my lashes, much less make them look "blown-out." Waist of money.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Easy to apply and your lashes look thick and long. Very happy!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this recently. And I do not see any curl. Superhero is better. Unless you have a nature curl or lash extensions then this would be for you.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara I've ever purchased This mascara is AMAZING! I was planning to start getting eyelash extensions again, until I discovered this. I'm totally blown away with how long and dramatic it makes my lashes. My MIL even asked if I had my extensions back on! LOVE IT!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No smudges, just nice lashes. I really like this product! Best mascara I've ever used.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lash blowout mascara I bought this mascara in August and it is fantastic, best mascara I ever used that gave me such great results. I have short lashes and it brought out my lashes unbelievable long. Love it
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing Of all the IT Cosmetics mascaras I've tried, this is the most disappointing. My lashes have gotten shorter and sparser over the years and this mascara (even using the Tightline underneath) did nothing for them. I will continue to use the Tightline but with the Hello Lashes! and other brands.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not satisfied It clumps and blobs. Not satisfied with this product.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make your eyes pop! Great mascara, goes on smoothly - no clumps. Love it! Definitely will purchase again.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT Lash Blowout Mascara I received the IT Lash Blowout Mascara to try and review. I've heard of the IT brand and have tried some of their products and I really like them. I was not aware that they made mascara as well. The wand was way to use and apply and I did feel like it made my lashes stand out more. I was not gifted with thick and long lashes so any help in that department is appreciated. The mascara seemed to thicken and lengthen without looking clumped and gross. Application with the wand was easy. I felt like this made a big difference compared to other mascaras that I have tried. I would absolutely recommend this mascara to my friends.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow Love the way it goes on. No flaking or clumping, great lash separation
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from “Blowout” is what my Lashes did!! This was my first time to use this particular one but I will definitely buy it again. I didn’t have to work very hard to make my lashes look long and full. Absolutely love it!!!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Casual mascara only It's nice for a casual mascara, just something quickly to put on because it's very light. But if you want something dramatic and more for a night on the town I wouldn't recommend it.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice mascara I really do like this mascara. Doesn’t flake or clump. The only reason I didn’t give it a 5 star is because I don’t feel like it does anything for me as far as making my lashes look fuller. However, I am pleased enough with this mascara to purchase it again.
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it, you won’t regret it! It’s a great mascara! With almost every other mascara I have used, I get that annoying black underneath my eyes at the end of the day, but not with this one!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not their best mascara. I didn’t think this product lived up to the name “lash blowout.” It’s not their best mascara. I own the superhero mascara and it’s way better.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Likely good mascara if you have long lashes Strictly comparing this to my normal choice of ‘it superhero mascara’ - I prefer the superhero. I have short, light lashes and this mascara was not as effective as superhero (for me). Pros - not flaky, lashes look natural Cons - not as bold black as superhero, not as thick, long results (for me)
Date published: 2019-09-26
  • y_2019, m_10, d_21, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_73, tr_550
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

I've been using Hello Lashes mascara for several years how does this compare?

Asked by: Tsteeley
My eyes water and I'm worried Lash Blowout Mascara will run. Can I use a sealer over the mascara?
Answered by: CherylW1950
Date published: 2019-09-02

Do you need to use a mascara primer, with this new mascara, lash blowout? 

Asked by: Katty24
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely wear Lash Blowout Mascara alone, or pair IT with a lash primer underneath. If pairing, we reccomend adding our Tightline Mascara! Tightline works great to prep and prime your lashes, and gives a longer wear to a volumizing mascara like Lash Blowout. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-28

For extra volume and length can you use both superhero( love this my favorite) and blowout( want to try as well for extra volume) together; if so which would you apply first?

Asked by: Charlene70
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. As both products provide dramatic results individually, you will not need to pair Lash Blowout, and Superhero Mascara together. If you're looking for dramatic lash volume, Lash Blowout brings the benefits of a top hair salon blowout to your lashes! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-27

Will this product wash off without a makeup remover?

Asked by: kathomer
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. The formula for Lash Blowout Mascara is not waterproof. IT can be removed with your favorite cleanser, makeup remover, or makeup wipes like Bye Bye Makeup. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-26

I tend to naturally rub my eyes a lot throughout the day, will this mascara come off if I rub my eyes?

Asked by: Rebeca
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout Mascara provides blowout volume and blowout drama that lasts. To extend the wear of IT, we recommend adding a primer like our Tightline™ Waterproof 3-in-1 Black Primer - Eyeliner - Mascara underneath! Adding a primer will help with transferring and rubbing off! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-26

I ordered your new mascara  But I reading that’s it’s not water proof  Do you have a water proof mascara  I can purchase  Thank you  Lisa 

Asked by: Softball Jess
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. If you prefer a waterproof formula, we recommend looking into our Tightline Mascara waterproof! IT is clinically shown waterproof even after 12 hours of wear! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina https://www.itcosmetics.com/eyes/mascara/tightline-waterproof-3-in-1-black-primer---eyeliner---mascara/ITC_511.html#start=4&cgid=eyes-mascara
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-21

Where is this product made?

Asked by: warriorinpink
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Lash Blowout Mascara is made in the U.S.A.. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-08

How does it compare to the Superhero Mascara?

Asked by: Eyelash
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout is best for IT Girls and IT Guys who are seeking dramatic lash volume! With a lash-volumizing microsphere brush, this mascara gently catches all of your lashes for effortless root-to-tip application. Experience 19X your volume! Superhero is best for IT Girls and IT Guys who are seeking super lash length! Its Elastic Stretch Technology stretches the look of your lashes wider and longer, plus its lash-changing power brush wraps your lashes in a lengthening cape of color. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-11

Is it really clump free? I’m using the superhero mascara and it clumps so much ,I’m ready to throw it out. 

Asked by: Nanadeb
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Lash Blowout Mascara is a clump, and and flake-free mascara! IT delivers beautiful separation, instant lift, and structured volume to your lashes. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-08

Is this a water based or oil based mascara? Is it suitable for someone with lash extensions 

Asked by: Jen111087
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! All of our mascaras contain natural and healthy oils! We highly recommend consulting with your lash specialist before using any of our mascaras! They will be able to advise you what is best to use. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-07

Is this waterproof

Asked by: Olivia19
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout Mascara is not formulated to be waterproof. IT works best for our IT Girls, and Guys to acheive instant maximum lift and structured volume that won't clump or flake! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-07

Is it waterproof 

Asked by: Shannon cardwell
It's not waterproof.
Answered by: warriorinpink
Date published: 2019-08-07

Is this vegan and/or cruelty free?

Asked by: kmgm2460
Hi there, thanks for your question! While Lash Blowout Mascara is not considered Vegan, all IT Cosmetics products are cruelty-free, PETA certified! You can find a full list of ingredients on the product page for all our products! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Is it Gluten Free? 

Asked by: Ama1979
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! While Lash Blowout is made with lash-loving ingredients, IT is not gluten free. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Does IT carry brown mascara?

Asked by: Just Me1
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Having a Black-Brown Mascara is a wonderful suggestion and something to keep in mind! We are happy to pass this inquiry along to our teams internally. We love hearing the shades, products, and new innovative ideas our IT Girls, and Guys are looking forward to. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Is this mascara water proof?

Asked by: Amybu
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout Mascara is not formulated to be waterproof. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Do you apply a lash primer with this or is it better not to?

Asked by: Cassandra419
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely wear Lash Blowout Mascara alone, or pair IT with a lash primer underneath. If pairing, we reccomend adding our Tightline Mascara! Tightline works great to prep and prime your lashes, and gives a longer wear to a volumizing mascara like Lash Blowout. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Does this contain palm oil and if yes why?

Asked by: Sian
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We can confirm Lash Blowout does contain palm oil. Since 2010, 100% of our palm oil purchases are certified through RSPO (Roundtable on Sustainable Palm Oil) standards. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Is IT waterproof?

Asked by: CeciliaG
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout is best for IT Girls and IT Guys who are seeking dramatic lash volume! If you prefer a waterproof mascara, we recommend looking into our Tightline™ Waterproof 3-in-1 Black Primer - Eyeliner - Mascara! IT contains lash loving ingredients to condition and nourish the lashes from root to tip, and is clinically shown waterproof even after 12 hours of wear! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Tightline™ Waterproof Mascara- https://www.itcosmetics.com/eyes/mascara/tightline-waterproof-3-in-1-black-primer---eyeliner---mascara/ITC_511.html#q=waterproof&start=6
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-10

Hi! Does this smudge? I have a problem with mascara smudging under my eyebrows. 

Asked by: Lealea
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout Mascara will provide blowout lift, blowout volume and blowout drama that lasts, however IT is not tested to be smudge-proof. To prevent any smudging or smearing try applying a light dusting of finishing powder such as Bye Bye Pores around the eyes or where this normally occurs. It will set your make up and keep any mascara from adhering to where it shouldn't belong! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Is this formula safe in pregnancy? 

Asked by: Racquel 22
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! While our Lash Blowout Mascara is made with skin-loving ingredients and formulated with sensitive skin in mind, we do recommend reaching out to a doctor before use during pregnancy if you have any concerns! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-05

Which ingredients do not make this mascara gluten free? Or is it due to cross contamination in the processing facility? 

Asked by: lmway
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Due to the difficulty of tracing the source used in the manufacturing of our products, we are unable to state whether a product is free of gluten or ingredients that may have been derived from gluten. Therefore, we cannot give you a 100% guarantee that trace levels are not present. Since individuals can exhibit a wide range of sensitivities, if you have any questions or concerns, you should discuss with your medical care provider. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-06

Waterproof?

Asked by: Scott
IT answered another customer's question and said it is not waterproof.
Answered by: State_of_Grace
Date published: 2019-08-04

Is this mascara gluten, paraben free?

Asked by: Lurz
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We are happy to confirm that all of our products are paraben free! While Lash Blowout is made with lash-loving ingredients, IT is not gluten free. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-31

Can this mascara be removed with just soap and water?

Asked by: Kathy1
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. The formula for Lash Blowout Mascara is not waterproof. IT can be removed with your favorite cleanser, makeup remover, or makeup wipes like Bye Bye Makeup. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-29

Is it safe for contact wearers

Asked by: Jank66
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question! Lash Blowout Mascara is formulated with good for you, skin-loving ingredients and is specifically formulated for sensitive skin and eyes. IT is also ophthalmologist-tested! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-02

Is this a fiber mascara, like No7 Stay Perfect Mascara? Does it come off in little clumps rather than black under your eyes? Thank you!

Asked by: Keri5569
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Lash Blowout Mascara is a fiber-free, clump-free, and flake-free mascara! IT delivers beautiful separation, instant lift and structured volume to your lashes. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-30

I live in Texas where it is incredibly hot and humid. I need mascara that won’t melt, and it has to be waterproof for that reason alone. Is drybar going to be offered in a waterproof formula? 

Asked by: Jill in Dallas
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Lash Blowout is best for IT Girls and IT Guys who are seeking dramatic lash volume! If you prefer a waterproof mascara, we recommend looking into our Tightline™ Waterproof 3-in-1 Black Primer - Eyeliner - Mascara! IT contains lash loving ingredients to condition and nourish the lashes from root to tip, and is clinically shown waterproof even after 12 hours of wear! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Tightline™ Waterproof Mascara- https://www.itcosmetics.com/eyes/mascara/tightline-waterproof-3-in-1-black-primer---eyeliner---mascara/ITC_511.html#q=waterproof&start=6
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-23
  • y_2019, m_10, d_23, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_822, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 69ms
  • questions, product