Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
SALE

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
“This features all the skincare benefits of your best-selling Confidence in a Cream, plus physical SPF 50+ and full-coverage pigments—and transforms from a solid to a lightweight serum foundation upon contact for flawless complexion perfection. It feels like nothing, but truly does everything for your skin! I can’t wait for you to try IT!”

Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+

IT transforms your complexion!

Skin-Transforming Solid Serum Foundation
Net Wt. 0.63 oz. / 18 g

$38.00

$31.99

$38.00

$31.99

Availability:

In Stock

Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+

IT transforms your complexion!

Skin-Transforming Solid Serum Foundation

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+ is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 607.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Developed with plastic surgeons, Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+ is your innovative solid serum foundation that delivers all the skincare benefits of your #1 anti-aging moisturizer*, Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer, plus flawless full coverage and SPF 50+ physical-only sunscreen—in one simple step!

Coverage: Full

Finish: Natural

Skin Types: Normal to Dry

*#1 anti-aging facial moisturizer in the US based on NPD units for 2018.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Solid serum foundation delivers flawless full coverage with all the anti-aging benefits of your best-selling Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer
  • Feels weightless on skin; reduces the look of pores, discoloration, lines and wrinkles
  • Infused with hydrolyzed collagen, hyaluronic acid, squalane and a super ceramide cream for hydrated, firmer, younger-looking skin
Ingredients
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: TITANIUM DIOXIDE 9.0% ZINC OXIDE 6.3% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: DIMETHICONE, AQUA/WATER/EAU, SNAIL SECRETION FILTRATE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, OZOKERITE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, ARBUTIN, CERESIN, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, SORBITAN OLIVATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, HEXYL LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, GLYCERIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SQUALANE, ADENOSINE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL EXTRACT, POLYSORBATE 20, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CERAMIDE NP, MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT, CHOLESTEROL, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, CERAMIDE AP, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, CARBOMER, XANTHAN GUM, BETA-SITOSTEROL, GLYCERYL LINOLEATE, CHOLETH-24, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, CETETH-24, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, GLYCERYL LINOLENATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, NIACINAMIDE, GLYCERYL ARACHIDONATE, PANTHENOL, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SODIUM LACTATE, LECITHIN, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, UBIQUINONE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, PUNICA GRANATUM SEED OIL, COLLOIDAL OATMEAL, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER WATER, PERFLUOROHEXANE, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, OPUNTIA FICUS-INDICA EXTRACT, CORNUS OFFICINALIS FRUIT EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER WATER, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, MAGNOLIA KOBUS BARK EXTRACT, LACTOBACILLUS/HONEYSUCKLE FLOWER/LICORICE ROOT/MORUS ALBA ROOT/PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT/SCHIZANDRA CHINENSIS FRUIT/SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT/SOPHORA JAPONICA FLOWER EXTRACT FERMENT FILTRATE, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SPROUT EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PENTAFLUOROPROPANE, BIOTIN, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER EXTRACT, STEARETH-20, CHRYSANTHEMUM INDICUM FLOWER EXTRACT, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, HYDROLYZED SILK, CERAMIDE EOP, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, MORUS ALBA FRUIT EXTRACT, PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, ARTEMISIA PRINCEPS LEAF EXTRACT, SODIUM BENZOATE, DIOSPYROS KAKI LEAF EXTRACT, POTASSIUM SORBATE, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4, COPPER TRIPEPTIDE-1, ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8, CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID, ASCORBIC ACID, NIACIN, TOCOPHEROL, PANTOTHENIC ACID, THIAMINE HCL, CHRYSIN, CARNITINE HCL, RIBOFLAVIN, FOLIC ACID, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, CYCLOMETHICONE, CITRIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, PERFLUORODECALIN, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF OIL, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) PEEL OIL, CITRUS AURANTIFOLIA (LIME) OIL, PINUS SYLVESTRIS LEAF OIL, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CITRUS LIMON (LEMON) PEEL OIL, PHENOXYETHANOL, CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT OIL, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/ MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINERALE, ALCOHOL, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE, [+/-: IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499)]."
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results
“This features all the skincare benefits of your best-selling Confidence in a Cream, plus physical SPF 50+ and full-coverage pigments—and transforms from a solid to a lightweight serum foundation upon contact for flawless complexion perfection. It feels like nothing, but truly does everything for your skin! I can’t wait for you to try IT!”

How to Apply

Confidence in a Compact Foundation with SPF 50+

How to Apply

A little goes a long way! Using your IT Cosmetics Heavenly Skin™ Skin-Smoothing Complexion Brush #704 or included makeup sponge, apply and blend for complexion perfection.

Find your perfect coverage in just a few clicks! Take the Foundation Finder Quiz

Beauty Tips

Just a swirl of your foundation brush or the included makeup sponge activates the proprietary solid serum technology, transforming the solid formula into an ultra-lightweight serum foundation for mess-free, weightless coverage that feels like nothing—but does everything for your skin!

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Real Results

Real Results

Real Results

Real

Makeup that solves problems like skincare? Believe IT!!

  • Aging Skin? 100% saw improved skin barrier repair*
  • Dry Skin? 97% showed immediate, improved skin hydration*
  • Dark Spots? 94% said it evens out skin tone*
  • Pores and Fine Lines? 90% said it improved skin texture*

    *Results observed in a clinical study.

Customer Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confidence in a Foundation This product is ok. It is heavier than I would like. I miss the Confidence in a Foundation that was released this past Spring. I thought it was wonderful, full coverage but felt light on the skin, had staying power and the broad selection of colors was a plus. The cool beige was a good match for my difficult to Match complexion- natural blonde, brown eyed, very fair. I hope to see it return.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I purchased a light shade and find that in this particular foundation it is a bit too dark. This is the first product in this line that I am not happy with.
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this make up I have been using It cosmetics for about 5 years now and LOVE the products. The foundation is exceptional, feels great on my skin, gives me the coverage I need and is so easy to apply!
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy So good I love this. No fuss, no mess. Just great coverage and protection.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very orange! I recently purchased the confidence in a cream in the medium shade .. it is so orange and very dark! I’ve used celebration foundation in medium and was the perfect color but this is terrible! Sending back ASAP!
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only one request I adore this foundation . Great coverage and totally natural. Please add more color choices. Right now I’m combining Light and Medium. Would be great to have some choices between those two.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazingly product! I cannot believe I am loving a solid foundation. This product, when applied with a brush, melts into a lovely, buildable foundation that lasts. I tap over a couple of areas that need extra coverage and I’m immediately ready to move on to the next step in my makeup - no dry time needed!! I love this foundation and recommend it to anyone with normal-to-dry skin.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I LOVE this product. It is simple to apply and no one realizes I am even wearing makeup. It is natural looking and feeling. Best makeup I have ever worn.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exact match to my skin color, and moisturizing. I absolutely love this compact!!! Gives my skin a natural healthy look. Very much willing to give a try to their other products...
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I use several IT products and thought I'd buy this one for my mother to try. She loves it! She was amazed at how it covered her uneven skin tone and gave a flawless, glowing finish. She said she has never had such a good foundation.
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Love the ease of application with the brush & how it looks on.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the coverage! I’ve been using this for about 3 weeks and I LOVE it! I love how it goes on and gives me great coverage all day!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the creamy texture I love how the foundation glides on the skin giving great coverage!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff! I like the versatility of this product. I use a thin layer of it underneath my regular foundation, but I also use a little more of it as a foundation itself when I don't want to do my whole face up (like when I'm just running to Target or going to workout at the gym in the morning). It has enough coverage to be used both ways easily.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Compact I am delighted with this Confidence in a Compact! Wonderfully perfect coverage match; smells so clean; easy to remove. Absolutely PERFECT for me!!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Foundation I bought the rich color before from QVC. But now it stating out of stock. When can I order again
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CAKES UP I AM VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH THIS PRODUCT . I HAVE ROSACEA AND THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT COVER MY REDNESS. IT CAKES UP ON MY FACE
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Coverage This is not the first time I purchased this make-up. I love everything from IT Cosmetics and this is no exception. I can't use powder due to skin treatments and so I've never been able to use compact makeup-until now. The consistency is perfect and it's full coverage. Color doesn't change during the day. It is a solid liquid-only IT can do it this well!
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such great coverage My best friend got me hooked on IT confidence in a compact when she gave it to me as a Christmas present a few years ago. I'm so glad nothing has changed. Love love love IT!
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT SAVED MY DIGNITY! As a Melanoma patient there is ALWAYS SOMETHING THAT NEEDS COVERING UP! With other products I looked like a lady of the night! Layer after layer and still I looked damaged! Now I can go anywhere with confidence and WITHOUT the need to pile on layers of products! This company TELLS THE TRUTH!! Use and believe in what they offer because it may change your life!
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hard to use I got this foundation a few weeks ago & the product is very hard for me to get out. It all sinks into a sponge & the brush just doesn’t work for me. I picked out the shade ‘light’ & it is just as dark as ‘medium’ in the CC cream. The overall packaging is beautiful but it was a miss for me.
Date published: 2019-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the lightness of this I love how light this feels on my face, but still gives me the coverage I need. The color blends perfect.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Greatest foundation ever!! I’ve been using this foundation for over 3 years now and nothing compares to it. It truly makes your skin soft and younger looking and has awesome staying power.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bye bye pores powder Love the product, hate that half gets wasted due to the container.
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My current holy grail I bought this about a year ago after my daughter noticed that my foundation was just "sitting on my face." When the Ulta associate showed me this compact and proclaimed that "my mom LOVES it," I figured it was worth a try. And, while I wouldn't say that the application is as effortless as shown in the video, I LOVE this foundation. First off, it has an SPF of 50. And, while the shade selection isn't huge, the fairest shade worked beautifully for me. That said, this foundation requires some serious buffing into the skin. You've got to WORK it. But once you figure out the application, it's one of the best products I've ever used. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hydrating Foundation I bought this compact a few days ago after an IT representative was in Ulta. I was purchasing my normal CC illumination foundation which I love! I bought confidence in a compact also. It goes on smooth and a little goes a long way! My skin feels smooth and moisturized! It’s leaving a natural looking coverage! I will purchase again! I’m sold!
Date published: 2019-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Confidence in a Compact Fair/Light At first glance I absolutely loved this foundation. It blended seamlessly and gave me such amazing coverage. However, it is the MOST transferable foundation I have ever used! I had a brand new North Face jacket that was completely ruined because of this foundation. The collar of the jacket is stained beyond repair. The makeup left horrible makeup stains that will not come out.. even after several washes. If you wear this make sure it doesn't touch any of your clothing!
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is better than ever. I just finished my second compact of this stuff and wow. An age spot that I have had for years is gone. And I get compliments that I look 10 years younger than I am and at 62, that's nice.
Date published: 2019-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from IT keeps changing the game The more and more product I use from the IT the more I fall in love with this brand. I use the other foundations like the CC cream but I got this and after one use I know I am going to use this as my main foundation from now on. Words cannot describe how this is. It is so light and feels like no makeup is on. It comes in a container where you can get all of the product out before you have to get a new one. I like this because the CC cream it is a pump bottle and you don't get all of the product out.
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection!!! As a Native American /Caucasian woman it has always been difficult to find a shade that works well on me. Two years ago, I went in two an Ulta store looking for a foundation to cover up some sun spots that I had come after a trip to Mexico a year before. Each time I would go in looking for a full coverage foundation women would insist that myskin didn't need it or that multiple applications and powder and blah blah was the only way for me to cover it up... Luckily, there was a Woman in the store from It Cosmetics, that was working with and teaching the floor staff on It Cosmetics. She called me over, asked me some questions, and sat me in her chair. She brought over the Confidence in a Compact, found my shade.. It was summer so it was the Rich, and in one minute my sunspots were gone, my face for once looked even in tone and did not look like I had amask of makeup on. She finished with the bye bye pores perfecting powder and I almost cried.... She heard me, what I wanted and gave that to me.... Sounds trite but walking around, confident in my makeup so that my face matches how I feel inside. That fall when I went into that same store, I went directly to the " It Cosmetics " section and explained I needed a little color for fall/winter...as a gal was finding my match, I told her about my experience earlier in the summer and she stated that she had been one of the gals getting trained that day I came in and remembered me..... I told her that I've been telling everyone about "it" and had purchased some for my mom . She matched me to Tan and I happily thanked her and walked out the store feeling gorgeous.... Thank you "It Cosmetics" for this magic makeup!
Date published: 2019-02-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_15, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_579
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 8ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Hi!  I usually buy confidence in a compact but looking at your other foundations and not sure what’s best for my skin.  Please help. I have aging skin and melisma. Is confidence in a compact right for me or would you suggest another foundation?  Thank 

Asked by: Fitness1218
Bye Bye Foundation + Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer (tube) are very flattering on mature skin if you haven’t tried either of them yet. The foundation alone has excellent coverage that’s adjustable & buildable. It’s the most hydrating foundation IT Cosmetics makes, I believe. It has a bit of slip and a healthier more youthful looking finish than confidence in a compact which has a dry matte finish. Both Bye Bye products never caused my very sensitive skin any irritation at all. Hope this helps! 
Answered by: Nikita
Date published: 2019-04-03

I’ve been using this for 2 weeks and I love it.  My mascara is smudging under my eyes Since I first started wearing it.  I previously used a mineral powder foundation and didn’t have this problem.  Should I use a loose powder on top?  Any ideas?

Asked by: Kgrady
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We recommend setting your under eye area with a translucent powder, like Bye Bye Pores, to help lock in your foundation and prevent your mascara from transferring or smudging. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-11

I was wondering if you need to use a moisturizer underneath the Confidence in a Compact?

Asked by: Shaleck
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Confidence in a Compact is a hydrating foundation that features lot of the same skincare benefits as our Confidence in a Cream Moisturizer! While you don't need to pair IT with a moisturizer, you absolutely can if you feel your skin needs additional hydration. IT's all about your personal preference! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-21

I am currently using your color correcting cream in neutral medium. I would like to try this confidence in a compact but don't know if I should get the medium or medium tan? Thank you

Asked by: Kimberli g
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! While Confidence in a Compact does not offer a Neutral Medium shade at this time, we would recommend using the Medium shade, as this would be the closest comparable shade. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-07

Which foundation/compact is best for very dry skin?

Asked by: stopper
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Based on the information provided, we recommend looking into our Bye Bye Foundation! Bye Bye Foundation is a full coverage moisturizer and our most clinically advanced product. IT features a proprietary 3D skin flex technology and is packed with 7 key fermented skin-loving and anti-aging ingredients. You can view IT on our site below. We can't wait for you try IT out. XOXO Tina. https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-foundation-full-coverage-moisturizer/ITC_0025.html#q=bye+bye+foundation&start=1
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-14

Why are the same review used for every product? I would like to know what people thought individual about each product.

Asked by: Andrea70
Hi there! Thank you for your inquiry. We can assure you, our reviews are submitted directly from our IT Girls and Guys. The same review should not be listed for different products. Each product page contains IT's own individual reviews. We apologize for any confusion, and hopes this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-02

With Confidence In A Compact, do I need to apply a primer before applying this foundation?

Asked by: Vall
Hi there! Thank you for your question! You can certainly apply a primer before applying Confidence in a Compact, IT is all about personal preference and your skins needs! We recommend Bye Bye Pores Primer! IT is a lightweight, oil-free primer that instantly blurs away the look of pores and imperfections. You can shop IT via the link below. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-pores-primer-oil-free-poreless-skin-perfecting-serum-primer/817919017674.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-08

Is confidence in a compact water based  Thank you

Asked by: Pj16
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Confidence in a Compact is a Silicone-Water Emulsion. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-12-06

What is the best powder foundation for mature skin? 

Asked by: Brandibby
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend using Celebration Foundation! IT delivers highly pigmented perfect coverage that will never crease or crack! The Anti-Aging technology in this formula blurs away pores, fines lines and imperfections giving you a flawless airbrush finish that looks and feels like silk. IT absorbs oil and shine, without settling into lines and wrinkles. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/award-winners/celebration-foundation/ITC_0006.html#q=celebration&start=1
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-10-31

How long can Confidence in a Compact be used before it is expired? I don’t see any information on the packaging. Thank you. 

Asked by: Paidaho
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Confidence in a Compact is safe to use for 3 years unopened and 1 year once IT is opened. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-12-03

Could you please make this in a shade between fair and light? I look lIke a ghost in fair and light is too dark. Love IT, but I can't find the right shade.

Asked by: Peggy 49
Hi there! Thank you for your question! That is a wonderful suggestion and absolutely something to keep in mind. Please know we are working hard to continue to expand our shade range for our complexion products, IT is one of our top priorities at IT! We love when our customers provide our company with feedback whether IT be positive or negative. Any type of feedback helps to grow our company and create the products that our customers want and need. Make IT a beautiful day! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-21

I am new to this product - I LOVE it when first applied, but within an hour, my rosacea redness and bumps begin to show through. What should I be doing differently to lengthen the superb coverage I get when it's first applied?

Asked by: CheshireKat
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! We recommend applying Bye Bye Pores Primer before applying your Confidence in a Compact! IT will prep your skin for flawless makeup application, and make IT last longer throughout the day! We also recommend setting IT with Bye Bye Pores powder for a flawless airbrushed finish! The links can be found directly below. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-pores-primer-oil-free-poreless-skin-perfecting-serum-primer/817919017674.html https://www.itcosmetics.com/award-winners/bye-bye-pores-pressed/ITC_577.html?dwvar_ITC__577_shade=translucent#q=bye+bye+proes&start=9
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-12-22

First off, I love this foundation! I'm curious though, should I use a powder to set it?

Asked by: Meloya
Hi there! Thank you for your question. You can absolutely add a finishing powder to set your Confidence in a Compact™ with SPF 50+. IT pairs great with our Bye Bye Pores Pressed. IT will offer a silky, skin-perfecting airbrushed finish! We can't wait for you to try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-07-20

I love CC VEIL for warmer weather months, but find it has been disc. I actually like it far better than my IT CC Cream. So I am looking for a new foundation. Is this most like CC VEIL?

Asked by: Spicesgrammy
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend Anti Aging Armour or Bye Bye Lines Foundation! Anti-Aging Armour is a beauty fluid with physical SPF 50 that is designed to give a slight universal tint to blur skin imperfections. IT is not a true full coverage foundation, however it will give the skin a natural, polished look with maximum sun protection! Bye Bye Lines Foundation offers sheer to medium coverage and is infused with a hydrating anti-aging serum, and pure color pigments to seamlessly conceal the look of lines, wrinkles and imperfections and give you instant complexion perfection! You can shop IT via the links below! We hope this is helpful. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/anti-aging-armour-super-smart-skin-perfecting-beauty-fluid-spf-50/817919015106.html https://www.itcosmetics.com/real-results/bye-bye-lines-foundation/ITC_689.html#q=bye+bye+lines&start=3
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-09-29

Any update on the shade “Rich”?  I am very low and hate the thought of trying to search for a new product now.  Been waiting since beginning of May.

Asked by: Doc Angie
Hi there! Thank you for your question. We are so sorry that we are currently out of stock of the Rich shade Confidence in a Compact SPF 50+ at this time. Please know that we're working as hard as we can to bring IT back as quickly as possible for you! We will be sure to pass along your interest in IT to our team. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-28

First of all I LOVE your products!!! My question is: Will there be refills for Confidence in a compact available soon? I really feel as if I am being wasteful purchasing a compact with a mirror every time and have not repurchased because of said reason.

Asked by: Louisianamomma
Hi there, thank you for reaching out! We are happy to pass this suggestion to our team! We are always looking for suggestions from our IT Girls in order to bring you exactly what you want! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-07

Is the product “confidence in a compact” vegan? 

Asked by: Heather B
Hi there, thanks for your question! While Confidence in a Compact is not Vegan, all IT Cosmetics products are cruelty-free! You can find a list of ingredients on the product page for all our products! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-25

How long will it be before confidence in a compact the color rich is in

Asked by: orangemd
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We're so sorry that we are currently out of stock of the Rich shade Confidence in a Compact SPF 50+ at this time. Please know that we're working as hard as we can to bring IT back as quickly as possible for you! We will be sure to pass along your interest in IT to our team. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-19

Is this a good product for touch ups during the days? By the way my skin type is oily.

Asked by: Lalalo
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We do recommend incorporating a powder to set your Confidence in a Compact. This will lock IT in place and prevent the foundation from settling into fine lines. Try Bye Bye Pores Powder to blur the appearance of pores and skin imperfections as well! IT is translucent, so IT will not add color or coverage, but a lightweight finish! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-pores-pressed/ITC_577.html#q=bye+bye+pores+powder&start=1
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-18

Should I use my Confidence in a Cream under this foundation?

Asked by: Graciecat
Hi there! Yes, you can absolutely add Confidence in a Cream before appying your Confidence In a Compact. Confidence In a Cream creates a smooth, supple surface and will help your favorite makeup products glide on evenly for long-wear results! We can't wait for you to try IT! XOXO-Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-14

Is this a replacement for the Weightless Hydrating Fluid Foundation? And do you have refills for the compact?

Asked by: Jacque49
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Your Skin But Better CC+ Veil SPF 50+ is an anti-aging serum, moisturizer, primer and breathable fluid foundation all in one simple step. Confidence in a Compact is the first ever solid serum, full coverage foundation! IT is solid in the compact but once applied to your skin, IT transforms into a serum for a weightless, flawless finish! We think you will love IT! At this time Confidence in a Compact does not have refills. This is a wonderful idea that we are happy to pass on to our team! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-10

Can you help me identify the tones (warm/cool) of your shades? I am looking for a cool tone (pink undertones) in one of the lighter shades.

Asked by: brittani72
Hi there, thank you so much for reaching out! The Fair and Light shades both have cool, neutral undertones, however, all our shades are quite forgiving! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-02

What is the difference between confidence in a compact and bye bye lines moisturizer foundation

Asked by: Jo1309
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! Confidence in a Compact is a solid serum foundation! IT is solid in the compact but once applied to your skin IT transforms into a serum for a weightless, flawless finish! IT has proprietary Anti-Aging Armour Regenerative Concentrate to give your skin a boost of moisture, restore visible radiance and reduce the look of discoloration, lines and wrinkles over time! Bye Bye Lines Foundation offers sheer to medium coverage and is infused with a hydrating anti-aging serum, and pure color pigments to seamlessly conceal the look of lines, wrinkles and imperfections and give you instant complexion perfection! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-15

I am unsure of which color to get. The last one I bought was on QVC and it was simply listed as medium. The website here shows light-medium and warm medium choices. Any suggestions??

Asked by: Rboyce8960
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend using the Medium (Light-Medium) shade. The shade included inside the parenthesis is a description of the Medium shade. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-05-22

I use Tan in the CC cream; which color would you recommend in this foundation?

Asked by: Renee22
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! If you have used the Tan shade in the CC+ Cream in the past, and IT works for you, we recommend still using the Tan shade in Confidence in a Compact as well! We hope you love IT! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-05-18

Love the confidence foundation, why not make refills for it? Just tried my first, I am a user of the B.B. & C C creams, love this foundation, please consider, seems like lots of package and not enough product, still love it, but need refills

Asked by: Paloma
Hi there, thank you for your question! At this time there are no refills for Confidence in a Compact but we are happy to pass this suggestion to our team! We are always looking for suggestions from our IT Girls in order to bring you exactly what you want! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-07

Is this good for oily skin? If not, can you sugest one of your other products?

Asked by: LauraL2283
Hi Laural! Confidence in a Compact is made for all skin types. If you have oily skin we recommend Bye Bye Pores Finishing Powder! IT will help to reduce shine and control excess oils throughout the day. You can shop IT through the link below. We hope this helps! XOXO Ashley https://www.itcosmetics.com/award-winners/bye-bye-pores-pressed/ITC_577.html#q=bye+bye+proes&start=2
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-05-04

I used this foundation for quite sometime. However, the last one I purchased also had a orange tint. I exchanged it, and that one also had the orange tint. I feel that the color is also darker. Did you change the formula?

Asked by: Ja23
Hi, thank you so much for reaching out! Confidence in a Compact has not been reformulated at this time. If you suspect the color is off please reach out to our Customer Care Team at info@it-cosmetics.com and they will be able to look into IT for you! We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-05-01

I've always loved the medium color. The last one I got was (from a QVC purchase bundle) and the color is darker with an orange tint. Was the medium color changed?

Asked by: Lam1026
Hello, thanks for reaching out! We apologize that the Confidence in a Compact looks orange, it definitely should not look this way! Kindly email our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com for further assistance. We look forward to hearing back from you! XOXO
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-20

L-O-V-E this foundation BUT color matching is very difficult your rages are very limited. I need a light-medium in the Confidence in a Compact desperately!! Light is too beige/ashy and Medium looks way more tan than your pictures. Any new colors coming??

Asked by: M7597
Hello! Thanks for your question. We are always working very hard on expanding our shade ranges for our IT Girls. It is one of our top priorities! Please stay tuned for exciting things to come. XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_16, h_6CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0043, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 7ms
  • questions, product