CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+

IT’s your only step!

Color Correcting Full Coverage Illuminating Foundation + Anti-Aging Hydrating Serum + SPF 50+ UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Physical Sunscreen

$39.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
“IT’s your kiss of illumination without any glitter or shimmer!” XOXO Jamie

CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+

IT’s your only step!

Color Correcting Full Coverage Illuminating Foundation + Anti-Aging Hydrating Serum + SPF 50+ UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Physical Sunscreen
1.08 fl oz / 32 ml

$39.00

Your Shade Chart

$39.00

Availability:

In Stock

CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+

IT’s your only step!

Color Correcting Full Coverage Illuminating Foundation + Anti-Aging Hydrating Serum + SPF 50+ UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Physical Sunscreen

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1215.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_759
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 14ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Developed with plastic surgeons, CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+ works beautifully as your full-coverage foundation, hydrating anti-aging serum, and SPF 50+ physical sunscreen—plus it features micronized light-reflecting pigments to give you glowing skin without glitter or shimmer! This best-selling color correcting cream provides clinically tested hydration while diffusing the appearance of skin imperfections for flawless-looking coverage that won’t crease or crack.

Infused with hydrolyzed collagen, peptides, niacin, hyaluronic acid, antioxidants and vitamins, CC+ Cream Illumination reduces the appearance of acne scarring, wrinkles, redness on skin, dark circles under eyes and large pores—and leaves your complexion with a radiant, supple, flawless-looking finish. It’s truly your multitasking makeup must-have for radiant complexion perfection!

Learn more about the skincare benefits of CC Cream.

*CC+ Cream with SPF 50+ is the #1 CC cream in the US based on annual NPD units and dollar sales: 2016-2019.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Your full-coverage foundation, hydrating anti-aging serum, and SPF 50+ physical sunscreen—in one step!
  • Delivers flawless coverage with a natural finish—won’t crease or crack
  • Instantly improves the look of top skin concerns, including redness and dark circles
Ingredients
Key Ingredients:
Collagen: Skin-firming protein that supports elasticity for a youthfully smooth appearance.
Peptides: Help reduce the appearance of wrinkles for the look of smoother, firmer skin.
Niacin: B vitamin that improves skin barrier function and elasticity, promotes a more even skin tone, and helps combat the appearance of acne and hyperpigmentation.
Antioxidants: Help reduce the appearance of the visible signs of skin damage and aging.

Full Ingredient List:
ACTIVE INGREDIENTS: TITANIUM DIOXIDE 9.0% ZINC OXIDE 6.3% INACTIVE INGREDIENTS: WATER, SNAIL SECRETION FILTRATE, PHENYL TRIMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL DICAPRYLATE/DICAPRATE, ORBIGNYA OLEIFERA SEED OIL, BUTYLOCTYL SALICYLATE, CETYL PEG/PPG-10/1 DIMETHICONE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, CYCLOHEXASILOXANE, MAGNESIUM SULFATE, POLYGLYCERYL-4 ISOSTEARATE, DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, HEXYL LAURATE, STEARIC ACID, CALCIUM STEARATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, TRIETHOXYCAPRYLYLSILANE, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, CITRUS MEDICA LIMONUM (LEMON) PEEL OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, PHENOXYETHANOL, CITRUS AURANTIUM BERGAMIA (BERGAMOT) FRUIT OIL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, DISODIUM EDTA, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) PEEL OIL, CITRUS AURANTIFOLIA (LIME) OIL, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, PUNICA GRANATUM SEED OIL, PINUS SYLVESTRIS LEAF OIL, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, NIACINAMIDE, CITRUS GRANDIS (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, CHOLESTEROL, ANTHEMIS NOBILIS FLOWER WATER, LACTOBACILLUS/HONEYSUCKLE FLOWER/LICORICE ROOT/MORUS ALBA ROOT/PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT/SCHIZANDRA CHINENSIS FRUIT/SCUTELLARIA BAICALENSIS ROOT/SOPHORA JAPONICA FLOWER EXTRACT FERMENT FILTRATE, PERFLUOROHEXANE, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, GLYCERIN, EUCALYPTUS GLOBULUS LEAF OIL, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHRYSANTHEMUM INDICUM FLOWER EXTRACT, PUERARIA LOBATA ROOT EXTRACT, PERFLUORODECALIN, MORUS ALBA FRUIT EXTRACT, MAGNOLIA KOBUS BARK EXTRACT, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) SPROUT EXTRACT, DIOSPYROS KAKI LEAF EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, ARTEMISIA PRINCEPS LEAF EXTRACT, PENTAFLUOROPROPANE, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, STEARETH-20, HYDROLYZED HYALURONIC ACID, COLLOIDAL OATMEAL, HYDROLYZED SILK, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM BENZOATE, POTASSIUM SORBATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, CAPRYLHYDROXAMIC ACID, TOCOPHEROL, THIAMINE HCL, RIBOFLAVIN, RETINYL PALMITATE, PANTOTHENIC ACID, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, NIACIN, FOLIC ACID, CHRYSIN, CARNITINE HCL, BIOTIN, ASCORBIC ACID, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE. MAY CONTAIN: MICA, IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499).
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results
“IT’s your kiss of illumination without any glitter or shimmer!” XOXO Jamie

How to Apply

CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+

How to Apply

Apply 1-2 pumps of CC+ Cream Illumination SPF 50+ to clean skin using your Heavenly Luxe Complexion Perfection #7 Makeup Brush for effortless buffing and blending. CC+ Cream Illumination can be used as your moisturizer, anti-aging serum, concealer, full-coverage foundation and sunscreen for face, based on your coverage needs. For best results, apply a smooth, even layer to your face, neck and décolleté for complexion perfection!

Beauty Tips

Focus on parts of your face that may need the most coverage first, such as under your eyes, around your nose and mouth, chin and center of forehead—all of which typically require color correction for uneven skin tone.

Understanding Your Undertone

Warm (W)
You tan easily in the sun, and gold jewelry makes your skin glow! The veins on your wrists look green.

Neutral (N)
Both gold and silver jewelry flatter your skin! You can tan in the sun but sometimes burn. The veins on your wrists look blue and green.

Cool (C)
Silver jewelry complements your skin! You burn easily in the sun—and when you roll up your sleeves, your veins look blue.

To make it easier to find your perfect shade of Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+, here are the undertones for all 12 shades:
  • Fair (W)—ultra porcelain skin, fairest of fair skin, with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Fair Light (c)—fair skin, if you burn easily in the sun, with cool (pink) undertone
  • Light (W)—light skin with more warmth (yellow) to your skin
  • Light Medium (C)—light to medium skin with cool (pink) undertones
  • Medium (W)—medium skin with warm (yellow) undertones (this is Jamie’s shade!)
  • Neutral Medium (N)—medium skin with neutral undertone
  • Medium Tan (W)—medium to tan skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Neutral Tan (N)—tan skin with neutral undertone
  • Tan (W)—tan skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Rich (W)—tan to rich skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Rich Honey (W)—deep skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Deep (N)—deep skin with neutral undertone

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Real Results

Real Results

Real Results

Real

Clinically shown results!

Immediately...

  • 100% showed increased skin hydration*

In just 10 days...

  • 96% saw softer, smoother skin**
  • 85% saw an improvement in the appearance of wrinkles**
  • 77% said pores appeared smaller**

**Clinically measured result.

**Results observed in a clinical study.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for no makeup days I love that I can wear only my CC cream when I don't feel like doing my makeup, and the look is refreshed and glowing. Just enough coverage to hide my redness without looking like makeup.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I am so happy with this! I’m 41, so having great looking skin is very important to me. I was wearing Chanel CC cream and I’m very happy with this switch.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful foundation I love this product. It stays moist and covers well. I might could use a less heavy foundation due to fine lines but I like the coverage to cover redness.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Covers nicely! Love this product. It covers skin imperfections in a very natural way. The illumination brightens my complexion ever so slighty.
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything in a foundation Im in my 60s and this is the only foundation I have used that meets all my needs: Coverage of sun damage, moisturizer, spf protection. Thanks IT!!
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Illumination = luminous skin I love the glow that this Foundation gives my skin. It goes on a little lighter and then settles down to the true color. And a little goes a long way! Makes my 50 + skin look luminous!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but stubborn to remove Beautiful cc cream that smooths uneven skin tone. Only criticism is that it is difficult to remove without good makeup removing cleanser. I suppose it is the SPF in the cream that causes the stubbornness.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my glow! I love this formula!! It's light weight and makes my skin look beautiful and natural. It gives me the glow and coverage I'm looking for. I love how it doesn't feel like I have anything on. It's worth the price in my opinion and I'll continue to buy it.
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from smooth as silk love the smooth feel when applying. of all the foundations I have used, this is a win for me!
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! So Natural! This has been my foundation of choice since it debuted. It has full coverage and has just a hint of illumination.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great coverage and glow Love how it covers flaws and makes me look more awake. I have dry skin so it can make it appear a little more dry. I use a heavy moisturizer before applying.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great makeup. Goes on smoothly and evenly. Has a semi-gloss finish on face. You only need a little or you can use more for fuller coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Glitters in it I like everything about this cc cream except that it has some glitters which I didn’t like. The cream is moisturizing and the coverage is great. I wish it hadn’t had the glitters
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My Cc cream expires in seven months The product is great. My skin glows and feels hydrated! I just didn’t like the fact that I received a cc cream that is going to expire in 7 months... my cc cream can last me longer than that and I would feel sad to throw away my product.
Date published: 2019-12-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware of shade range Ordered same exact shade range that I have been using for the past six months and it’s not even close, it’s too lite. Must send back and pay for shipping again. Not happy,will not refer friends.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Coverage I love the coverage and how it makes my skin glow!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Effects on skin I wasn’t blown away. I’ve tried many different creams, moisturizers and foundations and I think there is better out there for the price. My skin has been left feeling dry and thirsty with this CC cream which is alarming for something I am using every day. I do like that it goes on light and evens out my complexion. I have one question, can I use it while I workout? I usually wash all of my makeup off to prevent breakouts. Since this is supposed to be a daily moisturizer, can I leave it on? The answer to that question may change the way I look at it but again, I don’t want my skill feeling dry and tired.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect cc cream Covers the red without looking like I’m wearing heavy makeup. Moisturizing. Great range of colors. I’m fair with yellow tones. Light is perfect. Thanks for having products for light skin with warm tones!
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Your skin but better for real!!! Amazing as usual, would have liked a tad more illumination.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful illuminating foundation This foundation goes on smoothly and covers well but does not look heavy.. it also contains SPF which is very helpful for protecting your skin.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh... I'm a huge fan of the IT Cosmetics CC+ Cream...However, I did not like the Illumination version of this CC cream. The coverage was not good and it got very splotchy by the end of the day. I actually sent this back to return it and exchange it for the regular version. A bit disappointed!
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The CC Cream I love the CC Cream. It cover extremely well. I have used it for several years and would not use any other foundation. I also love the tightline mascara. I love the way it appears that you have eyeliner on.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CC cream makeup This makeup is SPF50, great coverage and has a brightening look to it!
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CC+ cream I love it but should have got the Fair instead of Fair/Light as suggested by the Ulta helper. It is a shade too dark for me.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from get it without illumination Nice texture, leaves a nice sheen so skin looks fresh-BUT it has glitter like particles that settle into pores. Too obvious for my taste.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product I’ve ordered this for the past 3 years and don’t use any other moisturizer since discovering this tinted version with 50 SPF. AMAZING
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shade If you are in-between a medium and light shade, then this shade will work for you. I love this product because a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, youthful finish I love it, it's perfect! My skin looks fresh and young with the illuminated formula.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from brightness Love this foundation! It provides the right amount of brightness
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!!!!!!!! It makes my skin look and feel absolutely amazing! It’s exactly what it describes. Full coverage but light on my skin. Doesn’t look caked on and I just love it!
Date published: 2019-12-13
  • y_2020, m_2, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_456, tr_759
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Can u make your foundations for senstive type skin without iron oxide and titanium oxide and other chemicals ,some people breakout with these ingredients

Asked by: Sehar
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We hear you, and completely understand your concerns. We are happy to pass this suggestion and feedback along to our teams internally. We love learning what's important to our IT Girls and Guys, and giving them the products they're looking to see in the future! Please stay tuned for more innovative products to come! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-27

I asked what difference was between neutral tan and neutral medium as opposed to medium and tan in the CC foundations. I got an email back asking me to verify my question which is strange and click on link. There was no link. Could you just answer questio

Asked by: Gayle Anne
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize for any confusion, and are happy to assist you further. Neutral Medium is formulated for medium skin with neutral undertones. Neutral Tan is formulated for tan skin with neutral undertones. Neutral shades are best for our IT Girls, and Guys where both gold and silver jewelry flatter your skin, you can tan in the sun but sometimes burn, and the veins on your wrists look blue and green. Both the Medium, and Tan shades are formulated with warm yellow undertones. We recommend selecting warm shades if you tan easily in the sun, and gold jewelry makes your skin glow! The veins on your wrists look green. Which shade you choose in this range depends on your undertone. We hope this helps. If you have any additional questions or concerns, we recommend reaching out to our team at 1800-356-5120. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-26

I have been using it anti aging foundation with 50 spf.    I really like the coverage but it is clogging my pores.    What other it foundation would help not clog my pores

Asked by: Lodia
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear of your experience with CC+ Cream. Before applying your foundation, we recommend looking into our Bye Bye Pores Leave-On Solution Pore-Refining Toner! IT is clinically tested to be non-comedogenic and works to mattify and smooth skin while minimizing the look of pores. Applying IT before your foundation will provide long-lasting results! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina Bye Bye Pores Leave-On Solution Pore-Refining Toner- https://www.itcosmetics.com/skincare/toners/bye-bye-pores-leave-on-solution-pore-refining-toner/3605972180629.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-24

Is this makeup noncomedogenic

Asked by: GiGi28
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! While all of our products are made with skin-loving ingredients and formulated with sensitive skin in mind, CC Illumination is not non comedogenic. If you prefer a non comedogenic foundation, we recommend trying out our CC Oil Free Matte option instead! We hope you check IT out using the link below! XOXO https://www.itcosmetics.com/face/foundation/your-skin-but-better-cc-cream-oil-free-matte-with-spf-40/ITC_760.html#q=cc+oil+free&start=1
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-09-18

I have the Full Coverage SPF 50 CC Cream Illumination in a 2.58 oz tube.  I LOVE it.....but I can’t see, to find it here on your website.  I don’t want to run out, but I would like to get this size again if possible.  Do you offer it still in that size?

Asked by: MissR
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. IT sounds like you're referring to the Supersized version of CC+ Cream Illumination. Please note, this is offered a few times a year with our retail partner QVC! We recommend staying tuned to our Newsletter, and QVC.com for future offerings! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-11

What is the best brush to apply CC illumination?

Asked by: ItCostumer
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely use the Heavenly Skin™ CC+ Skin-Perfecting Brush #702 to perfectly pair with your CC+ Cream Illumination! In addition to CC+ Cream, you can pair IT with your favorite skincare and color-infused skincare powders, foundations and complexion products. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina Heavenly Skin™ CC+ Skin-Perfecting Brush #702- https://www.itcosmetics.com/brushes-and-tools/complexion/heavenly-skin--cc-skin-perfecting-brush-702/ITC_635.html#start=8&cgid=brushes-and-tools
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-10

I have been using this for a long time, did you change the fair shade? Seems to be different and maybe not a cool tone anymore? 

Asked by: Triciab
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. The Fair shade in CC+ Cream Illumination has not changed. IT is a warm shade with yellow undertones. If you find you have a cool undertone, we recommend looking into the shade Fair Light! IT is formulated for fair skin, if you burn easily in the sun, with cool (pink) undertones. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-04

I love the CC cream and have used the medium for years. But now it's too dark. This time tried the light medium- it's too yellow.  My skin definitely has yellow undertones, not pink.  Any suggestions?  

Asked by: Wes19
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Given the information provided, we recommend looking into the shade Light in CC+ Cream Illumination. IT is formulated with a warm yellow undertones, and will be lighter than your current foundation shade! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-15

I'm new to IT cosmetics and started with the Illumination CC product. I find that it transfers/rubs off way too easily, even after using a setting powder. I also find it to be greasy feeling. I'm applying it with an IT brush. Any suggestions?

Asked by: Ann in MPLS
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear you're experiencing transferring with your CC+ Cream Illumination. Please know at this time IT is not tested to be transfer-proof. We are however more than happy to assist you further with tips and tricks on application. We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com. We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-22

When will IT make a truly cool-toned shade? Fair was too yellow, so I was looking forward to fair-light. Bought some last night, tried it today and I can't see ANY cool tone at all-- just as yellow/warm as fair. So disappointed. Returning it to Ulta. :(

Asked by: LianneNC
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out to us today. We are so sorry to hear you're having trouble finding your perfect match in CC+ Cream Illumination. We can assure you, we are continuously working to expand the shade range in all of our complexion products. We will be happy to pass your feedback along to our internal teams in regards to our current shades. We love when our customers provide our company with feedback whether IT be positive or negative. Any type of feedback helps to grow our company and create the products that our customers want and need. Again we thank you for taking the time to reach out to us about this! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-02

Can I use any setting powder with IT cosmetics foundation or it has to be IT setting powder.? I bought 2 foundations thinking the illuminating was a corrector that i use to use before, and the CC foundation, can i use both as a foundation and how to use?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Both the original CC+ Cream, and CC+ Cream Illumination, are full coverage foundations that deliver 7 products in 1. You can absolutely wear them alone, or set with a finishing powder for even longer wear. We are happy to offer you further assistance in finding the best products for YOUR skin! We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com so we can discuss this with you directly! We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-26

I swatched instore the medium tan cc illumination with my normal original cc cream foundation in medium tan and there is a definite color difference. Why? Illumination is definitely lighter. What shade would you recommend in illumination to match?

Asked by: bebri84
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! While we do recommend using the same shade in original and illumination CC Cream, the shades can be slightly different due to the differences in finish. If you found that the Medium Tan shade in CC Illumination was too light, we recommend using the Tan shade instead, as this will have the same undertone! We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

what is the difference between CC+ Cream with SPF 50+ CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+

Asked by: nikel
Hi there! Thank you for your question. CC+ Cream with SPF 50+ is your best-selling, award-winning beauty miracle that delivers full, flawless-looking coverage, increased hydration and anti-aging skincare with a natural finish. CC+ Cream Illumination with SPF 50+ provides the same life-changing benefits as the original—but with a radiant finish that’s free of glitter or shimmer! Which you choose is based on your preference of finish. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-24

My skin loves this CC+ Cream! If I  want to forgo sunscreen underneath, how much product would I need to apply to get the full SPF 50? I don’t mind my makeup looking more cakey as long as I get the protection (I apply with my fingers).

Asked by: Vikii
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We recommend applying at least 2 pumps for the full SPF benefits of CC+ Cream. If you're using IT in place of your sunscreen, we recommend applying IT at least every 2 hours if in direct contact with the sun. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-08

Do you use a finishing powder with the CC+ illumination color correcting full coverage cream?

Asked by: dvmome
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely wear CC+ Cream Illumination alone, or pair IT with your favorite finishing powder on top. We offer the translucent Bye Bye Pores, which flatters all skin tones, or the CC+ Airbrush Perfecting Powder if you prefer something tinted.​​​​​​​ However, how you wear IT is based on personal preference. You can find the links below. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Bye Bye Pores Pressed- https://www.itcosmetics.com/face/powder/bye-bye-pores-pressed/ITC_577.html Your Skin But Better CC+ Airbrush Perfecting Powder- https://www.itcosmetics.com/face/powder/your-skin-but-better-cc-airbrush-perfecting-powder/ITC_805.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-06

How do you get this product out of your clothes? It has stained the neck of my white dress...polyester blend.

Asked by: JetskiOR
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We recommend using Woolite to remove any stains that are caused by our products. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-03

I have very sensitive skin and don’t react well to Retinol.  Is there any kind of Retinol in this CC Cream?  Also I got a ample of the light medium, although I really liked it the color seemed very orange.  Any suggestions on color?

Asked by: Fly girl 3
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Light Medium in CC+ Cream Illumination is formulated for light to medium skin with cool (pink) undertones. If you prefer a warmer undertone in this range, we recommend looking into the Light, or Medium shade! Additionally, CC+ Cream Illumination includes Retinyl Palmitate listed in the ingredients. We do recommend reaching out to your doctor with the full ingredient list, before use, if you have any concerns. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-25

I have used regular CC cream in the color rich.i tried the illuminating in the same color. The illuminating in rich looks orange compared to the original which looks brown. Why such a difference in the two so bummed because I love the illumination...

Asked by: Mikkisue
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear the Rich shade In CC+ Cream Illumination is not suitable for you. If the Rich shade is your perfect match in the original, we typically recommend sticking with this shade in all of our CC+ Creams. As IT was not suitable, we recommend looking into the Rich Honey shade. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-19

I have used medium in the CC cream before, but saw there is a neutral medium. I've been looking for a description of the colors, but can't find anything. I would prefer something that is neither cool nor warm,.

Asked by: Cheryl54
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Given the information provided, we recommend looking into the Neutral Medium shade! IT is formulated for medium skin with neutral undertones. You can view the full list of shade descriptions on the product page under "Beauty Tips" . We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-17

I am currently using the CC cream in medium and I love it!! Even though I use sunscreen, my skin still gets a shade or two darker in the summer. Can I mix my current shade plus a darker one to address my evolving skin tone? Suggestions?

Asked by: Maverick89
Hi there! You can absolutely mix your Medium CC Cream with a darker shade in the summer time! We recommend trying our Medium Tan shade, as that will be two shades darker than Medium and will have the same undertone. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-12

I have tried bye bye foundation and bye bye illumination foundation in medium and light medium . Both are too orange and dark. I wear medium in bye bye illumination concealer. What shade do you recommend in foundation . I’m a cool with a red undertone. 

Asked by: Becky M
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Our Bye Bye Under Eye Illumination shades run lighter than our foundation shades to help brighten the under eye area. Based on the information provided, we recommend trying the Fair Light shade in Bye Bye Foundation and CC Illumination instead! IT will have a cool pink undertone to IT. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-25

What should I do if the pump top falls off? I have so much product left and I can’t use it! 

Asked by: Mollyowens
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We're so sorry that this happened with the pump on your CC+ Cream. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Care Team at 1.800.356.5120 for further assistance! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-09

Is there an expiration date on each product so I know how long the SPF is good for?  

Asked by: weetdog
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! The expiration date for CC+ Illumination should be stamped into the crimped end of your tube! Please know that we recommend only using your CC+ Illumination for up to one year from the day that IT's opened, to ensure that the efficacy of the sunscreen does not change. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-08

Should the it cc+ brush be cleaned afer use?

Asked by: Susan Jaye
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! While our brushes do not need to be cleaned after every use, we do recommend deep cleaning them at least once a week to ensure that they stay in tip-top shape. For deep cleaning weekly, we recommend using Baby shampoo to clean your brushes as these are delicate enough to keep your brushes safe. Simply, mix a couple of drops of cleanser and lukewarm water in a cup or small bowl. Then gently swirl your brushes around and rinse them well with lukewarm water. This should get everything out! Pat them dry and lay them flat to air-dry. You can store them however you'd like, a simple "fluff" will get them back into shape! We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-16

What is the collagen source in the cc cream?

Asked by: ash82
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! The collagen used in CC Cream is marine based. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-20

I used the CC Cream the other day and by lunchtime, it had disappeared off of my cheeks and nose. Is there a way to prevent that from happening?

Asked by: Kitkatxo
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We recommend setting your CC Cream with a translucent powder like our Bye Bye Pores to help lock in your foundation and extend ITs wear. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-08

I would like to try this but I don't want full coverage but rather medium. What can I use to thin it out before application? I do not care for powders.

Asked by: Lizabell
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! If you prefer a sheer to medium coverage foundation, we recommend checking out our Bye Bye Lines Foundation instead. This will have the amount of coverage that you are looking for, but can also be built up to full-coverage if you wanted. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-02

Are the 3 lightest shades for yellow or for neutral undertones?

Asked by: Minke
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so happy to hear you're looking into the Your Skin But Better™ CC+ Illumination™ with SPF 50+! You can find the shade descriptions for the Fair, Fair- Light, and Light shades below! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina. - Fair—ultra porcelain skin, fairest of fair skin, with warm (yellow) undertone - Fair Light—fair skin, if you burn easily in the sun, with cool (pink) undertone - Light—light skin with more warmth (yellow) to your skin
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-25

I saw that Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40 is non -comedogenic. Is this product non-comedogenic as well? I prefer a radiant finish, but am only looking for a non-comedogenic product. Thank you!

Asked by: jolson1996
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. At this time, CC+ Cream Illumination is not formulated to be non-comedogenic . CC+ Cream Oil Free Matte is the only CC+ Cream tested to be non-comedogenic. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-14

I have yellow undertones. Light is a little light for me. What color do you suggest?

Asked by: Gurleygirl
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Based on the information provided, we recommend looking into the shade Medium. The Medium shade is formulated for medium skin with warm yellow undertones. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-04
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0030, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 8ms
  • questions, product