CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40

it’s your #1 bestseller*—now matte!

Poreless Finish Full Coverage Cream + Anti-Aging Hydrating Serum + SPF 40 UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Physical Sunscreen

*#1 CC cream in the US based on NPD units for 12 months: 3/2017-3/2018.

$39.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience
“CC+ Oil-Free Matte gives you the full-coverage, color-correcting and anti-aging skincare benefits of your best-selling original CC+ Cream—with a non-drying, natural-looking matte finish that resists sweat and humidity for 12 hours! I can’t wait for you to try IT!”

CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40

it’s your #1 bestseller*—now matte!

Poreless Finish Full Coverage Cream + Anti-Aging Hydrating Serum + SPF 40 UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Physical Sunscreen

*#1 CC cream in the US based on NPD units for 12 months: 3/2017-3/2018.

1.08 US fl. oz./32 ml

$39.00

$39.00

Availability:

In Stock

CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40

it’s your #1 bestseller*—now matte!

Poreless Finish Full Coverage Cream + Anti-Aging Hydrating Serum + SPF 40 UVA/UVB Broad Spectrum Physical Sunscreen

*#1 CC cream in the US based on NPD units for 12 months: 3/2017-3/2018.

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40 is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1004.
  • y_2020, m_1, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 39ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Developed with plastic surgeons, Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40 delivers color-correcting full coverage, anti-aging skincare and SPF 40 broad-spectrum physical sunscreen—all with a poreless, natural-looking matte finish that lasts! This multitasking, complexion-perfecting breakthrough instantly camouflages skin imperfections including dark spots without creasing or cracking and is clinically tested to reduce shine and control oil for up to 12 hours. It's also infused with charcoal to detoxify, colloidal clay to absorb oil and tea tree extract to combat blemishes—plus, an advanced anti-aging serum made of hydrolyzed collagen, peptides, niacin, hyaluronic acid, vitamins and antioxidants. You'll see powerful results instantly and more dramatic results over time!

Key Benefits

Delivers 7 products, all in one!

  • Full-coverage matte foundation
  • SPF 40 UVA/UVB broad-spectrum physical sunscreen
  • Brightening color corrector
  • Hydrating anti-aging serum
  • Poreless finish primer
  • Dark spot concealer
  • Moisturizing day cream
Ingredients
Key Ingredients:
Collagen: Skin-firming protein that supports elasticity for a youthfully smooth appearance.
Peptides: Help reduce the appearance of wrinkles for the look of smoother, firmer skin.
Charcoal : A natural skin detoxifier that absorbs excess oils and impurities and helps minimize the look of pores.

Full Ingredient List:
Active ingredients
Titanium dioxide 7.4%,
Zinc oxide 6.3%,
Inactive ingredients
water, dimethicone, butylene glycol dicaprylate/dicaprate, butylene glycol, cyclopentasiloxane, dimethicone/vinyl dimethicone crosspolymer, butyloctyl salicylate, cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 dimethicone, snail secretion filtrate, sodium chloride, bis-diglyceryl polyacyladipate-2, aluminum hydroxide, stearic acid, disteardimonium hectorite, sorbitan isostearate, polyglyceryl-4 isostearate, hexyl laurate, triethoxycaprylylsilane, triethyl citrate, ethyl hexanediol, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, polymethylsilsesquioxane, tocopheryl acetate, phenoxyethanol, disodium EDTA, canadian colloidal clay, moroccan lava clay, avena sativa (oat) kernel extract, glycerin, niacinamide, curcuma longa (turmeric) root extract, sulfur, cholesterol, anthemis nobilis flower water, perfluorohexane, persea gratissima (avocado) fruit extract, maltodextrin, 1,2-hexanediol, vitis vinifera (grape) seed extract, camellia sinensis leaf extract, salix alba (willow) bark extract, magnolia kobus bark extract, chrysanthemum indicum flower extract, pentaerythrityl tetra-di-t-butyl hydroxyhydrocinnamate, glycine soja (soybean) sprout extract, perfluorodecalin, silk extract, hydrolyzed silk, aloe barbadensis leaf extract, perfluoromethylcyclopentane, citric acid, olea europaea (olive) leaf extract, artemisia princeps leaf extract, cinnamomum cassia bark extract, pueraria lobata root extract, diospyros kaki leaf extract, morus alba fruit extract, steareth-20, melaleuca alternifolia (tea tree) flower/leaf/stem extract, punica granatum fruit juice, hydrolyzed collagen, ethylhexylglycerin, charcoal powder, lactobacillus/honeysuckle flower/licorice root/morus alba root/pueraria lobata root/schisandra chinensis fruit/scutellaria baicalensis root/sophora japonica flower extract ferment filtrate, chlorhexidine digluconate, n-hydroxysuccinimide, palmitoyl tripeptide-1, hydrolyzed hyaluronic acid, chrysin, palmitoyl tetrapeptide-7; may contain: iron oxides, titanium dioxide
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results
“CC+ Oil-Free Matte gives you the full-coverage, color-correcting and anti-aging skincare benefits of your best-selling original CC+ Cream—with a non-drying, natural-looking matte finish that resists sweat and humidity for 12 hours! I can’t wait for you to try IT!”

How to Apply

CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40

How to Apply

Apply 1-2 pumps to clean skin using your favorite IT Cosmetics brush or fingertips. Can be used as your moisturizer, anti-aging serum, concealer, foundation, and sunscreen, based on your coverage needs. For best results, apply a smooth, even layer to your face, neck, and décolleté.

Find your perfect coverage in just a few clicks! Take the Foundation Finder Quiz

Beauty Tips

A little goes a long way! For your most natural-looking coverage, buff onto your skin using your Heavenly Skin CC+ Skin-Perfecting Brush #702, starting at the center of your face and blending outward.

Understanding Your Undertone

Warm (W)
You tan easily in the sun, and gold jewelry makes your skin glow! The veins on your wrists look green.

Neutral (N)
Both gold and silver jewelry flatter your skin! You can tan in the sun but sometimes burn. The veins on your wrists look blue and green.

Cool (C)
Silver jewelry complements your skin! You burn easily in the sun—and when you roll up your sleeves, your veins look blue.

To make it easier to find your perfect shade of Your Skin But Better CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40, here are the undertones for all 12 shades:
  • Fair (W)—ultra porcelain skin, fairest of fair skin, with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Fair Light (C)—fair skin, if you burn easily in the sun, with cool (pink) undertone
  • Light (W)—light skin with more warmth (yellow) to your skin
  • Light Medium (C)—light to medium skin with cool (pink) undertones
  • Medium (W)—medium skin with warm (yellow) undertones (this is Jamie’s shade!)
  • Neutral Medium(N)—medium skin with neutral undertone
  • Medium Tan (W)—medium to tan skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Neutral Tan (N)—tan skin with neutral undertone
  • Tan (W)—tan skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Rich (W)—tan to rich skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Rich Honey (W)—deep skin with warm (yellow) undertone
  • Deep (N)—deep skin with neutral undertone

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Real Results

Real Results

Real Results

Real

Clinically tested sweat and humidity resistant!
  • Reduces shine for up to 12 hours**
  • Controls oil for up to 12 hours**
  • 97% said it created a smooth matte finish**
  • 94% saw reduced shine**

          **Results observed in a clinical study.

 

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best foundation for oily skin This is a great foundation. I use this every day even on workout days and it doesn't budge. I do use a charcoal primer because I'm super oily but it doesn't run or get shiny even after a 45 minute bootcamp session. It goes on smooth and covers my uneven skin tone great. I do apply it with a beauty sponge because it is kind of thick. But a little goes a long way.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cream coverage I've ever tried This cream is so amazing!! The coverage is amazing! As a mom of 5 I need something that is convenient and effective and this cream coverage does the trick! Covers up all my blemishes and leaves a natural look!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceeds Expectations I wear this daily with a little concealer and setting powder. Even though I hate admitting it, I can sleep with this on, when I fall into bed after work and it doesn’t break me out. It’s so amazing that I bought the original for my mom (we have different skin types) and she has been happy with it as well, saying it has more coverage than she thought it would. There are only a handful of products I’ve ever written a review for and this is one of them
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte coverage Great coverage for hours without it looking cake like. Easy to remove at the end of the day .
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish to see an increase in shades I've only just received mine today and already I LOVE the formula! A beautiful soft matte finish and the perfect amount of coverage and light weight. My only disappointment would be the shade - I have the shade 'Fair' it's the right depth but it's a fraction too yellow, if I put anymore than one pump it makes me look a little sickly and I could only wear it in summer. If you guys would bring out one more shade above this one in a 'Fair Neutral' that would be PERFECT
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE but need more shades I’m 33, & I have extremely oily skin. I’m fair but my neck has always been darker than my face, & in addition, I use self tanner on my neck & chest. The light medium has an ashy appearance on my skin, while the medium looks somewhat muddy (apparently not too muddy bc I chose to wear the medium shade & just apply the Bye Bye Pore powder to lighten it a tiny bit). Anyways, I’ve tried other lines & like their shades better, but there’s something about the consistency of this formula that works so amazingly w/ my skin that I am willing to sacrifice the color for it.
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from CC cream It’s is very thick and applies very hard and leaves me looking cakey
Date published: 2019-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have! Love this for my oily-prone skin. Great coverage, goes on well, lasts all day. No oil or shine all day. A must for everyday use.
Date published: 2019-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finish Smooth finish, great product for people who have oily skin!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Matte CC+ Cream This is my favorite foundation. This along with bye bye pores primer works great for me. Matte with out being cakey and drying. My skin looks smooth and soft. Lasts for a long time, too!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It's not full coverage but it makes your face brighter and healthier looking. It smells clean and my skin feels like it can breathe.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It cosmetics review First of all I never usually write reviews, but I love it cosmetics and this particular product. I just wish they would come out with more colors. I need something in between fair and fair light. I have a neutral skin tone so I’m going to try mixing the two together. That’s the only reason I’m giving a 4 instead of a 5. Come out with more colors, please!!!
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn’t like the texture Didn’t like the texture, much more coverage then I expected, sent it back for a refund.
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flawless complexion This makeup makes your skin look flawless! I can’t live without it. Best makeup ever!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original Formula is MUCH Better! I’m 100% bummed I deviated away from the original formula to try this matte version. I heard great things about it being a better long-wear formula, but I can’t get past how thick it is making it terrible to blend in. I find I can’t work it onto my skin evenly and it looks very flat in pictures. I don’t recommend this for the original CC cream lover!
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Matte CC This product gives moderate coverage. It does help keep the oiliness down. It is not as matte as some other matte foundations I’ve used. It stays on pretty well. Moisturizes well, not greasy. Don’t expect it to serve as your only sunscreen for a full day outside- you’ll need to really sunscreen or this CC cream. Overall, I like it a lot. Repeat buyer.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Makeup I love this product goes on smooth and feels very light with the perfect coverage.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best all around cc cream I always wanted to love the original iT cc cream but it was way too shiny for me. This one is perfect coverage, one step (no layering extra products to get my SPF in), not too heavy, and lasts all day. So happy with my purchase
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! I have bean using the original CC cream for many years until two years ago that found this new matte version for the first time. I decided to give it a try and it was awesome! I love this much better than the original one. It stays very nice during the day even in hot weather. It makes my pores look smaller and doesn't smudge or transfer. In Winters I may not even need to freshen up my face after a couple of hours, but may need to powder my t-zone after two/three hours in hot weather. I have light to med skin tone with a neutral base. In winter Light Medium works well on my skin. But in summer Medium matches better. This CC cream is my best choice of to go sunscreen/foundation. Will purchase it again and again!
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heart eyes for this product! Hands down my new fav foundation! It’s got great coverage and is buildable without looking cakey if you think you need a little more coverage in some areas. Matte finish which I like in the winter or I mix a little liquid highlighter in it before I apply for more of a luminous finish. Love love love this!!!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best CC cream I've ever used!! I recently tried the IT cc cream and instantly fell in love. However I have really oily skin so I tried the oil free matte formula and it's my new favorite!!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! I have an oily skin and it worked absolutely perfect. Love it!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this it was just the right color and the right coverage for me. I really love it
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No longer oily If you have oily skin, this is a great product to use. Matte finish is great!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT for oily problem skin! I have very oil skin and need an oil free makeup that isn't too matte b/c I feel like the matte finish shows skin texture and pore size too much. This is perfect b/c it has great coverage without feeling too heavy!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Recently received this product as I been looking for a lighter alternative to foundation with good Ingredients and OIL FREE ! It’s natural matte with nourishing feeling, not oily by any means and seems long lasting. Great product oil free paraben free and fragrance free not much more to ask for and doesn’t smell like sunscreen! I wear 2w2 and 1n2 in Estée Lauder double wear I got the shade light, if that helps anyone :) I recommend this product it’s so light on the skin!
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 53 yr old skin flawless Works amazing. This provides very good coverage without a lot of product. My skin finds it to be very soothing. 53 yr old with rosacea.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I have oily skin where half way through the day, my face has a shine on it that you can see from outer space. When I wear the Matte foundation, I’m not oily. I’ll go to remove my make up at night and I’m still not oily! NOT OILY! I’m a fan for life!
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good This will have to be reapplied and its not for a busy working person to have to reapply 34 times a day
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goid coverage I like the coverage. I need a little more oil but not as much as the other IT makeup has.
Date published: 2019-11-29
  • y_2020, m_1, d_15, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_297, tr_707
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 39ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Hi, I love this brand of skin care and cosmetics. Is the matte cc cream noncomedogenic?

Asked by: OTF4
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We're happy to confirm that CC Oil Free Matte is non-comedogenic. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-30

Why does CC cream matte oil free have a 40 SPF while the regular CC cream has 50 SPF?

Asked by: Ann8
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! CC+ Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40 is created to deliver a natural-looking matte finish while reducing shine and controlling excess oil for up to 12 hours, and we found that the ingredients in this new formula are optimal with SPF 40 UVA/UVB physical sunscreen. This innovation is infused with charcoal, known for its detoxifying properties, colloidal clay and Moroccan lava clay, known for their oil-absorbing effects, and tea tree extract, known to combat blemishes. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-27

Hello, I use Anastasia Luminous Foundation color 200W; which shade should I buy?

Asked by: Ivie19
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the Light shade in CC Oil Free. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-26

I noticed that every time I use this specific one my face gets beyond oily, not sure why. I used the other CC one and had no issues.

Asked by: NenVala
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We would love to speak with your further to help you find the best product for you. We invite you to Live Chat with us on itcosmetics.com, so we can learn more about your skin and also provide helpful tips + tricks for application. We hope to hear from you soon! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-23

I have very oily skin so I recently  started using CC Cream oil-free matte and I really like it. I’m wondering which powder would be better at controlling my oily skin. The Bye Bye pores pressed powder or CC+ airbrush perfecting powder? 

Asked by: Betty34
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Both Bye Bye Pores and CC Airbrush Perfecting Powder can be used to set your foundation and control excess oils. If you are only looking to control oil and shine, we would recommend using Bye Bye Pores. For additional coverage in addition to setting your foundation, then we would recommend CC Airbrush Perfecting Powder. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-23

Hello, I use urban decay Stay Naked Weightless Liquid Foundation 61NN. Which shade should i buy ? Thank you

Asked by: kai22
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the Rich Honey shade in CC Oil Free. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-20

Hello, I currently use CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte with SPF 40, Neutral Tan. I need a concealer to cover a light pink eyebrow scar. What color of concealer would you recommend? Thanks.

Asked by: M3lani3
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the shade 30.0 Tan Beige (C) in Bye Bye Under Eye. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-16

I’m 1w1 bone tone in Estée Lauder foundation, which tone Should I buy? 

Asked by: Jacquelineagr
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the shade Light in CC Oil Free. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-16

Would this Matte CC cream work on rosacea or is the regular cc cream better for it? 

Asked by: Laurel88
It is my understanding that the regular cc cream has fragrance (citrus) and the oil free does not. If that is true, it's always better to use fragrance-free. At least that's what my dermatologist recommends for my own rosacea. I'd love to know what it Cosmetics thinks.
Answered by: xochicompra
Date published: 2019-12-15

kMy last hope. I am diagnosed with perioral dermatitis..I guess it is a lot like Jamie said she made the makeup for...it wont go away, no one can treat it,chin and face, say no makeup at all but I am 77 and need something!Can you help Ja,ie

Asked by: Kay 99
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We would be happy to assist you further with selecting the best products for you. We invite you to Live Chat with us on itcosmetics.com, so we can learn more about your skin and your preferences, to help provide the best recommendation possible. We hope to hear from you soon! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-09

I wear NC35 in MAC. What shade shud i buy

Asked by: Golden nugget
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the Medium Tan shade in CC Oil Free Matte. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-09

I use the cc medium tan but due change in skin condition oily tzone and breakouts skin iritations what color do you recomend in the oil free cc cream.... 

Asked by: Dansker
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we also recommend using the Medium Tan shade in CC Oil Free Matte. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-09

I wear NC15 prolongwear nourishing foundation in MAC. What color is suggested? 

Asked by: Kat19
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the shade Light in CC Oil Free. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-05

Hi! I am trying to figure out the shade of your CC+ Matte but I don’t see it anywhere on the bottle. I originally purchased the mini size and at the top is imprinted: MD(L) S91W.

Asked by: Kerry789
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! The shade is usually listed on the back of each tube of CC Oil Free. If for any reason you are unable to find IT, we ask that you kindly send us a photo to info@it-cosmetics.com so we can help you identify the shade. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-05

What is the difference between medium and neutral medium?  Also, should I use powder to set?  Should I bronze - and if yes, powder or liquid?  

Asked by: KmDL
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! The difference between our Medium and Neutral Medium shades is in the undertone. The Medium shade has a warm/yellow undertone, while Neutral Medium has a neutral undertone. While you don't need to pair CC Oil Free with a setting powder, you absolutely can for a more matte finish. If you would like to pair this product with a bronzer as well, you can use either a liquid or powder product, based on your personal preference. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-05

I remember loving the original CC cream (even though it transfered a lot) because it made my skin quality so much better... however the lightest shade it still too dark for me. Please consider making some lighter shades in both CC cream formulas!!!

Asked by: DAZE
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us and providing us with your feedback! We're always working to expand the shade range across our complexion products, including our CC Cream lines. We'll absolutely be passing your request along to our team, and hope you'll stay tuned for more exciting things to come! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-14

How do you apply  oil free matte Cc cream with what kind of brush since it is so thick 

Asked by: Kimbogeorgiagirl50
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! For application, apply 1-2 pumps to the back of your hand, then use your Heavenly Skin CC+ Skin-Perfecting Brush #702 to apply product to the areas of your complexion where you feel you need the most coverage first. Buff and blend outwards towards your hairline, and repeat if needed. This should help you achieve targeted coverage, without over-applying in areas where you do not need it. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-19

I find that this product transfers on everything. And by the end of the work day, it looks like it has worn off.  I look washed out and it emphasizes the lines in my forehead. I do set it with a bronzer. But nothing seems to work   

Asked by: Krist9797
Hi there! While our CC Oil Free Matte Foundation is formulated to be long-wearing, IT is not transfer-proof. We recommend pairing IT with a setting powder like Bye Bye Pores to help increase the wear and prevent product from transferring. Excess product can transfer and start to settle into fine lines when too much is applied. We hope that you'll Live Chat with our team on itcosmetics.com, so we can learn more about how you are applying CC Oil Free, and provide helpful tips and tricks to achieve long-lasting, lightweight, full-coverage. We hope to hear from you soon! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-11

I can’t decide between cc or matte? My skin texture has large pores and oily  t-zone. How do I get a sample of each? 

Asked by: jtgrant57
Hi there! Based on the information provided, we recommend using our CC Oil Free Matte! This multitasking, complexion-perfecting breakthrough instantly camouflages skin imperfections including dark spots without creasing or cracking, and is clinically tested to reduce shine and control oil for up to 12 hours. We don't have samples of this product available at this time, but our team is happy to assist you with selecting the best shade! Don't hesitate to Live Chat with us on itcosmetics.com so we can learn more about your skin, and recommend the best options for you! We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-11

I use neutral medium cc cream what color celebration foundation would match. I was thinking medium tan. Please help

Asked by: Crissysmom
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We recommend using the Medium shade in Celebration Foundation if you are using Neutral Medium in CC Cream. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-12

Why isn't this product available at Ulta? Will it be?

Asked by: Ash2582
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. At this time CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte is exclusive to our site, and Sephora. We are happy to however pass your inquiry along for expanded availability! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-11-12

Is there a difference in the undertone of the light and fair-light shade?  Is one more pink or yellow?

Asked by: Netrn
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. In CC+ Cream, the shade Light is formulated for light skin with more warmth (yellow) to your skin. Fair Light is formulated for fair skin, if you burn easily in the sun, with cool (pink) undertones. Which shade you choose is based on your undertone! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-11-06

Is it non comedogenic?

Asked by: 793helena
Hi there! We're happy to confirm that our CC Oil Free Matte Foundation is non-comedogenic! We hope you check IT out! XO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-05

Hello.  If I used “Light”. CC cream a few years ago and most recently 140 Light Honey in confidence in a foundation, what shade would I need in the CC + cream oil free foundation?  Thank you!  

Asked by: BrogElle
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Based on the information provided, we recommend also using the shade Light in our CC Oil Free Matte Foundation. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-05

I am shade 1.1 Smashbox studio skin hydrating foundation. What shade do you recommend ?

Asked by: nars122
Hi there! Thanks for reaching! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the Fair shade in CC Oil Free. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-04

Hi! does this product contain anythin derived from coconuts? My skin is really sensitive to products containing coconut derivatives?

Asked by: susan6111
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! For any allergy concerns, we always recommend reaching out to your doctor before use to be sure that a product is right for you. You can find the full list of ingredients directly on the product page. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-04

I am trying to figure out which product to pick. I used the CC Illumination for the Summer in the shade Medium. I am uncertain about what the difference is between the regular CC Cream and the Matte CC Cream. Also, what color do you recommend for winter?

Asked by: absoultnic
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us! We would love to speak with you further to suggest the right shade for you. We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com so we can discuss your skin and make the best recommendation possible. We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-01

I’m Chinese with fairly light complexion, slight yellow/neutral undertones. I noticed the model for your “light” shade looks Chinese, and looks like she is similar in colouring as me. Would you recommend the “light” shade for me? I’ve dry skin,pores lines

Asked by: JUdN
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the Light shade in CC Oil Free Matte. IT was designed for light complexions with a warm/yellow undertone. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-10-28

Which shade would be closest to URBAN DECAYS~ONE & DONE HYBRID COMPLEXION PERFECTOR (LIGHT)? I ordered this from QVC in the Light Medium and although the description here says its for pink undertones it still seems a tad yellowish and dark on me.

Asked by: VictoriaC
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Based on the foundation that you are currently using, we recommend using the Light shade in our CC Oil Free Matte as well. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-10-24

I wear Lancome Teint Idole Ultra Long Wear Foundation in 410 Bisque W. What color comes close to that?

Asked by: Kk2019
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Based on the information provided, we recommend using the Medium Tan shade in CC Oil Free. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-10-23
  • y_2020, m_1, d_16, h_18CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_290
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 41ms
  • questions, product