Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment

IT transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment
Net Wt. 0.11 oz. / 3.4 g

$24.00

Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment
  • All

$24.00

Availability:

In Stock

Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment

IT transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 158ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT
Experience intense hydration and the look of your naturally flushed lip color with Je Ne Sais Quoi™ Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment, your clinically tested, lip-reviving, color-infused breakthrough. Developed with plastic surgeons, this lip innovation contains essential butters and oils, hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants. It's also formulated with Vitality Lip Flush Technology™ and features special pigments that react with the warmth of your lips to create a beautiful pop of color that lasts!
Key Benefits
  • Vitality Lip Flush Technology™ reacts with the warmth of your lips to create a beautiful, customized pop of color that lasts
  • Anti-aging, intensely moisturizing lip therapy treatment
  • Peptide-infused with essential butters and oils, hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants for soft lips
  • Clinically tested hydration
Ingredients
Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Octyldodecanol, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Ozokerite, Trihydroxystearin, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Ricinus Communis Seed Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Tribehenin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Carthamus Tinctorus Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Retinyl Palmitate, Prunus Avium Seed Oil/Sweet Cherry Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Shea Butter, Sorbitan Isostearate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Punica Granatum Extract, Vitis Vinifera Seed Extract/Grape Seed Extract, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Cholesteryl Oleyl Carbonate, Cholesteryl Chloride, Cholesteryl Nonanoate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Pentylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bht, [+/- : Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499/Iron Oxides, Ci 45410/Red 27, Ci 15850/Red 7 Lake, Ci 73360/Red 30 Lake, Ci 19140/Yellow 5 Lake].
How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment

How to Apply

Apply your lip treatment directly to lips for a youthful-looking, natural flush of color that lasts!

Beauty Tips

Wear lip treatment alone on dry lips or pair with other IT Cosmetics lip products for customized results!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lips Love this! Feels great on my lips. I carry it with me daily.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I bought this last year. I bought the lightest color, and it gave me really no colof, but that's what I wanted. It's the best lip balm I've ever used. My lips are very sensitive and this is perfect. I knew IT would have a quality product.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating lip balm This lip balm really is a treatment for the lips...softening, smoothing, and making my lip pencil and lipstick application so much better!
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s a survivor Not only does it make your lips feel like butter and adds a lil pop of color, but I dropped this down a crack on my front steps. Figured it was just lost, found it MONTHS after lying in the crack. THIS SURVIVED. It went through heat, cold, wind, dirt, etc. Once we cleaned off the tube (which wasn’t damaged in any way), the product hadn’t changed at all. I’m amazed. My clumsy self will rebuy.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Trying To me it is just ok. I would not pay full price for these.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value, will buy again Would be nice if the balm had a bit of an angle like most lipsticks instead of just flat across. They are full size! Two out of the three look great on me, I gave the tawny one to a friend, which is perfect for her. Great to be able to try out multiple colors. Great value!
Date published: 2019-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Use this everyday. It feels good and keeps my lips from drying out. Looks great too!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great hydration I bought the Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm treatment a month ago. It was good hydration for my lips but I am very sensitive to any lip treatment. I am sure it is perfect for most people but I still had issues of sensitivity.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy lips My lips were damaged by age and weather. Cant wear lipstick,lips swell up,but THIS...was great! I'm sold! My lips after 2wks are smooth again. I bought HONEY in color and I love it. And I actually received a compliment saying my lips were smooth and sexy! Not bad for an old lady like me!
Date published: 2019-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lip balm I bought one to use after morning skincare routine. Works great so rather than put in pocket to use during day, just bought a second one for my purse. Since I use the It skincare line religiously, don’t wear It makeup except going out in public and no one believes my age.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lip treatment This is the best lip treatment I’ve had in awhile!! I love that there’s different color options for it!! I love how moisturized and soft my lips feel! The other thing I would love is if they had spf! My favorite is the honey color!!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the tube it comes in. The size of tube is perfect and the lip balm is nice and the color is great
Date published: 2019-06-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Colors nice but I have used It lipsticks before but did NOT remember they were a flat application from the tube. If hat doesn’t make sense maybe this will help. All other lipsticks I have ever used in my entire life have a rounder , smoother way to apply. Not so happy but live and learn.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Zero color, no better than Vaseline. I purchased this about 6 months ago in "Your Perfect Pink." I see zero "pop of color," if anything, it casts a white haze over my lips. The feel of this is very reminiscent of putting Vaseline or Aquaphor on my lips. It doesn't really absorb so I can't layer it under lipstick. I also don't see any lasting results or improvement from using this product. Thank goodness I purchased it on sale for 50%, but even still I feel it was way overpriced. I will say that the packaging is very nice, the tube is heavy and the cap is magnetized so it snaps tightly closed and doesn't come open in your purse. Although I am disappointed with this product, I do like It Cosmetics in general, especially the CC+ Cream and my "It Girl" palette...
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moisturizing & lasts This is my second “bunch” of ordering this Je Ne Sais Quoi lip treatment. Love its neutral “blush” of color and wonderful moisturizing qualities, I keep a tube in my bathroom make up kit, beside my bed, in my golf bag, and in nearly every purse I use regularly, wouldn’t be without ut❣️
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the “lip feel” of this! I wish every product I put on my lips felt like this! I wear deep berry colors and am hoping you’ll be adding dark colors to the line soon! I wear this under my dark colors to keep them from feathering.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really disappointed I wanted this for a while and finally ordered it during the Friends and Family sale in Rose. The color is pretty, nothing spectacular. But I hate the way it feels on my lips. It never really settles in. It’s TOO moisturizing feeling yet doesn’t actually moisturize. It just sits on the lips like butter, and not in a good way. The stick is also much too wide. I love IT cosmetics but this was a huge miss for me.
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from owner I love this lip treatment not only does it look beautiful you can feel it working while.moisturizing your lips and stays working all day long. I usually use it twice daily and am so glad I made this.purchade would recommend.it to everyone
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My second one I have quite the collection of lip products. I am very picky when choosing. This one has become my go to so I got a back up. The color that tints your lips is so nice. It’s also your own personal color that reacts with your chemistry. The color also last hours and doesn’t transfer while treating your lips like a balm. I would recommend trying it if you are a fan of tints and stains. Also, another plus is it doesn’t feather outside the lip line.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT! Received my purchase and love every piece of it! Works wonderfully and lasts all day!
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who knew "treatment" could be so good! I love the silky smooth feel and the slight dash of color
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Liip Treatment Ever! I have been using this product for years.. iv always hated lipstick because i found it drying. This moisturizes, gives a nice glow on cheeks looking totally natural and is a great topper for the nude lipliner i use with it. Lips look great. i keep one in my handbag, in my vanity, in my golf bag.... in other words, i would not go anywhere without it. And it lasts a long time.. love the big shiny tube and the hefty column of lip “juice”! Its the best. I hope this product is NEVER duscontinued.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable!!!! I love the lip treatment. It lasts me almost a year and my lips feel amazing!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really like this lip treatment I really love the IT products including this Lip Treatment. My only complaint would be that it would be easier to apply if it was in the shape of a lipstick instead of being so big & flat ..but I still love it!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE lip treatment! I've been using this lip treatment for several years. It's my go to. I recommend it to everyone because it really does what it says it does. I keep one in my purse and one on my nightstand. It soothes, hydrates, and really gives your lips that natural pop of pink while making them feel and keeping them healthy at the same time!!
Date published: 2018-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever lip treatment! Can’t say enough how awesome this is - VERY quickly transforms dry lips. Buy this!!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this lip treatment I purchased one several months ago and loved it. So did my 16 yr old granddaughter. So I purchased one for her and one for me. Do it. You'll be glad you didn't.
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Name Needed LOL. Je ne sais quoi means I don't know why in French? That's a funny name for this product. Here's what I know. The product is one of the best healing balms on the market. If you're a minimalist, this is for you. If you struggle with dry, chapped lips, this is for you. If you're opting for just a hint of pink, this is for you. And just when I thought it couldn't get any better they came up with "popper" packaging for stocking stuffers! people, it's a win/win. really like this product. Merry Christmas everyone
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I have been looking for Got this in a 5 piece kit. Thought it was just going to be a lip gloss. Makes my lips a beautiful natural pink the pink I was looking for and didnt know I had all the time. LOVE IT AND WONT LIVE WITHOT IT
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Lip Serum!! I will use no other than Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment. Why waste money on chapsticks that you keep putting on and on?? This serum not only feels great on the lips but lasts long. I recently bought it for my Mother who was very impressed.
Date published: 2018-11-21
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_132
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 43ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Has the formula changed for this product? I have used this on my lips and loved it for quite some time now. I stocked up on it over the holidays and it just doesn't seem to work the same. Thanks!

Asked by: rener12
Hi! Thanks for being an IT Girl. We can assure you IT has not changed in any way! Be sure to contact our IT Girl team at 1-800-356-5120 with any concerns! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-13

After opening, what is the life of the product/when does it expire?

Asked by: SierraBell
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Lip Products products are safe to use for 3 years unopened and 1 year once IT is opened. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-27

Hi - Where is this product made?

Asked by: Sail987
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. The Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment is formulated and manufactured in the US. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-27

Is the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip treatment considered gluten free?

Asked by: Mandy9
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. Our products are made in a facility where gluten ingredients are used and we do not test for gluten content at this time. We do recommend consulting a physician before use. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-11-13

So, this provides no sun protection? Is this made to be worn underneath an spf lip balm? Does this have AHA's? And lastly, is this not protection against chapped lips (specifically from the sun) but rather hydrates them once they are already chapped?

Asked by: chahe
Hi there, thanks for your question! The Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment does not contain SPF but it does contain lip soothing butters and oils to restore and hydrate your lips. You can view the ingredients directly on the product page above. We do advise reaching out to your doctor with any further concerns before use of it. XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-04-10

Are your products cruelty free/vegan?

Asked by: Tinanieri
Hi there, thank you for your question! All IT Cosmetics products are cruelty free and never tested on animals. However, IT products are not vegan. We hope this information is helpful! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-14

Love the Romantic Rose lip liner stain as all over color and how it doesn't transfer, however it is a little dry. Wondering about using this or 4 in 1 stain with it. Which would be best for older wrinkly lips and do I apply before or after liner?

Asked by: Braks
Hi there, thank you for your question! We recommend applying the Your Lips But Better Waterproof Lip Liner in Romantic Rose first, then applying the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment over top for a hydrating finish and to help diffuse the appearance of fine lines in the lips! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-04-20

I was wondering which lip liner would be the best match for theJe Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment in the new color ROSE?

Asked by: Tespo
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to IT! We recommend using the Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain in Romantic Rose to match the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment in the shade Rose! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-02

Is the rose  kinda peachy, please describe the color for me. I am assuming it works the same as the pink the. Color warming up, rather than the tube color.

Asked by: juniper
Hi juniper. It's not a peachy shade at all. It's a delicate rose/light pink. It is not color saturated like a lipstick or gloss. It works with your lip's natural skintone. I think you'll like it.
Answered by: kari16
Date published: 2019-03-28

Is the Beeswax ingredient synthetic? Are all ingredients natural?

Asked by: kjunlade
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question. The beeswax in the Lip Treatment is not synthetic. While our ingredients aren't all natural, we only use good for you, skin-loving ingredients. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-28

I just got this product in the recent QVC TSV in the new shade of rose. I really don't need a lip balm and was wondering if this could be used as a blush.

Asked by: soonergal
I got it on QVC too and today I used it as a blush and it worked perfectly! Go for it!
Answered by: LSMP
Date published: 2019-03-28

What's the difference between Je Ne Sais Quoi™ Lip Treatment and Vitality Lip Flush 4-in-1 Reviver Lipstick Stain?

Asked by: Erika888
Hello there, thank you so much for your question! This amazing new product is more of a true lip treatment/lip balm that our IT Girls have been asking for! There is not as much color payoff in this product however the essential butters and oils, hyaluronic fill spheres work together to smooth the look of lip lines, treat and condition to lock in moisture for your most supple, pillow like hydrated lips! It is perfect for chapped lips, at the beach or anytime you want add extra moisture to your lips. XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-03-28

Is the color "Iconic Pink" the same as "Your Perfect Pink", which I LOVE ? I see that you don't offer that color anymore. I would be happy to try the new color, just checking to see what the difference is. Adore this lip balm, by the way!!!!!!

Asked by: trendysmom
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! This is one of our newest products, and while we do refer to all of our Je Ne Sais Quoi products/shades as "Your Perfect Pink" the true name of this shade in this product is "Iconic Pink"! If you've used this product before we can assure you IT is the same shade as IT has always been! XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-31

How is this different from the lipstick by the same name. I use the lipstick all the time.

Asked by: HappyBoy
Hi there, thank you for your question! The new Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment is more of a true lip treatment/lip balm that our IT Girls have been asking for! We heard you and now here IT is! There is not a lot of color payoff in this product as the essentials butters and oils, hyaluronic fill spheres that work together to smooth the look of lip lines, treat and condition to lock in moisture for your most supple, pillow like hydrated lips! It is perfect for chapped lips, at the beach or anytime you want add extra moisture to your lips! The Vitality Lip Flush in the Je Ne Sais Quoi shade offers much more color payoff and is true stain. XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-03
  • y_2019, m_10, d_17, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 134ms
  • questions, product