Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain

IT’S YOUR LIP-LOVING LINER THAT LASTS!

A game-changing lip liner, primer and long-wear stain—all in one sleek, automatic pencil!

$20.00

$14.00

Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
SALE

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience

Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain

IT’S YOUR LIP-LOVING LINER THAT LASTS!

A game-changing lip liner, primer and long-wear stain—all in one sleek, automatic pencil!
0.017 oz / 0.50 g

$20.00

$14.00

$20.00

$14.00

Availability:

Out of stock

Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain

IT’S YOUR LIP-LOVING LINER THAT LASTS!

A game-changing lip liner, primer and long-wear stain—all in one sleek, automatic pencil!

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 124.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Your Lips But Better™ is your lip liner, primer and long-wear stain—all in one sleek, automatic pencil with a built-in sharpener! Developed with plastic surgeons, this beauty game-changer hydrates and conditions your lips while delivering gorgeous, velvety color that’s clinically shown waterproof, even after 8 hours of wear. The ultra-luxe, creamy formula is infused with anti-aging collagen, silk, peptides, hyaluronic acid, avocado oil, shea butter, aloe and jojoba to nourish lips and minimize the appearance of lip lines, plus antioxidants including vitamins A and E, grape seed and green tea to help protect against free-radical damage. Line your lips to keep your favorite lip products from budging, smudging and feathering—and, for an ultra-fine line, sharpen the automatic pencil tip using the innovative built-in sharpener! This revolutionary lip liner stain can even double as your all-over stain; simply fill in lips completely for beautiful color that lasts.

Key Benefits
  • Game-changing lip liner, primer and long-wear stain—all in one!
  • Delivers rich, hydrating color that’s clinically shown waterproof, even after 8 hours of wear
  • Prevents your favorite lip products from budging, smudging and feathering
  • Anti-aging collagen, silk, peptides and hyaluronic acid nourish and minimize the look of lip lines for your most youthful smile!
Ingredients

Blushing Nude: TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, CERESIN, ISODODECANE, POLYETHYLENE, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, POLYISOBUTENE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090).

Buff Nude:TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, ISODODECANE, CERESIN, POLYETHYLENE, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, SYNTHETIC WAX, POLYISOBUTENE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL , SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT , TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850).

Cherry Flush: TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, ISODODECANE, POLYETHYLENE, CERESIN, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, POLYISOBUTENE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL , SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, MICA (CI 77019), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499).

Perfect Red:TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, POLYETHYLENE, CERESIN, ISODODECANE, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, POLYISOBUTENE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL , SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, MICA (CI 77019), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), YELLOW 6 LAKE (CI 15985).

Pretty in Pink: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, SILICA, ISODODECANE, CERESIN, POLYETHYLENE, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, SYNTHETIC WAX, POLYISOBUTENE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL , SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850).

Romantic Rose: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, POLYETHYLENE, CERESIN, ISODODECANE, SYNTHETIC WAX, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, POLYISOBUTENE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL , SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850).

Spicy Nude: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, SILICA, ISODODECANE, CERESIN, POLYETHYLENE, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, SYNTHETIC WAX, POLYISOBUTENE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL , SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA FLOWER EXTRACT, MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77499, CI 77492), RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850).

Je Ne Sais Quoi: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, SILICA, MICA (CI 77019), ISODODECANE, CERESIN, POLYETHYLENE, EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX, SYNTHETIC WAX, POLYISOBUTENE, DIMETHICONE, METHICONE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT, TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), RED 6 (CI 15850), RED 7 (CI 15850).

IT Girl: CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, TRIMETHYLSILOXYSILICATE, MICA (CI 77019), POLYETHYLENE, ISODODECANE, CERESIN, EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX, POLYISOBUTENE, METHICONE, DIMETHICONE, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, PRUNUS AVIUM (SWEET CHERRY) SEED OIL, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED OIL, CHOLESTEROL, TOCOPHEROL, COLLAGEN, HYALURONIC ACID, HYDROLYZED SILK, RETINYL PALMITATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, PUNICA GRANATUM EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT, RED 6 LAKE (CI 15850), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850), IRON OXIDES (CI 77499), CARMINE (CI 75470).

How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

How to Apply

Can be worn as a lip liner, primer or all-over stain. Pencil twists up automatically. For a finer line, use sharpener in base.

Beauty Tips

For fuller-looking lips, hug the very outer edges of your lip lines while applying Your Lips But Better™. Add your favorite IT Cosmetics™ lipstick or lip gloss on top, or wear Your Lips But Better™ by itself as a beautiful all-over stain!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic rose lip liner Very upset it's discontinued. It was the best liner of all the colors. It stayed all day. No other color stayed. Big mistake taking it away.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Don't Know How you can Call this a Stain First let me say this is a good lip liner, and the color "Romantic Rose" is a beautiful "your lips but better" color. I wish they had a lipstick in this color. That being said, I don't know how they get away with calling this a stain. It does not stain at all, and is just a good basic lip liner. Try drawing a line on your hand, then wait a few minutes and wipe it off with a dry tissue. There is no stain on your skin at all, and once it wears off you wouldn't even know it had been there. If they are going to make this claim, then they should make sure it really does stain the lips. I will continue to use because I love the color, but it is not any more long wearing than any regular lip liner.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Romantic Rose Waterproof Lip Stain Perfect shade that lasts all day!! LOVE!! The ONLY problem is its out of stock on It's website, all of the Ulta Beauty stores and website! Need to keep it in stock.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the Buff Nude color! My lip lines are very obscure, no definition on the bottom lip at all. I find that this This product gives me actual lip lines. I’m not really into bright or dark colors and your light ones are perfect for my need. The problem is that I haven’t been able to get my favorite colors. They have been out of stock for a long time. When will they be available again?
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more running! Using this product helps to keep my lipstick or gloss from running into my skin lines.
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color Please put back in stock. Amazing color that lasts!
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Liner Ever I have tried many lip liners and went to the cheapest because they all seemed to work the same. This one stays on for a long time and my lips love it.
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No better I had hoped this would stay on longer than the waterproof ones I buy at the store. Sadly this one didn’t stay on any better than the others.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my lips Love my lipliner, easy to apply, lasts longer than expected.
Date published: 2019-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This one rules! I have MANY lip pencils & lip colors, but I keep coming back to this one. I love the color & it lasts.
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wears Great and Highly Pigmented I love how easily this pencil glides on and how long it wears. Also the color payoff and pigment is great. I would definitely by more in various colors.
Date published: 2019-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Less than I expected This was too light and not really what I expected from IT.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Defective I bought this lip liner, used it twice and it was all gone! Not happy after spending over $100.00 on beauty supplies.
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long wear and hydrating Truly long wear and doesn’t dry your lips out. One of my favorites just purchased in another color.
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from When will we get When will the Romantic Rose lip liner be back? It's been sold out for a long time. I love it and I need it.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for e Color is too light- lighter than it appears on the website
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting Love ❤️ all IT products i’ve tried. I line and color my lips with their lip pencil and any lipstick stays longer, plus you never need to sharpen it.
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Lasts Goes on smooth and lasts almost all day, and comes in a shade that I like.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Found to be very drying & not long lasting I'm definitely an It cosmetics fan. It is the only skin care products I've found effective and trust for my dry, sensitive skin. I use and love many of the It products and give them five star reviews. That said, this product.did not meet my needs the way the other products do. I found it to be quite drying for my lips and I didn't find it lasted particularly long for me either. I feel it overly priced for what you get.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from need a how to video on how to use the sharper ! received my nude buff lip stain yesterday and loved it! Today I wanted to sharpen the point of the lip stain and use the sharpener at the base as described in the description. I took the black peg off the bottom of the lip stain and could not figure out how to use it. I wound up busting some of the plastic off the peg and I also snapped off some of the lip stain. Customer service said they will send me another as a replacement. I said that as soon as I receive it I will call back and get directions asap on how to use the sharpener at the base.!!
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plz bring romantic rose back! Love Love Love this lip liner- only liner that will stay on through my 12 hour work shift- romantic rose it the best! plz bring it back in stock!
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lipliner I buy IT cosmetics at least once a month. Lipliner, ALOT. Only problem is that the coloring stem falls out, it's not secure and 2 of 3 I haven't been able to find it. This also happens with universal eyebrow. This needs to be fixed.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love the feel of the lipliner but am not happy with the color.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best for me I have used this liner and color, romantic rose, for over four years. I just love it. It is my only go to lip liner.
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, but wish it lasted longer I've been using for a long while because it is the perfect shade and goes on so smoothly. 2 comments, however: First, it seems that of all my IT products, this one runs out much faster and I apply it the same number of times per day as the other products (once or twice). Also, it does not last as long on my lips, so it's not really 'All-Day' for me. Other than that, I do like it.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great liner! Full lip coverage without the drying effects. I love this liner!
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good color First liner I've tried with It Cosmetics. Smooth easy to put on, good color. Gave it a 4 star because didn't stay on as long as I'd like.
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very unhappy with this item. When I became familiar with IT Cosmetics and lip sticks, I bought 3 colors of this liner. The colors were good. I It did not take long until they were dry and hard. The lead of one fell out. I finally gave up and threw them away. They wouldn't mark on my lips. What a waste! They are not cheap. I love all my other IT Cosmetics and brushes.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Liner Ever! I am so glad I tried these Waterproof Lip Liners! They are really the best liners I have ever used! They feel like a soft crayon and line your lips both fast and easily! You don’t have to use it with a lipstick and will stay on your lips pretty much all day long - even if you eat and drink many times. I plan to buy more of IT, for sure, and maybe try a few other colors. Love love IT!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enhances the beauty of my lips, stays on all day. I love this product, I have to hide it from y daughters.
Date published: 2019-01-26
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_86
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Is this product discontinued?  The color Romantic Rose has been out of stock for many months.  It’s the best lip liner I have ever used!

Asked by: Jan7
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Our Your Lips But Better Lip Liner is not being discontinued. We hope you'll stay tuned for additional updates! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-06

When will this be back in stock?  I've been to Sephora, Ulta and now your web site and can't get it anywhere.  I try to support your brand but it's difficult when products are unavailable and I need it.

Asked by: Jane O
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We're happy to confirm that many of the shades for our No-Tug Liner are back in-stock. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-03

what shade would go best with rose flush?

Asked by: eajon
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We recommend taking a look at the shade 'Perfect Red' in our Your Lips But Better Lip Liner Stain, based on the information provided. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-25

Romantic Rose seems to be out of stock often. Which shade is the closest to it?

Asked by: RhondaDCM
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Our Spicy Nude shade would be the closest option that we currently have available. IT is a similar deep shade, but has more of a brown undertone. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-11-04

How do I know which color to choose? Every color I pick looks bad on me!

Asked by: Monicalyn
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us! Our teams would love to speak with you further in finding your perfect Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain shade. We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com so we can discuss your skin and make the best recommendation possible. We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-10-14

I purchased the Romantic Rose lip liner and would like to know which long lasting lipstick will go with that. I don't like glosses.

Asked by: Arletta
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Given the information provided we recommend looking into the Vitality Lip Flush Stain™ 4-in-1 Hydrating Lipstick in the shade Pretty Woman. Pretty Woman is a deep, berry flush of color. IT truly is a multi-faceted product packed with amazing natural ingredients, to instantly hydrate your lips for long-wear! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina Vitality Lip Flush Stain™ 4-in-1 Hydrating Lipstick- https://www.itcosmetics.com/vitality-lip-flush-4-in-1-reviver-lipstick-stain-3/893224002833.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-05

what pencil goes best with Pretty Woman?

Asked by: Sharipat
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! We recommend using the shade Pretty in Pink or Romantic Rose in our Your Lips But Better All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-17

what stain lipstick would I use if I use Buff Nude liner?

Asked by: schatze
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely pair the Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain Buff Nude, with Blurred Lines™ Smooth-Fill Lipstick in Perfect Nude! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-15

What color liner would I use with the rose je nai se quoi lip treatment? 

Asked by: CC2019
Hi there! Thank you for your question. You can absolutely pair the Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain in Romantic Rose with your Je Ne Sais Quoi™ Lip Treatment in Rose! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-11

Which lip liner color would you recommend using with Naturally Pretty lipstick?

Asked by: aspiringfaith3
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend checking out the shade 'Blushing Nude' in our Your Lips But Better All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-21

Which shade of liner goes with "Brave"?

Asked by: Hokie
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We recommend using the shade 'Perfect Red' in our Your Lips But Better All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain, if you are using the shade 'Brave' in our lipstick. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-27

Is the "Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain" eye safe?

Asked by: Dandy
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We do not recommend applying Your Lips But Better All Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain to your eye area. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-11-02

Which is closest to a red that looks good on everyone?

Asked by: CooperHanlon
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Choosing shades of Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain, is all about personal preference! All three red shades are universally flattering! Perfect Red- A true, deep red Cherry Red- A bright pop of cherry IT Girl- A bold sophisticated red We hope this helps. XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-21

what color lip liner to pair with "rose flush" vitality lip stain?

Asked by: iamdonut
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! We recommend pairing 'Blushing Nude' Your Lips But Better All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain with 'Rose Flush' Vitality Lip Flush 4-in-1 Reviver Lipstick Stain. We hope you love IT! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-21

What is the best to use on my face? I am over 55 and currently use cc cream illuminating. But not sure if eye need the bye bye cc cream can you help

Asked by: Angel outlaw
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We're happy to help you with finding the best foundation for you! Kindly email our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com for further assistance. We look forward to hearing back from you! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-18

When will buff nude liners be back in stock?

Asked by: maa917
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! At this time we do not have insight as to when they will be back in stock. We recommend checking back later this month for further updates on IT! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-05-03

What lipliner will go with my vitality lip stain in pure joy

Asked by: Laura c
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We find that many IT Girls love using the Romantic Rose lip liner with their Vitality Lip Stain in Pure Joy. We think you'll love IT! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-27

Which lip liner would you recommend with Ruby Slippers. My age is 55.

Asked by: Brenda2017
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! We recommend pairing Ruby Slippers with the Your Lips But Better Lip Liner in the shade Cherry Flush if you are looking more of a deep cherry red or IT Girl for a bright, pink-red! We can't wait for you to try IT! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-27

How do I sharpen my pencil?

Asked by: geniek
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. To sharpen the Your Lips But Better Lip Liner, there are two steps. First, you simply twist up the end of the pencil by twisting the area that shows you what color the pencil is. Be sure to twist up enough product so that the sharpener gently fits over the pointed end. Then, you remove the end that does not have the product and use this as a sharpener to make the point as fine as you would like it. We recommend be very gentle while sharpening as the gel formula is very soft. A few turns will do the trick! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-27

What color celebration foundation is best for olive skin?

Asked by: Paula56
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We find that IT Girls with olive complexions like using the Tan shade in the Celebration Foundation. We can't wait for you to try IT! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-11-16

What color do you suggest I use with my favorite burgundy/ deep berry toned lipsticks?

Asked by: Plunky103
Hi there, thank you for your question! We love pairing berry toned lipsticks with the Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain in the shade Spicy Nude! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-27

Hi...What color lip liner do you recommend with blurred lines Love lipstick?

Asked by: Lucia17
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We would recommend the Blush Nude shade! We think you'll love IT! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-27

Which liner would be the best match for "Live" lipstick?

Asked by: trojangal
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We would recommend the Romantic Rose shade to match your Live Blurred Lines lipstick! We think you'll love IT! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-09-23

Which would be the best match for damsel?

Asked by: A4Angel
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We recommend the Blushing Nude shade of the Your Lips But Better to use under Damsel. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-08-03

Which lip liner should I use with love story?

Asked by: Mawee
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question. We would recommend using the Pretty in Pink or the Romantic Rose under the Love Story! We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-07-27

 I want a lip liner stain in a light neutral pink. The Buff Nude pencil looks perfect, but the swatch looks too brown. Je ne sais quoi looks bright pink. Someone said Pretty in Pink is lighter than JNSQ.  Help? Thank you!

Asked by: Mistica
Hi there, thank you for your question! Based on the description of your preferences, we recommend using the Your Lips But Better Lip Liner Stain in the shade Romantic Rose! IT is a soft, muted pink shade. XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-07-23

i just received my intro size 5 piece entry set and I think it is too dark): Can I return it for a lighter shade?

Asked by: ammie
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. IT sounds like you placed an order through our third party partner Guthy Renker. You can reach their customer service directly at 888.922.0487 for more assistance with your trial kit. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-04-07

Is the built in sharpener at the end where the liner stick comes out of pencil,thus making it self sharpening? Or do you put the pencil end in something? Love this,really stays on.

Asked by: Sugar68years
Hi there! This is a great question. The sharpener pulls out from the bottom of the pencil, below the part that indicates the color, and you can use IT to sharpen your lip liner. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-04-27

I love the lip stain (tubes ) use a lot of The je nais ???, but what happened tp Love Story and pretty woman? I'm 87 and they have been a God-sent for me.

Asked by: Helen1929
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question! IT sounds like you're referring to our Vitality Lip Flush 4-in-1 Reviver Lipstick Stain. You can find IT via the link below. We hope this helps! XOXO https://www.itcosmetics.com/vitality-lip-flush-4-in-1-reviver-lipstick-stain
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-06-29

I have the gloss in the shade Love. Which liner would be best? Also thinking of buying the blue gloss. what liner would y our recommend with that?

Asked by: Maryann711
Hello there, we're happy to help with this! With the shade you're currently using we think you would love our Your Lips But Better Waterproof Lip Liner in the shade Romantic Rose. As for our News Anchor Blue gloss, that actually applies clear to the lips so you an apply any shade of liner that you prefer underneath for a brighter, whiter smile! XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-06-29
  • y_2020, m_2, d_17, h_12CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0016, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product