Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum

it transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum

$24.00

Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum

it transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum
0.057 US fl. oz./1.7 ml

$24.00

$24.00

Availability:

In Stock

Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum

it transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 165.
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 11ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Experience the benefits of your best-selling Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment balm—now in a lightweight lip-softening serum! Developed with plastic surgeons, Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum starts its life as your hydrating lip treatment and is infused with pure color pigments that flush to your perfect pink. Infused with essential butters and oils, plus hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants, it's perfect to wear on bare lips or under your favorite lip color to lock in moisture for your most beautiful smile!

Discover IT. Love IT. Believe IT.®

Key Benefits
  • The anti-aging, intensely moisturizing benefits of your best-selling Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment balm—in a lightweight lip-softening serum!
  • Starts its life as your hydrating lip treatment, and is infused with pure color pigments that flush to your perfect pink
  • Lip-loving essential butters and oils, plus hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants
Ingredients
INGREDIENTS: POLYBUTENE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECANOL, EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, TRIHYDROXYSTEARIN, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL, PRUNUS CERASUS (BITTER CHERRY) SEED OIL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, HYALURONIC ACID, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, PUNICA GRANATUM (POMEGRANATE) EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CHOLESTERYL OLEYL CARBONATE, CHOLESTERYL NONANOATE, CHOLESTERYL CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE, CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) SEED OIL, TRIBEHENIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, BUMETRIZOLE, VANILLIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, [+/-: MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140:1), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090:2), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850:1), RED 27 (CI 45410:1), RED 30 LAKE (CI 73360), RED 6 (CI 15850), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410)].
How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

How to Apply

Apply directly to lips for a youthful-looking, natural flush of color that lasts! When using for the first time, twist for 5-10 clicks.

Beauty Tips

Wear alone on dry lips or pair with other IT Cosmetics lip products for customized results!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product This lip serum feels wonderful and actually last for hours.
Date published: 2020-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality I really like the quality of this product along with the IT lip balm. I keep both in my purse so they’re always with me. This glides on so easily and keeps your lips soft.
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for Sensitive Skin I do not like this product! I feel the chemicals are too strong in this product, as it made my lips dry and shrivel up. I would not recommend this if you have sensitive skin like I do.
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quality I love how it makes my lips feel and look.The pink color is perfect
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum I love this lip color it’s a perfect soft pink shade and very moisturizing for your lips!
Date published: 2020-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful smooth lips. The lip serum makes my lips so smooth and they have a slight gloss to them. Love this lip serum.
Date published: 2019-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This is a wonderful lip treatment. It is moisturizing and a beautiful color. I keep them in my desk, car, purse, and in my vanity.
Date published: 2019-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip Serum is the best :) I love this stuff, first bought it in a kit and it was my favorite item in the kit. I use it every day. It's not heavy and sticky, just glides on easily with a little color and shine - the perfect lip tint for me.
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I could not use the tube because as I tried to open and turn the applicator to spread it on my lips the bottom fell out!
Date published: 2019-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this stuff This is the only product that keeps my lips from drying out in the winter. Definitely a must have!
Date published: 2019-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy lips using a quick twist This is my absolute favorite lip stain, gloss, plumper and moisturizer all in one. It gives my lips a pink shiny color that tastes good too.
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lip treatment! Great for cold weather dry lips. This is the first year I have not had dry, chapped lips all winter. Great product!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT LIP TREATMENT! I'm a new IT customer & so far I'm having a ball!! In my early adult career, I worked part time in a retailer's cosmetic counter. So, of course, I'm crazy about good quality skin care & makeup. I guess I've used just about every brand on the market for the past 45 years. IT is it!! I've stopped looking or trying any other line of cosmetics & skincare. And the BEST, MOST BRILLIANT PART OF USING IT, is the skin care, anti aging, eye issues, lip issues, etc., ARE IN THE MAKEUP!! WHY DIDN'T SOMEONE DO THAT YEARS AGO?? RIDICULOUS!! THANK YOU JAMIE & THOSE GENIUS' WHO CREATED THIS WONDERFUL LINE OF PRODUCTS FOR US WOMEN!! I'M A CUSTOMER FOR LIFE.....AND YOU SHOULD BE TOO!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protection It is a protective serum! My lips are no longer chapped or dry!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke This tube broke on first use, would not purchase again. Also contacted IT cosmetics twice and they have not responded.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Absolutely love this!!! I can’t use anything else!!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the product Very moisturizing. Glides in feels silky smooth. Stays on for a period of time - it’s my favorite color
Date published: 2019-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Leaves my lips soft, pink and happy all day! I only have to use it once in the morning and I feel like it stains my lips all day!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Lip balm I bought this with a set it had as a promotional and I'm so happy I tried this out! This is absolutely perfect in so many more ways than one! It's not heavy, it softens and stays on, very soft yummy smell, adds natural color and most of all it does as it says. Thank you it cosmetics for another awesome product that really works.
Date published: 2019-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it makes my lips soft and smooth color is perfect
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not for me This is an early review as I just received it yesterday. It’s been pretty hot so the product, although packaged quite well, was very warm and almost “spilled” out when I took the protective lock off the top. It does glide on easily, it’s easy to use, but I find it to be almost gloppy - not great texture. It lasts a couple of hours assuming of course that you aren’t eating. The tint of pink on my lips is an unflattering shade of very cool, if not bright, pink (my PH?), you know that blue/pink. I wouldn’t be able to wear it going out but will apply it after my last meal of the day at home, and then maybe at bedtime since my lips weren’t as moist as I expected them to be when I went to bed last night. I won’t return it because I don’t want to have to be bothered repackaging and a trip to the post office, plus the cost of the return, and I won’t toss it because I’m tired of wasting money. I hope it works better for others.
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect amount of shine and color! I love this lipgloss! It isn’t sticky or thick, yet it offers the perfect amount of shine. The color is the perfect tint of pink that looks natural and perfect for all skin tones.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have noticed my lips look fuller since I started using it and seem more hydrated after a brutal winter. I also like the color it gives my lips even without wearing any makeup.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love the moisture I like the thin stick like tube, but prefer the previous thicker tube I first purchased.
Date published: 2019-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was given this and bye bye under eye as a gift. I love them both. This smells and looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible applicator Product ooozes out uncontrollably. Difficult to control amount coming out-too much or hardly any. This product was messy and did not last as expected.due to wasted product It was aggravating to use and a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is one of the best products that IT has ever made! I received a sample of the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum enclosed in another purchase. I fell in love with it. It is an awesome moisturizer for your lips. It is great to apply under your lipstick, or just simply use it as a night moisturizer before bed. I quickly purchased two so I could keep one in my purse.. That way I will never be without it!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Duo Disappointment I purchased the Duo set of lip serum and lip treatment. The bottom came out as I twisted it. I was able to get it back together, but now product leaks at top, so can't carry with me. The lip treatment is a very bright pink, wouldn't buy it again. This is the first product I have been disappointed with. Gave it a fair, as I think if the problem with dispensing the lip serum was fixed it would be a good product
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i got this for my birthday and i love it. it is smooth and easy to apply
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my lips I bought this as a je ne said quoi duo set. This helps define my lips, keeps them soft and they look fuller. A true find for a woman in her late 60’s.
Date published: 2019-01-16
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

What is the difference between this product and the je nas said quoi lip treatment balm?

Asked by: Wormwhim
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! The Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum starts its life as your hydrating lip treatment and is infused with pure color pigments that flush to your perfect pink. IT's perfect to wear on bare lips or under your favorite lip color to lock in moisture! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment is an anti-aging, intensely moisturizing lip therapy treatment formulated with Vitality Lip Flush Technology! IT features special pigments that react with the warmth of your lips to create a beautiful pop of color that lasts! They are both great products, which you choose is based on personal preference! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-24

Jamie, I love the way this lip serum feels and I have alot of lip issues. Could you please, please bring it out in another color? My lips already have pink pigment in them and the Je Ne Sais Quoi makes them look way too pink. q

Asked by: Kathyg51
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate your suggestion on this. We love to know what is important to YOU so we can make IT happen. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-06

Does this serum color turn the same shade of pink as the Vitality Lip Flush Stain Gloss in Je Ne Sais Quoi? I assume it is due to my lip pH, but my lips turn very bright pink with the Stain Gloss. I am hoping this Lip Serum will not be as bright on me? 

Asked by: StaceyM
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is infused with pure color pigments that flush differently depending on the PH level of your lips, just as the Vitality Lip Flush Hydrating Lip Gloss Soft Stain does. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-03

Should the tiny clear cap that is directly on the tube be removed and discarded or left on?

Asked by: Neece
Hi there! Thank you for your question! The clear cap that is located directly on the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum tube can be kept or discarded depending on personal preference! However please be sure to keep the larger cap on the product when IT is not being used. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-28

The serum is not coming out. I removed the clear cap, Is there something special I need to do?

Asked by: Laurie33
Hi Laurie! We are so sorry to hear that your Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is not dispensing as you expected. Please know when using this product for the first time, IT may take 5-10 twists to get this product to dispense. If you're still experiencing issues after trying this, we recommend that you give our customer service team a call at 1800-356-5120. We hope this helps! XOXO- Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-18

Hello, I would to try the lip serum can you tell me if it’s glur free???

Asked by: Lads
Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you're interested in the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum! Please know at this time we do not specifically test our products for Gluten content. If you have allergies or sensitivities to Gluten, we recommend contacting your physician before using any new products about which you have health related questions. Should you require further assistance, we are here to assist. Make IT a great day! XOXO- Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-09

I love the light pink lip color semi stain gloss but once on my lips it turns bright pink - nothing like the color it looks like in the tube. Do you know why this is and is there a color I could use that would stay light pink/nude on me? Thank you!

Asked by: Jgauthier
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is infused with pure color pigments that flush differently depending on the PH level of your lips. If you're looking for a more true-to-shade neutral, we recommend the Perfect Nude shade in the Vitality Lip Flush Butter Gloss. You can find IT via the link below. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/private-sale/vitality-lip-flush-butter-gloss/ITC_0019.html#q=gloss&start=1
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-18

Does the Lip Serum plump up the lips? I have very thin lips that have got worse as I got older. If not is there a product in your line that will help this problem?

Asked by: leo1
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question. Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is not formulated to plump your lips, however IT is infused with essential butters and oils, plus hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants. IT is perfect to wear on bare lips or under your favorite lip color to lock in moisture for your most beautiful smile! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-31

I was wondering if this lip serum contains sunscreen? If not, maybe It Cosmetics could come up with a lip product that does. I really love the lip products. I just can't wear them outside.

Asked by: Lisa0704
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum does not contain SPF at this time, however we appreciate your feedback on this. We love to know what is important to YOU so we can make IT happen. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-18

Which product is good for hydrating eyelids? Also my left eyelid is droopy. It's especially droopy in the morning if I have slept on that side. Do any of your products help this?

Asked by: Michelle63
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! We recommend trying Confidence in an Eye Cream! Confidence in an Eye Cream transforms the entire eye area by helping restore the look of firmness to reduce the appearance of puffiness, dark circles, lines and wrinkles. We think you will love it! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-10-12

I am so sad coming up to the end of my serum. But I still have a good amount left (3/4 of inch left) but it isn't clicking up anymore. Any solution?

Asked by: ItGrl4Eva
  • y_2020, m_2, d_22, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 63ms
  • questions, product