Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum

it transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum
0.057 US fl. oz./1.7 ml

$24.00

$24.00

Availability:

In Stock

Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum

it transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 83.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 52ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Experience the benefits of your best-selling Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment balm—now in a lightweight lip-softening serum! Developed with plastic surgeons, Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment Serum starts its life as your hydrating lip treatment and is infused with pure color pigments that flush to your perfect pink. Infused with essential butters and oils, plus hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants, it's perfect to wear on bare lips or under your favorite lip color to lock in moisture for your most beautiful smile!

Discover IT. Love IT. Believe IT.®

Key Benefits
  • The anti-aging, intensely moisturizing benefits of your best-selling Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment balm—in a lightweight lip-softening serum!
  • Starts its life as your hydrating lip treatment, and is infused with pure color pigments that flush to your perfect pink
  • Lip-loving essential butters and oils, plus hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants
Ingredients
INGREDIENTS: POLYBUTENE, HELIANTHUS ANNUUS (SUNFLOWER) SEED OIL, OCTYLDODECANOL, EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX, RICINUS COMMUNIS (CASTOR) SEED OIL, COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX, TRIHYDROXYSTEARIN, ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS (JOJOBA) SEED OIL, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, PRUNUS DOMESTICA SEED OIL, PRUNUS CERASUS (BITTER CHERRY) SEED OIL, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, HYALURONIC ACID, PALMITOYL OLIGOPEPTIDE, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, SORBITAN ISOSTEARATE, PUNICA GRANATUM (POMEGRANATE) EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, VITIS VINIFERA (GRAPE) SEED EXTRACT, PERSEA GRATISSIMA (AVOCADO) OIL, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER EXTRACT, ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL, CAMELLIA OLEIFERA (GREEN TEA) LEAF EXTRACT, OLEA EUROPAEA (OLIVE) LEAF EXTRACT, SILICA DIMETHYL SILYLATE, CHOLESTERYL OLEYL CARBONATE, CHOLESTERYL NONANOATE, CHOLESTERYL CHLORIDE, POLYETHYLENE, CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) SEED OIL, TRIBEHENIN, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, BUMETRIZOLE, VANILLIN, PHENOXYETHANOL, [+/-: MICA (CI 77019), TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891), IRON OXIDES (CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499), YELLOW 5 LAKE (CI 19140:1), BLUE 1 LAKE (CI 42090:2), RED 7 LAKE (CI 15850:1), RED 27 (CI 45410:1), RED 30 LAKE (CI 73360), RED 6 (CI 15850), CARMINE (CI 75470), RED 28 LAKE (CI 45410)].
How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

How to Apply

Apply directly to lips for a youthful-looking, natural flush of color that lasts! When using for the first time, twist for 5-10 clicks.

Beauty Tips

Wear alone on dry lips or pair with other IT Cosmetics lip products for customized results!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I was given this and bye bye under eye as a gift. I love them both. This smells and looks amazing.
Date published: 2019-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible applicator Product ooozes out uncontrollably. Difficult to control amount coming out-too much or hardly any. This product was messy and did not last as expected.due to wasted product It was aggravating to use and a waste of money.
Date published: 2019-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product! This is one of the best products that IT has ever made! I received a sample of the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum enclosed in another purchase. I fell in love with it. It is an awesome moisturizer for your lips. It is great to apply under your lipstick, or just simply use it as a night moisturizer before bed. I quickly purchased two so I could keep one in my purse.. That way I will never be without it!
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Duo Disappointment I purchased the Duo set of lip serum and lip treatment. The bottom came out as I twisted it. I was able to get it back together, but now product leaks at top, so can't carry with me. The lip treatment is a very bright pink, wouldn't buy it again. This is the first product I have been disappointed with. Gave it a fair, as I think if the problem with dispensing the lip serum was fixed it would be a good product
Date published: 2019-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good i got this for my birthday and i love it. it is smooth and easy to apply
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for my lips I bought this as a je ne said quoi duo set. This helps define my lips, keeps them soft and they look fuller. A true find for a woman in her late 60’s.
Date published: 2019-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome color! I was amazed that a lipstick so light could end up being bright and beautiful when put on my lips. It's not sticky and has a great feel. The only reason I gave it a 4 is because it doesn't last long :(
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The lip treatment is amazing! I use it nightly at bedtime, and when I wake up in the morning, my lips still feel moisturized. The lip color that comes with it is great too.
Date published: 2019-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels much more moist than lipstick! I really liked the first one I got with some other IT products so I ordered another one, but it was broken so I returned it. I hope to get the replacement soon.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great product! My mom gave me this as a gift and I had to buy the duo for my sisters and more for my aunt who loves this! A great deal! Makes your lips the perfect shade of pink and moisturizer’
Date published: 2019-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty light pink This is great if you want to go with a more subdued lip
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feels like silk on your lips! Makes my lips feel hydrated with just a hint of color. Feels like silk on your lips, in love with this product❣
Date published: 2019-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So moisturizing!! Love the hint of color and how smooth it goes on!!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got this on Christmas Eve and after using both twice a day for 2 days my chronic, dry winter lips were completely gone. I was hoping for a bit more color out of it, but I'm more than satisfied.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointment in Perfect Pink Lip Duo I am disappointed in the Perfect Pink Lip Duo as I can't even see it on my lips and I don't know which of the two to put on first!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Lips I have been using JeNe Sais Quoi and the rose for at least a year. It’s the best. I recently tried the serum and love it even more. Very smooth and adds moisture to my lips. The girls in my family love it too!
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I received this a month ago in a set I bought from QVC. Absolutely love the way it feels and the color is perfect. I have ordered 6 more for to give as Christmas gifts! The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars, is because I ran out in just under a month. I wish the product lasted longer for the price.
Date published: 2018-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It is the best ever This is my 3rd time to purchase this product. I absolutely love it And I receive a lot of compliments, then they want to know what I"m wearing and where they can get it.
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love IT!! Bought this for me, and the confetti popper one for my daughter. I love mine packaging was perfect and both products were functioning great and I love the pink color, it does really go well with my tone of skin, it doesn't dry out my lips either..they feel great after the application. Thanks for another great product!
Date published: 2018-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST! I ordered 2 of this duo because at the price, you just can't go wrong and the product, it's amazing how it gives you that small tint you need and not just that, it moisturizes. I love it!
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product and service One of the pieces in the duo didn't open and I reported it - a new set was sent quickly out to me at no charge. Love the products!!
Date published: 2018-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best lip treatment EVER I got the lip treatment with another product & simply put, I want to buy stocks of this. It's so incredibly moisturizing, such a beautiful complimentary color. Can't say enough good things about Je Ne Sais Quoi lip serum.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healing properties! I battle autoimmune issues and suffer from extreme dryness at times. I had tried every lip product on the market and nothing was helping. Within 2 days of receiving this product, my lips were finally comfortable and stopped hurting. I can't believe how soft and smooth this makes my lips feel. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful lip duo I love the color of this lip duo. It is soft, non sticky. Love how it gives my lips a hint of color that looks so natural.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love how it feels I purchased this about 3 weeks ago. I love the formula. Feels buttery soft and did not dry out my lips. But the taller skinny Je Ne Sais Quoi broke. Not the lipstick part, but the mechanical part. I was able to put it back together. But as I tried the screw the product up the container broke again. Otherwise I would have giving this product a five star rating.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great duo Natural looking and moisturizing. Happy with this product performance. Use daily
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Duo I love it,the serum really works! This is my second tube of the lipstick and I love it. Gives slight color. Looks natural and feels good on the lips.
Date published: 2018-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great kit! Love the serum and the lipstick is super hydrating and not sticky at all. I prefer a subdued lip and the color is perfect!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LIps feel great My lips are so soft and all the dryness is gone. Love this product
Date published: 2018-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I have a very fair complexion, so I prefer pinks and soft colors on my lips. This color was perfect for me, plus it moistens my lips. Highly recommend it.
Date published: 2018-11-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Jamie, I love the way this lip serum feels and I have alot of lip issues. Could you please, please bring it out in another color? My lips already have pink pigment in them and the Je Ne Sais Quoi makes them look way too pink. q

Asked by: Kathyg51
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out. We appreciate your suggestion on this. We love to know what is important to YOU so we can make IT happen. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-06

Does this serum color turn the same shade of pink as the Vitality Lip Flush Stain Gloss in Je Ne Sais Quoi? I assume it is due to my lip pH, but my lips turn very bright pink with the Stain Gloss. I am hoping this Lip Serum will not be as bright on me? 

Asked by: StaceyM
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is infused with pure color pigments that flush differently depending on the PH level of your lips, just as the Vitality Lip Flush Hydrating Lip Gloss Soft Stain does. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-03

Should the tiny clear cap that is directly on the tube be removed and discarded or left on?

Asked by: Neece
Hi there! Thank you for your question! The clear cap that is located directly on the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum tube can be kept or discarded depending on personal preference! However please be sure to keep the larger cap on the product when IT is not being used. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-02-28

The serum is not coming out. I removed the clear cap, Is there something special I need to do?

Asked by: Laurie33
Hi Laurie! We are so sorry to hear that your Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is not dispensing as you expected. Please know when using this product for the first time, IT may take 5-10 twists to get this product to dispense. If you're still experiencing issues after trying this, we recommend that you give our customer service team a call at 1800-356-5120. We hope this helps! XOXO- Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-18

Hello, I would to try the lip serum can you tell me if it’s glur free???

Asked by: Lads
Hi there! We are so happy to hear that you're interested in the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum! Please know at this time we do not specifically test our products for Gluten content. If you have allergies or sensitivities to Gluten, we recommend contacting your physician before using any new products about which you have health related questions. Should you require further assistance, we are here to assist. Make IT a great day! XOXO- Tina
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-09

I love the light pink lip color semi stain gloss but once on my lips it turns bright pink - nothing like the color it looks like in the tube. Do you know why this is and is there a color I could use that would stay light pink/nude on me? Thank you!

Asked by: Jgauthier
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is infused with pure color pigments that flush differently depending on the PH level of your lips. If you're looking for a more true-to-shade neutral, we recommend the Perfect Nude shade in the Vitality Lip Flush Butter Gloss. You can find IT via the link below. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/private-sale/vitality-lip-flush-butter-gloss/ITC_0019.html#q=gloss&start=1
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-18

Does the Lip Serum plump up the lips? I have very thin lips that have got worse as I got older. If not is there a product in your line that will help this problem?

Asked by: leo1
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question. Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum is not formulated to plump your lips, however IT is infused with essential butters and oils, plus hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants. IT is perfect to wear on bare lips or under your favorite lip color to lock in moisture for your most beautiful smile! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-31

I was wondering if this lip serum contains sunscreen? If not, maybe It Cosmetics could come up with a lip product that does. I really love the lip products. I just can't wear them outside.

Asked by: Lisa0704
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Serum does not contain SPF at this time, however we appreciate your feedback on this. We love to know what is important to YOU so we can make IT happen. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-10-18

Which product is good for hydrating eyelids? Also my left eyelid is droopy. It's especially droopy in the morning if I have slept on that side. Do any of your products help this?

Asked by: Michelle63
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! We recommend trying Confidence in an Eye Cream! Confidence in an Eye Cream transforms the entire eye area by helping restore the look of firmness to reduce the appearance of puffiness, dark circles, lines and wrinkles. We think you will love it! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-08-04
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_755, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 47ms
  • questions, product