Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment

IT transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment

$25.00

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Sorry, ModiFace is currently unavailable.
SALE

try IT on

Explore the range of IT Cosmetics shades, updated in real time

You must consent before using try-on experience

Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment

IT transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment
Net Wt. 0.11 oz./3.4 g

$25.00

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?
Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment
  • All

$25.00

Availability:

In Stock

Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment

IT transforms your lips!

Hydrating Color Awakening Lip Treatment

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 490.
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 8ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Awaken your lips with long-lasting hydration and your naturally pretty flush of color! Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment features proprietary Vitality Lip Flush Technology™ that reacts with the warmth of your lips to create a beautiful, customized pop of color that lasts! Also infused with essential butters and oils, hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants, this innovative balm smooths the look of lip lines and locks in moisture for your most supple, soft results.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Vitality Lip Flush Technology™ reacts with the warmth of your lips to create a beautiful, customized pop of color that lasts
  • Anti-aging, intensely moisturizing lip therapy treatment
  • Peptide-infused with essential butters and oils, hyaluronic filling spheres and antioxidants for soft lips
  • Clinically tested hydration
Ingredients
Polybutene, Hydrogenated Polyisobutene, Octyldodecanol, Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire Dabeille, Ozokerite, Trihydroxystearin, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Polyethylene, Ricinus Communis Seed Oil/Castor Seed Oil, Phenoxyethanol, Tribehenin, Pentaerythrityl Tetra-Di-T-Butyl Hydroxyhydrocinnamate, Carthamus Tinctorius Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Carthamus Tinctorus Seed Oil/Safflower Seed Oil, Tocopheryl Acetate, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil, Parfum/Fragrance, Retinyl Palmitate, Prunus Avium Seed Oil/Sweet Cherry Seed Oil, Tocopherol, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Butyrospermum Parkii Butter/Shea Butter, Sorbitan Isostearate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Punica Granatum Extract, Vitis Vinifera Seed Extract/Grape Seed Extract, Citric Acid, Lactic Acid, Cholesteryl Oleyl Carbonate, Cholesteryl Chloride, Cholesteryl Nonanoate, Silica Dimethyl Silylate, Palmitoyl Tripeptide-1, Pentylene Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Bht, [+/- : Ci 77891/Titanium Dioxide, Ci 77491, Ci 77492, Ci 77499/Iron Oxides, Ci 45410/Red 27, Ci 15850/Red 7 Lake, Ci 73360/Red 30 Lake, Ci 19140/Yellow 5 Lake].
How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

How to Apply

Apply your lip treatment directly to lips for a youthful-looking, natural flush of color that lasts!

Beauty Tips

Wear lip treatment alone on dry lips or pair with other IT Cosmetics lip products for customized results!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just What I Needed This keeps my lips soft and adds a little bit of color. I've given up on other lipsticks from now on!
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lipstick vs Gloss I didn't realize it was a gloss and a color stain lipstick. Too sheer for me as i dont wear gloss. For those who prefer a sheer gloss, it would be perfect.
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Desert Island Must Have! This and the lip serum are my go to!!! I’m a medium golden brown African American woman and the Je Ne Quoi combo gives my lips the perfect shade of pink for me! I love it so much I’m on auto order!
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydration Love the hydration but I got the the rose and hate the color. Looks orange on me. If I had gotten the pink I would have given it five stars
Date published: 2020-07-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's just clear. This is just a nice feeling balm. It does not give extra color and accent your natural lip color. It's just clear. But it does feel good.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Meh. It’s glorified chap stick, but in better packaging. The magnetic lid was the biggest wow factor to me.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrating Lip Treatment I love it! Very moisturizing. I prefer the Je Ne Sais Quoi color, I don't care for the Rose or Honey colors.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new fave lip balm! This lip balm is so moisturizing and makes my lips feel silky smooth. The color is a very light pink almost clear, definitely want to get this in all colors!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Balm If you are a minimalist with makeup and like me, older and don’t wear dark colors, this is very moisturizing, can be worn with color on top but foremost, looks natural with a touch of your own lip color.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sexy, hydrated and smooth lips! Makes lips hydrated and very smooth! I wear it alone or with lipstick on top of it. It’s very seamless and makes my lips healthy !
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty! I love how creamy this feels on your lips. The color is really subtle but pretty. I will definitely be keeping this in my makeup routine.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Love this! Keeps my lips moist. Wish it had a sunblock.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous nourishing Lip color Love these. the colors are beautiful and they nourish my lips making them feel so soft.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect lips It gives moisture and just the perfect touch of color to my lips
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Absolutely love. Especially on my motorcycle rides
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product The lip balm is smooth and hydrating. There is good color pay off for a tinted balm. I was hoping honey would be neutral mauve but it is more of a darker pink tone. Other than the color not being for me, it's a great product.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lipstick No color at all. I like the Rose or Honey better.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I absolutely love all colors of this, it’s a great go to for a natural makeup look. Perfect color and wonderful hydration !
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! Love this lip treatment. I call it a treatment because it moisturizes my lips like no other product I’ve tried. Lost a tube on the beach when it fell out of my pocket! Re-ordered immediately! Love, love, love!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Lip Balm I have the Je Ne Sais Quoi in pink balm and Honey. I love these. I use them (which ever one I grab from my purse first) throughout the day. I have thinner lips and I’ve always thought traditional lipstick is too much. I love how soft my lips feel with just the right amount of color. Don’t stop making this!!
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soft lips Very hydrating! I like to keep my lips soft without to much fuss and this is perfect for everyday. I use it all the time and it had a nice pink tone.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have for daily use. I have fallen in love with this product. It’s a daily staple and keeps my lips so soft.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get this Love this. The color looks like it’s orange but looks great on. I’ve bought so many light chap sticks and this one is the most complimentary without a harsh pink edge.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lip treatment I love this product use it as a base and solo. It is both moisturizing and adds treatment.
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great stuff! This lip balm is great! I use it every day. It gives me the rosy pink color to my lips that is natural!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Lip Balm! This product is fabulous! I use it every day, and my lips love it.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color is totally off I just received this in the mail. The color looks NOTHING like the picture online or of the color swatch on the top of the box. It's a coppery dark color. I love IT products, but have never used this particular product. It feels good on my lips, but UGLY color. So disappointed.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hydrating Lip Balm Seems okay ... does not last long on lips. The lipstick pushes back in the tube when I try to use it which is a problem.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Nice soft color.. Feels nice on my lips.. however the color doesn’t last long.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Soft lips Loved how hydrating this is, however does not really provide the same tint as the je ne sais quio lip and cheek tint.
Date published: 2020-04-22
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_213, tr_277
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 10ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Which lip color pencil would you recommend to go with the Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment in Honey?

Asked by: gaga5
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely pair the Honey Je Ne Sais Quoi Hydrating Lip Balm Treatment with Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain in Buff Nude! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-02-20

Hi there! I’m trying to find the right product for me (I’ve never really worn lipstick). What is the difference between this and the 4 in 1 Vitality Lip Flush Stain?

Asked by: Hilz9
Hello there, thank you so much for your question! This amazing new product is more of a true lip treatment/lip balm that our IT Girls have been asking for! There is not as much color payoff in this product however the essential butters and oils, hyaluronic fill spheres work together to smooth the look of lip lines, treat and condition to lock in moisture for your most supple, pillow like hydrated lips! It is perfect for chapped lips, at the beach or anytime you want add extra moisture to your lips. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-03

I have used the other colors but they have turned my lips too pink and unnatural for my taste. The last thing I want at my age is “bright pink” lipstick. so...I am curious about the new honey shade. I’m willing to try it but can I return it?

Asked by: Delaura
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. The Je Ne Sais Quoi Honey Lip Treatment flushes to a soft nude pink! IT is the most nude of the three shades. If you find that IT is not suitable, you can absolutely return IT for a full refund. We offer a great 30 day return policy! No questions asked. We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-02-20

Can you describe what the color Honey tints to on lips?

Asked by: Braks
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! The Je Ne Sais Quoi Honey Lip Treatment flushes to a soft nude pink! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-10-02

Is the Je Ne Sais Quoi Honey Lip Treatment as dark when it goes on as it appears on your website? In other words, is it more like brown or more like caramel?

Asked by: SMM716
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! The Je Ne Sais Quoi Honey Lip Treatment is a soft nude pink that flushes to a natural healthy pink hue. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-02-20

What is the difference between the two colors available?

Asked by: Rsaf
Hi there! Thank you for your question. The Je Ne Sais Quoi™ Lip Treatment is available in Your Perfect Pink- a universal soft pink shade, and Rose- a universal, soft rosy pink shade. You can now try these shade out directly on our site. You can use the live camera, or upload a photo to see how these shades work on YOU! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-12

Do I put my sunscreen under or over this?

Asked by: Rsaf
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! If you are looking to pair the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment with a lip sunscreen, we would recommend applying the sunscreen underneath. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-28

Has the formula changed for this product? I have used this on my lips and loved it for quite some time now. I stocked up on it over the holidays and it just doesn't seem to work the same. Thanks!

Asked by: rener12
Hi! Thanks for being an IT Girl. We can assure you IT has not changed in any way! Be sure to contact our IT Girl team at 1-800-356-5120 with any concerns! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-03-08

After opening, what is the life of the product/when does it expire?

Asked by: SierraBell
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Lip Products products are safe to use for 3 years unopened and 1 year once IT is opened. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-09

Hi - Where is this product made?

Asked by: Sail987
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. The Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment is formulated and manufactured in the US. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-07-01

Is the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip treatment considered gluten free?

Asked by: Mandy9
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. Our products are made in a facility where gluten ingredients are used and we do not test for gluten content at this time. We do recommend consulting a physician before use. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-11-13

So, this provides no sun protection? Is this made to be worn underneath an spf lip balm? Does this have AHA's? And lastly, is this not protection against chapped lips (specifically from the sun) but rather hydrates them once they are already chapped?

Asked by: chahe
Hi there, thanks for your question! The Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment does not contain SPF but it does contain lip soothing butters and oils to restore and hydrate your lips. You can view the ingredients directly on the product page above. We do advise reaching out to your doctor with any further concerns before use of it. XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-09-09

Are your products cruelty free/vegan?

Asked by: Tinanieri
Hi there, thank you for your question! All IT Cosmetics products are cruelty free and never tested on animals. However, IT products are not vegan. We hope this information is helpful! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-14

Love the Romantic Rose lip liner stain as all over color and how it doesn't transfer, however it is a little dry. Wondering about using this or 4 in 1 stain with it. Which would be best for older wrinkly lips and do I apply before or after liner?

Asked by: Braks
Hi there, thank you for your question! We recommend applying the Your Lips But Better Waterproof Lip Liner in Romantic Rose first, then applying the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment over top for a hydrating finish and to help diffuse the appearance of fine lines in the lips! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-04-20

I was wondering which lip liner would be the best match for theJe Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment in the new color ROSE?

Asked by: Tespo
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to IT! We recommend using the Your Lips But Better™ All-Day Waterproof Lip Liner Stain in Romantic Rose to match the Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment in the shade Rose! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-11-02

Is the rose  kinda peachy, please describe the color for me. I am assuming it works the same as the pink the. Color warming up, rather than the tube color.

Asked by: juniper
Hi juniper. It's not a peachy shade at all. It's a delicate rose/light pink. It is not color saturated like a lipstick or gloss. It works with your lip's natural skintone. I think you'll like it.
Answered by: kari16
Date published: 2019-03-28

Is the Beeswax ingredient synthetic? Are all ingredients natural?

Asked by: kjunlade
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question. The beeswax in the Lip Treatment is not synthetic. While our ingredients aren't all natural, we only use good for you, skin-loving ingredients. We hope this helps! XOXO Clark
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-28

I just got this product in the recent QVC TSV in the new shade of rose. I really don't need a lip balm and was wondering if this could be used as a blush.

Asked by: soonergal
I got it on QVC too and today I used it as a blush and it worked perfectly! Go for it!
Answered by: LSMP
Date published: 2019-03-28

What's the difference between Je Ne Sais Quoi™ Lip Treatment and Vitality Lip Flush 4-in-1 Reviver Lipstick Stain?

Asked by: Erika888
Hello there, thank you so much for your question! This amazing new product is more of a true lip treatment/lip balm that our IT Girls have been asking for! There is not as much color payoff in this product however the essential butters and oils, hyaluronic fill spheres work together to smooth the look of lip lines, treat and condition to lock in moisture for your most supple, pillow like hydrated lips! It is perfect for chapped lips, at the beach or anytime you want add extra moisture to your lips. XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-03-28

Is the color "Iconic Pink" the same as "Your Perfect Pink", which I LOVE ? I see that you don't offer that color anymore. I would be happy to try the new color, just checking to see what the difference is. Adore this lip balm, by the way!!!!!!

Asked by: trendysmom
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! This is one of our newest products, and while we do refer to all of our Je Ne Sais Quoi products/shades as "Your Perfect Pink" the true name of this shade in this product is "Iconic Pink"! If you've used this product before we can assure you IT is the same shade as IT has always been! XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-03-28

How is this different from the lipstick by the same name. I use the lipstick all the time.

Asked by: HappyBoy
Hi there, thank you for your question! The new Je Ne Sais Quoi Lip Treatment is more of a true lip treatment/lip balm that our IT Girls have been asking for! We heard you and now here IT is! There is not a lot of color payoff in this product as the essentials butters and oils, hyaluronic fill spheres that work together to smooth the look of lip lines, treat and condition to lock in moisture for your most supple, pillow like hydrated lips! It is perfect for chapped lips, at the beach or anytime you want add extra moisture to your lips! The Vitality Lip Flush in the Je Ne Sais Quoi shade offers much more color payoff and is true stain. XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-03
  • y_2020, m_8, d_7, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_0041, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 9ms
  • questions, product