Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm

it makes your makeup disappear!

3-in-1 Makeup Melting Cleansing Balm

$38.00

“Finally, a cleanser that loves your skin! This hydrating, sulfate-free formula is infused with proprietary technology that melts away all traces of makeup and impurities while providing a soft barrier of moisture. Perfect for all skin types, it’s your one step for cleaner, softer, younger-looking skin!”

Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm

it makes your makeup disappear!

3-in-1 Makeup Melting Cleansing Balm
Net Wt. 2.82 oz / 80 g

$38.00

$38.00

Availability:

In Stock

Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm

it makes your makeup disappear!

3-in-1 Makeup Melting Cleansing Balm

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1096.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_875
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 59ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Bye Bye Makeup is your 3-in-1 sulfate-free cleansing balm, instant makeup remover and skin-softening anti-aging serum—all in one step! Developed with plastic surgeons, this gentle face cleanser completely melts away all traces of makeup—even waterproof eye makeup—and impurities without drying or irritating your skin. Proprietary Skin-Softening Serum Concentrate™ is activated on contact, providing a soft barrier of moisture that helps ward off free-radicals and pollutants for healthier, younger-looking skin.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
Delivers 3 skincare products in 1 gentle formula:
  • Hydrating, sulfate-free cleansing balm
  • Purifying instant makeup remover
  • Anti-aging, skin-softening serum
Ingredients
Key Ingredients:
Collagen: Skin-firming protein that supports elasticity for a youthfully smooth appearance.
Hyaluronic Acid: Attracts moisture, supports skin elasticity, and plumps the look of fine lines and wrinkles.
Peptides: Help reduce the appearance of wrinkles for the look of smoother, firmer skin.
Ceramides: Naturally occurring lipids that retain moisture and help reinforce the skin barrier.

Full Ingredient List:
ETHYLHEXYL PALMITATE, PEG-20 GLYCERYL TRIISOSTEARATE, CARTHAMUS TINCTORIUS (SAFFLOWER) SEED OIL, POLYETHYLENE, MACADAMIA TERNIFOLIA SEED OIL, PEG-8 ISOSTEARATE, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, AQUA/WATER/EAU, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, GLYCERIN, GLYCERYL LINOLENATE, BETA-SITOSTEROL, CETETH-24, CHOLESTEROL, GLYCERYL LINOLEATE, CHOLETH-24, POLYSORBATE 20, NIACINAMIDE, SQUALANE, PEG-40 HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, GLYCERYL ARACHIDONATE, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PANTHENOL, AVENA SATIVA (OAT) KERNEL EXTRACT, UBIQUINONE, CERAMIDE NP, CERAMIDE AP, PHYTOSPHINGOSINE, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, PROPYLENE CARBONATE, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, PALMITOYL HEXAPEPTIDE-12, XANTHAN GUM, COPPER TRIPEPTIDE-1, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4, ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8, CERAMIDE EOS, MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL, SODIUM ASCORBYL PHOSPHATE, RETINYL PALMITATE, POTASSIUM CETYL PHOSPHATE, SILICA, HYALURONIC ACID, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER WATER, COLLOIDAL OATMEAL, LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, BIOTIN, OCTYLDODECANOL, HYDROGENATED LECITHIN, CARBOMER, CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE, SODIUM LAUROYL LACTYLATE, SODIUM LACTATE, LECITHIN, PENTAERYTHRITYL TETRAISOSTEARATE, CYCLOMETHICONE, DIMETHICONE, PARAFFINUM LIQUIDUM/ MINERAL OIL/HUILE MINERALE, CITRUS AURANTIUM DULCIS (ORANGE) OIL, CITRIC ACID, DISODIUM EDTA, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, FRAGRANCE (PARFUM), ALCOHOL.
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Clinical Data
“Finally, a cleanser that loves your skin! This hydrating, sulfate-free formula is infused with proprietary technology that melts away all traces of makeup and impurities while providing a soft barrier of moisture. Perfect for all skin types, it’s your one step for cleaner, softer, younger-looking skin!”

How to Apply

Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm

How to Apply

Gently massage Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm onto dry skin. Rinse well with warm water, or wipe off with a face cloth and pat dry. Your skin is left feeling soft, supple and moisturized. Leave on for 60 seconds for a deeper clean and more intense hydration.

Clinical Data

Clinically tested results!
  • 100% showed measured increase in skin hydration*
  • 97% said long-wear makeup was removed*
  • 90% saw improvement in smoothness of skin texture*
  • 81% said skin looked radiant and healthy*
*Results observed in a clinical study.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! My new favorite product! It works as advertised!!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing balm The best facial cleanser I’ve ever used. Easier than my usual cleanser and works twice as well. Moisturizing 100%!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product ever!! Amazing, my skin is so clean after using this & it smells great!!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Makeup Love how this melts of make-up. Also I have sensitive skin with a bit of rosacea and this does not aggravate my skin at all. Love all IT skin products but this is my favorite!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it bye bye makeup cleansing balm is the best! Love it's Bye Nye makeup melting cleansing balm. Smooths on sillky and moisturised at the same time.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Makeup I love it!! Takes off makeup and moisturizes skin! Leaves skin feeling amazing!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deff my new makeup remover. Love this. Feels so easy on the eyes and skin. Practically melts makeup off instead of having to constantly scrub.
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bye Bye Make-Up Balm Love this cleansing balm! A little goes a long way, leaves your skin feeling smooth & hydrated.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love this product it feels great and my skin feels fresh and renewed! I’ve even got complements from using this in a very short time.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this product, have used it for years! Works great!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleansing face balm It only takes a small amount to get my face nice and clean. Feels great and has a nice fragrance too!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melts Away Unbelievable how it totally melts your makeup away and the smell is like lemon pie. Love it!
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding cleanser! Love this product, especially because it does not stain your wash cloth, like other cleanser do. And your face is so soft after you cleanse!!
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Love this. Have been using it for a couple of years. So nice and easy to remove makeup
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product yet I love the way it just melts into your skin. I left it on the full minute and my tough waterproof mascara wiped right off..... AMAZING
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best makeup remover ever! This takes my stubborn long-wearing eye makeup off easily and quickly. It's better than anything else I've tried! My face feels clean and smooth after wiping it off. The smell is wonderful too!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised I have very dry, sensitive skin. Most face washes irritate my face and leave painful dry patches. This cleansing balm soothes my skin and leaves it feeling moisturized. I will definitely continue using it!!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! Great product! Removes makeup gently, and rinses off good.
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product Smells wonderful!! I love that this leaves my skin feeling hydrated. Removes foundations and sunscreen easily. Only 4 stars because I was really hoping it would work better on eye makeup removal.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 star i just LOVE this product... I will actually keep rubbing this on, messaging my face in it, because when you rinse it off it makes your skin feel amazing, your makeup just glides off, leaving your skin with a beautiful glow that doesn't look greasy... A hit it out of the ball park product.. thanks
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This leaves your skin super clean yet hydrated and soft!
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product This is a fantastic product! It melts into your skin, and is easy to remove. It has a pleasant fragrance, and does an excellent job removing makeup.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my cleanser! Easy to use and wonderfully moisturizing. Goes from a balm to a foaming cleanser...amazing.
Date published: 2020-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Ride or Die Makeup Remover This is my new go-to makeup remover, it literally melts the makeup off and leaves my face feeling fabulous. It feels heavy/greasy at first but that's because it's made with cocoanut oil (which is VERY good for the skin) and there is no residue left behind. I couldn't love this product more.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product Awesome! Works wonders on my waterproof makeup and leaves my skin feeling so soft! Has a light fresh scent but doesn’t irritate my super-sensitive skin. Thank you!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it! Love this makeup remover! It took over every last bit of makeup on my face in the gentlest way possible. I love the scent too!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing,Gentle Makeup Remover/Cleansing Product I love this stuff! It feels so good on my skin & leaves it feeling soft. This really takes all of my makeup off combined with makeup remover cloths from QVC. Even when not using it as a makeup remover, you can use it as a daily cleanser & moisturizing mask if you leave it on for 1-minute. This is my second jar & I will definitely continue purchasing.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty greasy but really works! I absolutely love this cleanser! As soon as I spread it on my face my makeup was just gone, even my waterproof mascara! I didn't have to rub it in or wash it off really aggressively to get it to work, which made me really happy. It is very greasy when it sits and warms with the skin, but as a crusty girl I actually liked it. I knew that it was hydrating and replenishing my skin, so the minute of grease wasn't bad at all! It didn't have a smell that I noticed, and once I dried off my skin looked and felt great!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very hydrating Wow, I was looking for an easy cleanser that would hydrate my skin. This delivers! Dissolved quickly on skin, easy to rub in and wipe off with a cloth. And quick, which is what I need at the end of a long work day. Leaves skin feeling soft and hydrated. I switched from an oil cleanser to this- glad I did.
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Get Any Better Than This! After several years of using Bye Bye Makeup Balm, it has become my "go-to" cleanser. Even though I have it on auto-reorder through ItCosmetics.com, occasionally I would run out of it before my next shipment arrived, so I would use whatever I had on hand in the interim (a cream cleanser and/or cold cream). After cleansing I like to use a cotton round soaked in micellar water to make sure all traces of makeup have been removed, and that has been very revealing as to the effectiveness of each cleansing option. There would always be makeup residue on the cotton round after using the cream cleanser or cold cream but NOTHING on it after using Bye Bye Makeup! This has consistently proven to be the case and has convinced me that Bye Bye Makeup Balm is the best and most effective makeup remover and cleanser out there! I also love how it rinses cleanly out of my washcloth each time...another indicator that it isn't leaving anything on my skin either : ) Well worth the expense!
Date published: 2020-04-21
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_221, tr_875
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 11ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Do you need to use a moisturizer after using this product?

Asked by: Jolie Ann
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm will leave your skin feeling soft, supple and moisturized. You can absolutely follow application with your normal skincare routine including a serum, and/or moisturizer! Application is based on preference, and the needs of your skin! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-10

Hi, I have been using the 3in1 cleansing balm but it smells so oily strong that gives me a headache just by opening the jar... is this normal? does it have any fragrance? none of my other it products have an unpleasant odor but this one, please help me! 

Asked by: Karol NY
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear you're experiencing this with Bye Bye Makeup. Our team is happy to look into your concerns further for you. We ask that you reach out to us directly at info@it-cosmetics.com. Looking forward to hearing from you! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-10-08

I sometimes keep my contact lenses in overnight.  I need a product to remove waterproof eye makeup without leaving residue on my lenses.  Recommendations?

Asked by: DianeML
Hello, thanks so much for your question! Given the information provided, we recommend looking into the Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Wipes! Bye Bye Makeup Micellar Wipes are formulated to include the benefits that you find in Bye Bye Makeup Cleansing Balm in easy to use wipes! IT will remove all traces of makeup, cleanse, purify, and hydrate the skin! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Wipes - 25ct- https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-makeup-3-in-1-wipes/ITC_731.html#q=BYE+BYE+MAKEUP&start=1
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-23

What is the consistency of cleaning balm. I am looking for a thicker vasoline type cleanser.

Asked by: Lori Jo
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Bye Bye Make Up Cleansing Balm is a true balm, and is thicker in consistency than a typical cleanser. We recommend checking out our "How To Apply" video on our product page to see what the product looks like when opened and applied. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-09

Approximately how long (ie how many daily uses) will the 2.8 oz jar last? Thank you!

Asked by: Ehb239
My jar lasted me about 60 days. So about two months if you only use as much as you really need everyday, which is tiny amount .. about half of a US quarter. Like they said a little bit goes a long way!
Answered by: JennaKay
Date published: 2019-10-01

Hi Is the jar and the lid made of plastic or is glass & mental? 

Asked by: Kelly55
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Both the lid and the jar for Bye Bye Make Up are plastic. We hope this helps! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-02

Should you use a facial cleanser after using bye bye makeup? Also is it okay to go in the shower after using bye bye makeup? Or will going in the shower wash away the benefits of the product? I typically use bye bye makeup at night before showering. 

Asked by: Mishcopp
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. You can absolutely use Bye Bye Makeup alone as your fast-acting cleanser, makeup remover and anti-aging serum! For deeper cleaning, we recommend leaving IT on for up to 60 seconds. After use, you can continue with your normal night team routine. Your skin will still feel soft, smooth and hydrated after the shower! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-09-13

What is the difference in using this Bye Bye Makeup vs. the Miracle Water to remove makeup?

Asked by: Tracy0613
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Miracle Water 3-in-1 Tonic is your lightweight cleanser to purify, balance, and brighten the look of your skin. The built in Micellar Cleanser gently attracts, traps and removes dirt, oil, impurities and makeup. Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Makeup Melting Balm is a your hydrating, sulfate-free cleanser, purifying instant makeup remover, and anti-aging skin-softening serum. IT gently takes off makeup without drying or irritation. You can absolutely use either product alone, or pair them both together to remove your makeup! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-04-09

Did you change the formula?  The one I bought a few weeks ago seems different than the old one I had.

Asked by: LeeLou
Hi there! Thank you for your question. We can assure you the Bye Bye Makeup formula has not changed. If your new jar did not arrive as expected, we recommend reaching out to our Customer Service Team directly. Kindly e-mail us at info@it-cosmetics.com. Looking forward to hearing from you! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-14

is this non comedogenic? 

Asked by: sxphr
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out. All of our products are designed for those with sensitive skin or skin concerns and made with only the best skin loving, beneficial ingredients. So while Bye Bye Makeup is not non-comedogenic, the ingredients we used are not known to cause break outs. Since all skin is different, we do always recommend that your consult with your doctor as they would know best if you should be using a product or not. XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-14

What is the difference between using the bye bye makeup as a makeup remover vs. confidence in a cleanser?

Asked by: IDcurlygirl
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Confidence In A Cleanser is a cleansing serum infused with our Anti-Aging Armour Rejuvenating Concentrate. Bye Bye Makeup is a solid balm that melts once applied to the skin. Both are formulated to melt away all makeup while cleansing and nourishing the skin. IT is all about personal preference! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-19

Is this product supposed to smell as bad as it does? I keep reading that it has a light citrus smell. The product I received a week ago smells so bad I can't use it. Perhaps I was sent product that is really old.

Asked by: Pawsoflove1
 Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! Kindly email our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com or by phone at 1-800-356-5120 during our business hours Monday-Thursday 8:00am-7:00pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST for further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-22

I wear lash extensions and have been advised for many years to not use anything that contains oil. And this product does have numerous oils. Recently I was told that some “natural oils are okay near my lashes” so would this product be okay to use? TIA

Asked by: Goodysgal84
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! We recommend reaching out to your lash technician as they can best assist you with this inquiry! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-01-20

Are you supposed to follow with any other products after using the 3-in-1 Makeup Melting Balm?

Asked by: kaylers14
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us! We would love to speak with you further to suggest the right skin care routine for you. We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com so we can discuss your skin and make the best recommendations for you. We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-31

Can this product be used with eyelash extensions? Thank you. 

Asked by: Leealison7
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! We recommend reaching out to your lash technician as they can best assist you with this inquiry! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-21

Will this remove the Superhero Mascara?

Asked by: SusanWR
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We certainly recommend using Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Makeup Melting Balm to remove your Superhero Mascara. This sulfate-free formula infuses your skin with deep-cleansing extracts and botanicals to completely remove all traces of makeup and impurities without drying or irritation. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-10-26

I recently used this product in the shower. I noticed within a few days that the cleanser was no longer in a "balm" consistency. It seems to have emulsified probably due to the heat or water from the shower. Is it still okay to use?

Asked by: NewITUser
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! Kindly email our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com or by phone at 1-800-356-5120 during our business hours Monday-Thursday 8:00am-7:00pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST for further assistance with your Bye Bye Makeup Balm. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-20

Hi, I have recently started using this product and I usually just use water to be honest. With Nivea to moisturise , I have found my skin has had a breakout , now is this a reaction or is it just beginning to work on my face ?

Asked by: Holden99
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out. You shouldn't be having a reaction to Bye Bye Makeup. IT Cosmetics products are made with skin-loving ingredients! We recommend visiting our ingredients list directly on itcosmetics.com! For any concerns, we do advise consulting with your physician. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-05

I have rosacea. I have stopped wearing makeup and totally given up. Willing to try your products. What do you suggest?

Asked by: Dyanna
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! We recommend Bye Bye Redness Moisturizer and Your Skin but Better CC+ Cream! Bye Bye Redness Moisturizer is a redness-relieving moisturizer that helps neutralize, soothe and transform the look of your skin, IT is gentle enough to use in the AM and PM! Your Skin but Better CC+ Cream delivers 7 products, all in one! IT is a full-coverage foundation, SPF 50+ UVA/UVB broad-spectrum physical sunscreen, brightening color corrector, hydrating anti-aging serum, poreless finish primer, dark spot concealer, and a moisturizing day cream! You can shop IT via the links below! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/real-results/bye-bye-redness-moisturizer/ITC_700.html?dwvar_ITC__700_shade=shade#q=bye+bye+redness&start=4 https://www.itcosmetics.com/face/foundation/your-skin-but-better-cc-cream-with-spf-50/ITC_0008.html?dwvar_ITC__0008_shade=medium__most_popular_#q=cc+cream&start=10
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-08-22

Sometimes my skin gets oily in the "T" zone. Will this also help with that or will the hydrating effects make my skin seems oily or too shiny?

Asked by: GWhiz
Hi there! Bye Bye Makeup Melting Balm is formulated for all skin types. The Skin-Softening Serum Concentrate™ hydrates the skin providing a healthy younger looking appearance. We hope you try IT! XOXO Ashley
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-08-09

Can this be washed off without using a face cloth or does it have to be wiped off?

Asked by: LEDM
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question! We recommend gently massaging Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Makeup Melting Balm onto dry skin. You can then rinse IT with warm water, or wipe IT off with a face cloth and pat dry! Your skin will be left feeling soft, supple and moisturized. We hope this is helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-03-29

Is it safe to remove eye makeup?

Asked by: Jefkev
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. We're happy to let you know that Bye Bye Makeup is safe to use on your eyes! IT is great for taking off even the most stubborn waterproof makeup. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-07-23

Loved the first jar of this! Opened the 2nd jar & noticed it had separated. There was a thick hard layer on top & soupy thin mixture on the bottom. I used my fingers to mix it up, but it still remains a totally different consistency. What's going on?

Asked by: Lori62
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question. Kindly reach out to our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com or by phone at 1-800-356-5120 during our business hours Monday-Thursday 8:00am-7:00pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST for further assistance with your Bye Bye Makeup. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-05

What’s the difference between this cleanser and the Confidence in a cleanser? 

Asked by: Stephanie0804
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out. Confidence In A Cleanser is a cleansing serum infused with our Anti-Aging Armour Rejuvenating Concentrate. Bye Bye Makeup is a solid balm that melts once applied to the skin. Both are formulated to melt away all makeup while cleansing and nourishing the skin. IT is all about personal preference! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-12-28

I have facial redness, blotchy skin and fine lines. Will this balm help especially the redness and blotchy skin?

Asked by: Redness concerned
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us! Bye Bye Makeup 3-in-1 Melting Balm is a makeup remover, facial cleanser, and hydrating serum in one. IT is not formulated to help redness, but is made for sensitive skin. We suggest using Bye Bye Redness Moisturizer to help hydrate and relive redness all in one step. You can shop this product through the link below! XOXO Nicole https://www.itcosmetics.com/real-results/bye-bye-redness-moisturizer/ITC_700.html#start=22&cgid=skincare
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-05-06

I was wondering if I could use use the bye bye makeup balm just as a cleanser alone not to remove makeup. If it can be used on makeup free face and if so would I get the same affects.

Asked by: Samantha45
Hello, thanks for reaching out! Bye Bye Makeup Melting Balm is a 3-in-1 makeup melting cleansing balm which means you can absolutely use it only as a cleanser! Its formula infuses your skin with deep-cleansing extracts and botanicals to completely remove all traces of makeup and impurities without drying or irritation. We think you will love it! XOXO https://www.itcosmetics.com/skincare/bye-bye-makeup-3-in-1-makeup-melting-balm/ITC_619.html#start=10&cgid=skincare
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-30

Do you know what the PH level is?

Asked by: MayLou
Hi, thanks for your question! While we are not able to provide the current PH level of this product, please know all our products are formulated with only the best skin loving ingredients. We hope this helps, please let us know if you have any further questions! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-06-27

Is the Bye Bye Make- Up non-comedogenic ?

Asked by: TegaLisa65
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! At this time, Bye Bye Makeup is not non-comedogenic but it is formulated with skin loving ingredients that will not cause break outs and will work well with sensitive skin! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2019-01-04

The Bye Bye moisturizing foundation says on the bottle that you need to reapply every 2 hrs for sun protection. I'm using it as my foundation, I don't want to reapply it throughout the day. Is it really necessary to reappy if one is using it as foundati

Asked by: Psalm40
Hi there, thank you so much for reaching out. We recommend reapplying every 2 hours in order to truly take advantage of the SPF protection when out in the sun for a long period of time. There is no need to reapply every two hours otherwise. We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-30

Can I use the bye bye makeup if I wasn't wearing any makeup? Or is just for when I'm wearing makeup? 

Asked by: Rose2115
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! You can use Bye Bye Makeup with out any makeup, or with it, as it will cleanse the skin of both makeup or any impurities in the skin since it is a makeup remover, deep cleanser, and hydrating serum all-in-one! We hope this helps! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-04-30
  • y_2020, m_6, d_3, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_619, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 68ms
  • questions, product