Confidence in a Cleanser

great skin starts with confidence!

Skin-Transforming Hydrating Cleansing Serum

$28.00

Confidence in a Cleanser

great skin starts with confidence!

Skin-Transforming Hydrating Cleansing Serum
5 US fl. oz./148 ml

$28.00

$28.00

Availability:

In Stock

Confidence in a Cleanser

great skin starts with confidence!

Skin-Transforming Hydrating Cleansing Serum

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Confidence in a Cleanser is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 280.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 9ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT
Developed with plastic surgeons, Confidence in a Cleanser™ is your skin-loving cleanser and serum in one game-changing product! This breakthrough one-step skincare solution gently cleanses and moisturizes while leaving your skin feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced. Ideal for all skin types and ophthalmologist-tested for your sensitive eye area, this sulfate-free and soap-free facial cleanser instantly removes all traces of makeup—even waterproof eye makeup—and improves your skin's vitality.

Featuring proprietary Anti-Aging Armour Rejuvenating Concentrate™ to help your skin appear rejuvenated and restore moisture, plus anti-aging collagen, hyaluronic acid, colloidal oatmeal and a super ceramide complex, Confidence in a Cleanser™ delivers powerful results instantly and more dramatic results over time!

Clinically tested results!
100% showed improved hydration*
100% say skin felt completely clean*
89% felt an immediate skin-softening effect*
83% say skin looked and felt rejuvenated*
*Results observed in a clinical study.
Key Benefits
  • Revolutionary one-step, ultra-hydrating cleansing serum—perfect for even the most sensitive skin!
  • Sulfate-free, soap-free, ophthalmologist-tested cleanser gently melts away dirt, oil and even long-wear eye makeup
  • Proprietary Anti-Aging Armour™ Rejuvenating Concentrate immerses your skin in moisture
  • Super ceramide complex, plus anti-aging collagen, hyaluronic acid and colloidal oatmeal
Ingredients
Key Ingredients:
Collagen: Skin-firming protein that supports elasticity for a youthfully smooth appearance.
Niacin: B vitamin that improves skin barrier function and elasticity, promotes a more even skin tone, and helps combat the appearance of acne and hyperpigmentation.
Ceramides: Naturally occurring lipids that retain moisture and help reinforce the skin barrier.
Peptides: Help reduce the appearance of wrinkles for the look of smoother, firmer skin.
Colloidal Oatmeal: Natural anti-irritant that moisturizes, softens and smooths skin. Excellent for sensitive skin types.

Full Ingredient List:
INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU, DISODIUM COCOAMPHODIACETATE, GLYCERIN, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, SODIUM CHLORIDE, 1,2-HEXANEDIOL, PEG-7 GLYCERYL COCOATE, ARGININE COCOATE, COCAMIDOPROPYL BETAINE, PEG-120 METHYL GLUCOSE DIOLEATE, STYRENE/ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, POTASSIUM COCOYL GLYCINATE, COCO-GLUCOSIDE, CITRIC ACID, HEXYLENE GLYCOL, PORTULACA OLERACEA EXTRACT, LIMNANTHES ALBA (MEADOWFOAM) SEED OIL, ALLANTOIN, XANTHAN GUM, CYMBOPOGON MARTINI OIL, PELARGONIUM GRAVEOLENS FLOWER OIL, CITRUS PARADISI (GRAPEFRUIT) PEEL OIL, LAVANDULA ANGUSTIFOLIA (LAVENDER) OIL, CITRUS SINENSIS PEEL OIL EXPRESSED, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, NIACINAMIDE, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, ASCORBYL TETRAISOPALMITATE, GLYCYRRHIZA GLABRA (LICORICE) ROOT EXTRACT, CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) FLOWER WATER, COLLOIDAL OATMEAL, LEUCONOSTOC/RADISH ROOT FERMENT FILTRATE, ALOE BARBADENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, CURCUMA LONGA (TURMERIC) ROOT EXTRACT, MELALEUCA ALTERNIFOLIA (TEA TREE) LEAF OIL, GLYCERYL STEARATE, PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, PHYTOSTERYL/ISOSTEARYL/CETYL/STEARYL/BEHENYL DIMER DILINOLEATE, HYDROGENATED POLYDECENE, CERAMIDE NP, BUTYROSPERMUM PARKII (SHEA) BUTTER, CETEARETH-20, GLYCERYL CITRATE/LACTATE/LINOLEATE/OLEATE, HYDROXYPROPYL BISPALMITAMIDE MEA, GLYCOSPHINGOLIPIDS, GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) STEROLS, MEADOWFOAM ESTOLIDE, CERAMIDE AP, ETHYLHEXYL ISONANOATE, SQUALANE, SODIUM HYALURONATE, POLYSORBATE 20, CARBOMER, PALMITOYL PENTAPEPTIDE-4, STEARETH-20, CHRYSIN, PALMITOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, PALMITOYL TETRAPEPTIDE-7, N-HYDROXYSUCCINIMIDE, DISODIUM EDTA, BENZOIC ACID, PHENOXYETHANOL, POTASSIUM SORBATE, CHLORHEXIDINE DIGLUCONATE, FD&C YELLOW NO. 5 (CI 19140).
How to Apply & Beauty Tips

How to Apply

Confidence in a Cleanser

How to Apply

Gently massage onto wet skin for 30 seconds every morning and evening. Rinse and pat dry. Skin is left feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced.

Beauty Tips

Follow with your favorite IT Cosmetics treatment or moisturizer for your most beautiful-looking skin!

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from finally have what I’ve been searching for! I’m 48 and began having problems with adult acne. Trying to turn back time has been a nightmare while dealing with these breakout. I’ve tried numerous cleansers and everything (claiming to deep clean without over drying) has stripped my skin of everything or left daily impurities behind making everything worse. I noticed visible changes after only a few days of Confidence In a Cleanser . Recently tried other products over the last few months and regret it. This is the one for me!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ineffective Sub par. Very overpriced for the outcome. This cake highly recommended and I can’t concur. Feel it did nothing for me
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It cleanser Very gentle on my dry and sensitive skin, loved the texture and clean my face without leaving it dry.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It is a great product that leaves my skin feeling soft.
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeling clean cleanser Very gentle does not leave face dry and it feels clean
Date published: 2020-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Cleanser I have ever used! This product took off my makeup effortlessly and left my skin soft and glowing! It felt like I used a light moisturizer just from washing my face. Absolutely love this cleanser!
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice cleanser It is a really nice cleanser and a little goes a long way so it lasts for a long time.
Date published: 2020-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from high recommend love it!! i would highly recommend this face wash...
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best cleanser! This cleanser ive ever used. Literally. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product!!,, It cleans really well and leaves your face feeling so smooth. It makes the appearance of your skin look more youthful. It’s a game changer for my 65 year old skin!!!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence in a Cleanser! Leaves your skin feeling SO clean and fresh. I’ve used several different cleansers and this is by far the best!
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT COSMETICS! IT Cosmetics is the only way to go! GREAT PRODUCTS
Date published: 2020-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence in a Cleanser My skin is naturally prone to dryness, partially because of where I'm located. In warmer more moist climates, my skin is in its most naturally hydrated state. This cleanser truly does hydrate while gently removing all makeup (even waterproof mascara) and dirt from my face. I've tried just a about every cleanser at your local drug store, in addition to a wide range of higher end products. This one is by far my favorite. To my normal or oily skin girls: the consistency leads me to believe that come summer (when my skin is normal-moderately oily), I'll still be using it faithfully. My skin feels healthy again. Thank you it Cosmetics!
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and smooth Does not irritate my sensitive skin. I use it twice a day. All you need is a dime size amount lathers easily and my face feels nice and smooth and clean after washing.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Clear Winner! One of the best cleansers I've ever used. My skin feels both clean and moisturized without any oiliness or heaviness. I love it!
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the cleanser! Cleanses oil and makeup easily, and doesn't leave me feeling dried out. Nice scent, and skin feels nice.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have dry, aging skin and this cleanser has brighten my face and left it smooth. No flaking to be found. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2020-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes EVERYTHING off! I've tried a lot of makeup removers and this is one of the few that removes everything. When I use a toner afterwards there is no trace of makeup on my cotton swab. It also leaves my face feeling soft and clean. Definitely one of the best makeup removers I have ever used. I got it free from IPSY and I am so happy they sent it to me. I will purchase this from now on as my wholly grail.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent especially for oily skin types Love IT!! I have super oily skin and this face wash is perfect for containing the oils in my face. I try to use it every night but when my face feels extra oily I use this face wash and my skin feels so refreshed and gets rid of that annoying oily feeling. Bonus I live the smell of this face wash it reminds me of the scent of lemons and just makes the face washing process so much more refreshing!!
Date published: 2020-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer! This face wash is a game changer. It has a great smell and I am able to wash the makeup off my eyes with it! Best face wash for my combination skin.
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice!!! I love this facial cleanser, at first I was worried because the confidence in cream moisturizer, irritated my skin. But this facial wash is so nice. After two uses my face feels soft, and looks brighter. Very nice please don’t change it!
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence in a Cleanser I love this cleanser. I have super sensitive, dry, allergy prone skin and this makes my face feel so good and doesn't dry me out. It even calms some of the irritation.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and hydrated By far my favorite cleanser I've used. Doesn't over dry my skin.
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence face cleanser is great! This cleanser is amazing. It removes all makeup and smells great.
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence in a cleaner I have very bad skin. Everything I try to use either makes my face dry out or reddish colored on my checks. Untill I found confidence in a cleaner! I love it! I’ve been using It for over a year now. Does not dry my skin out. Removes all my makeup. Leaves my face feeling soft and clean.
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Confidence in a cleanser is awesome! This cleanser is awesome. I have used others and this really makes my skin feel so clean and soft.
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I have a very hard time finding a cleanser that doesn’t dry my skin. Especially in the cold months of the year. I’m so happy that I decided to try this product. After using, my face feels clean and soft. I do still have some drying but my moisturizer usually helps with that now. I’m impressed by this cleanser. I will continue to use! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 100% best cleanser ever Best cleaner hands down. Moisturizing while taking all the makeup and harshness from the outside world. I’ve used this cleanser for two years now and I love it. My skin never feeling tight or dry after using it.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Sort of tingle when applied leaves face feeling very smooth and clean....love it!!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best facial cleaner. Leaves skin clean and moist. Love it and have recommended to all my friends.
Date published: 2020-03-09
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_108, tr_172
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Does this cleanser help with redness? 

Asked by: msoury01
Hi there! This breakthrough one-step skincare solution gently cleanses and moisturizes while leaving your skin feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced. Ideal for all skin types and ophthalmologist-tested for your sensitive eye area, this sulfate-free and soap-free facial cleanser instantly removes all traces of makeup—even waterproof eye makeup—and improves your skin's vitality. We hope you give IT a try soon! XOXO
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-04-12

Is this a good cleanser for blemish/zit prone ski

Asked by: kimmygirl47
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Cleanser is formulated with anti-aging skin loving benefits and is truly ideal for all skin types. IT is not known to cause irritations or breakouts. If you have any specific ingredient concerns, we recommend consulting with your doctor before use to determine if this is the best product for you. We also recommend referencing the ingredient list on the product page. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-04-23

Does it help minimize pores over time?

Asked by: BoopzScoopz1
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Confidence in a Cleanser is focused on cleansing and hydrating all in one step. It does not work to minimize the appearance of visible pores, but gently cleanses and moisturizes while leaving your skin feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced. We hope you check IT out! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2020-01-09

Is the Confidence cleaner a daily cleanser or just for makeup removal? And I’m not a big makeup wearer but am looking to have something to wear just for a pick me up on no makeup days...what would u suggest??

Asked by: LeLeG
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Confidence in a Cleanser is a daily cleanser that is soft and gentle on the skin, but also removes dirt, makeup and impurities. We hope you check it out! For best assistance with selecting the right foundation for you, we invite you to Live Chat with us on itcosmetics.com. Once we learn more about your complexion and any concerns you may have, we'll be happy to recommend the right foundation. We hope to hear from you soon! XOXO Halsey
Answered by: Halsey
Date published: 2019-12-12

what is the PH balance of this cleanser???

Asked by: ttotsy
Hi, thanks for your question! While we are not able to provide the current PH level of this product, please know all our products are formulated with only the best skin loving ingredients. Please let us know if you have any further questions! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-02-08

Is this product vegan?

Asked by: SPM716
Hi there, thanks for your question! While Confidence in a Cleanser is not considered Vegan, all IT Cosmetics products are cruelty-free, PETA certified! You can find a full list of ingredients on the product page for all our products! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-02-02

Does this contain any synthetic fragrance?

Asked by: Sarah471
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! While there is no added fragrance to Confidence in a Cleanser, IT does contain oils that give IT a pleasant smell! We hope you love IT ! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

My daughter has hormonal acne and scarring.. will this cleanser be gentle and help with this issue???

Asked by: DianneF
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Cleanser gently cleanses and moisturizes while leaving your skin feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced. IT is ideal for all skin types including sensitive skin. To ensure this product is best for your daughter we recommend consulting your doctor and reviewing the ingredient list before trying your new product. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

Is this face wash oil free?

Asked by: Lakyn
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. While Confidence in a Cleanser is sulfate-free and soap-free, IT is not an oil-free cleanser at this time. You can view a full list of our active ingredients in the ingredients tab. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

Hi there. Can you tell me if the cleanser, Confidence in a Cleanser contains parabens ? Thank you

Asked by: Ultrasound tech
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Cleanser is sulfate, soap, and paraben free! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

Is confidence in a cream rosy the same formula as confidence in a cream? I dont see the same ingredients but wondering since it has the same name? 

Asked by: millylee77
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. While Confidence in a Cream, and Confidence in a Cream Rosy Tone are apart of the Confidence family, they are two separate products with different formulas! Both are amazing daily moisturizers with skin loving, good for you anti-aging ingredients - IT is really based on your preference as to which to wear. Rosy Tone is perfect for you if you feel your skin is looking dull and gray.If you feel your skin needs want a moisturizer that transforms your skin for a supple, healthier, younger-looking appearance, we recommend the Confidence in a Cream. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-08-02

i love this product. I have just purchased it and i use your eye cream and foundation as well. what is the best toner to use with the cleanser?

Asked by: Su1966
Hi there! We're so happy to hear that you're loving IT! We recommend pairing Confidence in a Cleanser with our Miracle Water to help purify and balance your skin, while also maximizing the benefits of your skincare routine! You can shop IT using the link below! XOXO Ellie https://www.itcosmetics.com/skincare/miracle-water-3-in-1-tonic/817919014260.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

How long does a tube of this usually last using it twice daily?

Asked by: KarenL63
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Cleanser can last a few months depending on application. How long IT lasts specifically depends on how much you're applying, and how often the product is used. To get the most out of your Confidence in a Cleanser , we recommend applying a dime sized amount for each application! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2020-03-13

I tend to break out from moisturizing cleansing products, will this cause breakouts? Has anyone reported breakouts?

Asked by: Chrissie D
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Confidence in a Cleanser is formulated with anti-aging skin loving benefits and is truly ideal for all skin types. IT is not known to cause irritations or breakouts. If you have any specific ingredient concerns, we recommend consulting with your doctor before use to determine if this is the best product for you. We also recommend referencing the ingredient list on the product page. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

I’ve never had a reaction to any cleanser, but the 2nd day of using this, my cheeks immediately became very red and puffy with tiny pustules. I am now afraid to try the secret sauce and eye cream that came with it in the kit. 

Asked by: DaisyMia
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear you experienced this with Confidence in a Cleanser. We can assure you, this is not a known issue and our team will look into IT. We ask that you kindly email our Customer Care team at info@it-cosmetics.com or call by phone at 1-800-356-5120 during our business hours Monday-Thursday 8:00am-7:00pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST for further assistance. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-12-01

I really like how bye bye makeup remover balm removes ALLLLLL traces of my IT cosmetics makeup, but hate dipping my fingers in the tub every time -- especially if I have longer nailes! Has anyone used that and this...and can compare the two?

Asked by: zoesookie1
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Bye Bye Makeup is more than just a cleanser this is your skin-softening serum, your hydrating cleanser, and instant make-up remover all in one step! This revolutionary, fast acting cleansing balm is infused with deep cleansing extracts and botanicals to remove all traces of makeup, and impurities without drying or irritating skin. IT even tackles those stubborn waterproof formulas. Since this is more of a makeup remover that cleanses we recommend using this only at night. Confidence in a Cleanser can be applied both morning, and evening! IT gently and completely cleanses your skin while treating your skin to powerful anti-aging ingredients.It’s clinically tested to reduce the look of pores, plus it’s clinically tested to hydrate and brighten your skin. You can absolutely use both products based on your skins needs. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-29

Is this safe to be used by pregnant women

Asked by: Sara Ali
Hi there, thanks for your question! Confidence in a Cleanser is formulated with good for you, skin-loving ingredients, and is made for sensitive skin. We do advise consulting with your doctor before use of IT during pregnancy to assure this product is right for your use during this amazing time! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-05

Is this oil-free? I love this cleanser and have used it for a long time but recently got eyelash extensions and am only supposed to use oil-free makeup remover. 

Asked by: anativxo
Hi there, thanks for reaching out! While Confidence in a Cleanser is not oil-free, IT is sulfate-free, soap-free and ophthalmologist-tested for your sensitive eye area! You can find a full-list of ingredients for every product on the website! We highly recommend consulting with your lash specialist before reusing! They will be able to advise you what is best to use. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-23

Can i use my Clarisonic Face brush with this cleanser Or do you recommend i should just use my hands?

Asked by: Vannessa
Hi IT Girl, thank you for reaching out to us ! You can absolutely use Confidence in a Cleanser with your Clarisonic. To use apply, massage the cleanser into the skin to breakdown into a serum consistency, then use your Clarisonic to cleanse the skin as you normally would. Remove with a damp wash cloth or rinse well! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-22

I will be 50 in March and I have been using proactive for years now because I have acne prone skin. My skin is also dry around my chin. Will I be able to use this cleanser with out my face breaking out? Thank you

Asked by: Dena24
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Confidence in a Cleanser is a skin-transforming hydrating cleansing serum that gently cleanses and moisturizes while leaving your skin feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced. IT works great with acne prone skin, and is not known to cause breakouts! We can't wait for you to try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-27

Hi, I have sensitive, conbination and acne prone skin. Would this work for me? I love your CC cream with spy, one of the few that doesn't break me out. So I'd like to try some of your skin care products.

Asked by: CGR83
Hi there! Thank you for your question! Confidence in a Cleanser is ideal for all skin types. IT gently cleanses, and moisturizes while leaving your skin balanced! You can absolutely pair IT with your CC Cream! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-31

Does this cleanser foam at all, or do you just massage it in? 

Asked by: MreeMulls
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! Confidence in a Cleanser is a soap-free cleanser that will gently cleanse and remove any traces of makeup, it will form a light lather on the skin! We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-31

I am almost 60. Recently developed redness on my cheeks. Do you have a face cleanser to reduce the redness and also address anti-aging!   Thank you, Elena 

Asked by: Googlegoof
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Confidence in a Cleanser is formulated with sensitive skin in mind. IT gently cleanses, calms, and hydrates your skin all in one step! You can pair IT with Bye Bye Redness™ Moisturize to neutralize and soothe the look of redness while providing deep hydration. You can view IT on our site below: Bye Bye Redness™ Moisturizer- https://www.itcosmetics.com/real-results/bye-bye-redness-moisturizer/ITC_700.html#start=21&cgid=skincare We hope you love IT! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-03-31

Is it fragance free?

Asked by: Kami17
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out! While we typically try to avoid the use of ingredients such as added fragrance since we know our IT Girls prefer that, we do want them to have the best product experience possible and ingredients such as these were necessary to achieve the desired performance and aesthetics of the formula. Hope this way helpful! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-10-28

Can this be used as a total body cleanser in the shower?

Asked by: Sany
Hi there! Thank you for your question! We recommend using Confidence in a Cleanser on your face and neck. Gently massage onto wet skin for 30 seconds every morning and evening. Rinse and pat dry. Skin is left feeling soft, refreshed and perfectly balanced. We hope this helps! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-11-26

Before I started using this cleanser I always used a toner after cleansing. Should I continue to use the toner or does toner remove something important that should be left on the skin by this cleanser?

Asked by: Mira
Hi there! Thank you for your question! You do not have to use a toner, however you certainly can! IT is all about personal preference! Miracle Water Innovative tonic is your Skin-Brightening Radiance Booster, Anti-Aging Treatment Essence and Skin-Softening Micellar Cleanser—all in one product! Secret Sauce™ Fermented Complex helps increase absorbency and maximize the efficacy of your moisturizers and serums Drops of Light Technology Concentrate, bioluminescence and diamond powder give the look of youthful radiance. You can shop IT via the link below. XOXO Scarlett https://www.itcosmetics.com/real-results/lines-and-wrinkles/miracle-water-3-in-1-tonic/ITC_694.html#q=mirac%3Be+water&start=1
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-11-15

Is this tested on animals 

Asked by: Kim43
Hi there! Thank you for your question! IT Cosmetics is certified by PETA as a 100% cruelty-free brand, and you will find us listed on their website. Remaining a cruelty-free brand is extremely important to us, as IT is to so many of you! IT Cosmetics has never tested products on animals, nor do we use animal hair in our brushes—and we have absolutely no plans to change that. You can find full ingredient lists of all our products on our website for your convenience. We at IT Cosmetics will never make a product that is not 100% cruelty free and we absolutely do not test on animals. XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-10-26

I was wondering if IT Cosmetics products can also be used by men as well, or should men just use men’s products? I know man have thicker skin than women, that’s why I ask.

Asked by: Soilwork54
Hi there! Thank you so much for your question! IT Cosmetic products can be used by IT Girls and IT Guys of all ages! Our products are formulated with anti aging ingredients with sensative skin in mind! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2018-10-12

Does the Confidence in a cleanser contain sulfates? 

Asked by: Ginia740
Hi there! Thank you for your question. Confidence in a Cleanser is a sulfate-free and soap-free facial cleanser! IT gently cleanses and moisturizes while leaving your skin feeling hydrated and balanced. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina.
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2018-12-11

Can this cleanser be used with clarisonc system?

Asked by: Ellenb
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to IT! You can absolutely use Confidence in a Cleanser with your Clarisonic. To use IT this way, massage the cleanser into the skin to breakdown into a serum consistency, then use your Clarisonic to cleanse the skin as you normally would. Remove with a damp wash cloth or rinse well! XOXO Scarlett
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-02-24
  • y_2020, m_6, d_1, h_14CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_692, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 16ms
  • questions, product