Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology

$39.00

$23.00

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?

Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology
1 US fl. oz./30 ml

$39.00

$23.00

Available for orders over $35 with Afterpay ?

$39.00

$23.00

Availability:

In Stock

Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 694.
  • y_2020, m_6, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 12ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ is your oil-free, makeup-gripping base that hydrates your skin while extending the wear of your makeup. With continued use, this skin-transforming primer also works to refine the look of pores! Perfect for all skin types, including sensitive skin, and featuring All Day Grip Technology, this primer can be worn underneath makeup, or by itself, for a more refined and hydrated complexion.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Hydrates skin and extends the wear of your makeup
  • Refines the look of pores with continued use
  • Oil-free formula infused with skin-loving glycerin, bark extract and ginger root extract
  • Pairs perfectly with your CC+ Creams, especially CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte SPF 40
Ingredients
INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU, GLYCERIN, ALCOHOL DENAT., DIMETHICONE, AMMONIUM POLYACRYLOYLDIMETHYL TAURATE, PEG/PPG/POLYBUTYLENE GLYCOL-8/5/3 GLYCERIN, TRIETHANOLAMINE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SILICA, CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE, CETYL DIMETHICONE, MEL/HONEY/MIEL, CARBOMER, SILICA SILYLATE, CAPRYLYL GLYCOL, BIS-PEG-18 METHYL ETHER DIMETHYL SILANE, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, CETEARYL ALCOHOL, SALICYLIC ACID, ACRYLONITRILE/METHYL METHACRYLATE/VINYLIDENE CHLORIDE COPOLYMER, TOTAROL, GLYCERYL ACRYLATE/ACRYLIC ACID COPOLYMER, CETEARYL GLUCOSIDE, ISOBUTANE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE ROOT EXTRACT/GINGER ROOT EXTRACT, SANGUISORBA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, SODIUM CITRATE, CI 14700/RED 4, BHT, TOCOPHEROL.
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results

How to Apply

Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free

How to Apply

Apply a thin, even layer onto clean skin, after your moisturizer. Blend foundation and other makeup on top for a smooth, fresh finish that lasts. Can be worn on bare skin for an extra boost of hydration.

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Extends Your Makeup to Last All Day!
  • Minimizes look of pores*
  • Hydrates & smooths skin's appearance
*Based on a consumer study after 1 week of use.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is by far the best primer I have ever used! I use this product daily! It is one of the best primers I have ever used. What I love is that I can put on my face cream, then this primer, and have no shine. Just a clean, flawless finish. I use my Bye-Bye Foundation next and it's again, a flawless finish. I am an it Cosmetics girl for life! Quality products, real results. Love you guys!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from prime the problrm areas. I use this in my problem areas (eye wrinkles) and i am satisfied with the ending result.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Primer! This is a pretty darn good primer that works well on my skin. It's not heavy or greasy and absorbs quickly. I'm in love with IT cosmetics - I have yet to come across a bad product!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DISAPPOINTED NOT LIKE THE OTHER PRIMER, NOT AS SILKY GOING ON . DEFINITELY NOT WORTH THE MONEY..BRING BACK THE OTHER PRIMER JUST CHANGE PACKAGING BECAUSE HALF THE PRODUCT STAYED IN THE TUBE.. THIS NEW PRIMER I WILL NOT PURCHASE AGAIN
Date published: 2020-06-24
  • y_2020, m_6, d_30, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_262, tr_432
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 12ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Can the "Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer" be used on eyelid?

Asked by: Yesse
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer is a facial primer. IT is not tested to be used on the eyelid at this time. To create a base for your lids, we recommend looking into the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-06-17

Is this product paraben free? It is oil free?

Asked by: Cindy2020
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free is paraben, and oil-free! We hope you can check IT out soon. XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-06-15

Can you use the primer on eyelids for eye makeup?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer is a facial primer. IT is not tested to be used on the eyelid at this time. To create a base for your lids, we recommend looking into the Bye Bye Under Eye Concealer! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-06-15

I use a water based foundation and the first ingredient with this primer is water and the 3rd is a silicone. Would you consider this primer water based or silicone based? I am asking because I am having some separation. Thanks!

Asked by: Nikki06
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. The Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer has water as it's largest ingredient, with others that follow. The ingredient listing can be viewed on the product page for IT and on the product package. Hope this helps. XOXO ITCS
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-06-08

I’m 47. My skin has become very dry and I have redness on my nose that seems to always come through my make up. What should I use for redness, hydration,  and makeup longevity?

Asked by: BrandiL
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. To address the very dry skin and hydration, we recommend the Bye Bye Lines Serum after cleansing . IT will add hydration from Hyaluronic Acid, and other anti-aging ingredients including peptides, collagen and algae to deliver powerful results in just 10 days. Next add: Confidence in a Cream Hydrating moisturizer to continue the hydration and reduce the look of fine lines, reduce the look of pores, and brighten the skin. Next, prime the face before foundation. We recommend the Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer. IT is oil free, hydrating, and will continue to grip your skin while extending the wear of your foundation. Hope this help. XOXO ITCS
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-06-04

Which primer is best for 50+ dry skin? 

Asked by: Kiki1234
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. All of our primers are formulated for all skin types and age groups. However, if you're looking for anti-aging benefits specifically, we recommend looking into the No. 50 Serum™ Anti-Aging Collagen Veil Primer! IT is infused with more than 50 beneficial ingredients to nurture your skin and lock in moisture as it prepares it for flawless makeup application. We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina No. 50 Serum™ Anti-Aging Collagen Veil Primer- https://tinyurl.com/y75qynek
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-06-04

does this work for oily skin and with the CC+ color correcting full coverage cream foundation with the SPF 50?

Asked by: Cnrangel13
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. The Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free is formulated for all skin types, but is truly ideal oily or combination skin! You absolutely can pair IT for even longer wear and an extra boost of hydration with your favorite foundations including CC+ Cream ! We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-04-30

Does the "Your Skin But Better" primer have any fragrances?

Asked by: Valentina_19
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer is not formulated with added fragrance. You can find the full list of active ingredients on the product page. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: ITCS
Date published: 2020-03-10
  • y_2020, m_6, d_30, h_15CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10ms
  • questions, product