Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology
1 US fl. oz./30 ml

$39.00

$39.00

Availability:

In Stock

Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 249.
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 100ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ is your oil-free, makeup-gripping base that hydrates your skin while extending the wear of your makeup. With continued use, this skin-transforming primer also works to refine the look of pores! Perfect for all skin types, including sensitive skin, and featuring All Day Grip Technology, this primer can be worn underneath makeup, or by itself, for a more refined and hydrated complexion.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Hydrates skin and extends the wear of your makeup
  • Refines the look of pores with continued use
  • Oil-free formula infused with skin-loving glycerin, bark extract and ginger root extract
  • Pairs perfectly with your CC+ Creams, especially CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte SPF 40
Ingredients
INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, PROPANEDIOL, HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID, DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SILICA SILYLATE, CHLORPHENESIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM CITRATE, P-ANISIC ACID, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, CARRAGEENAN, DISODIUM EDTA, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ADENOSINE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE ROOT EXTRACT/GINGER ROOT EXTRACT, SANGUISORBA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL, CI 77491/IRON OXIDES, CI 14700/RED 4, TIN OXIDE.
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results

How to Apply

Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer

How to Apply

Apply a thin, even layer onto clean skin, after your moisturizer. Blend foundation and other makeup on top for a smooth, fresh finish that lasts. Can be worn on bare skin for an extra boost of hydration.

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Extends Your Makeup to Last All Day!
  • Minimizes look of pores*
  • Hydrates & smooths skin's appearance
*Based on a consumer study after 1 week of use.

Customer Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great products I love IT skin care products. So far the moisturizers and primer has been really good.
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer The primer helps to hide the flaws of old age. Thank you. I love your products.
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No difference I was hoping this product would help my CC foundation last longer. I’ve noticed no difference.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returned - Not for me This was recommended by IT staff because IT is no longer carrying my favorite Feel the Moment primer. IT is the only skin care line I can trust my dry, sensitive skin to moisturize but not cause my breakouts. And rarely do I run into an It product my skin doesn't like, but this one was not for me. After applying this primer my skin looked patchy and dry during the day. This is normally not the case. I've used It products day and night for several years now. I will stick with the Feel the Moment primer where my skin looks fresh and dewy.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Skin But Better Primer Bought this primer because they were out of stock on Bye Bye Pores Primer. Like it but I absolutely love love Bye Bye Pores Primer it goes on much smoother.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality product I love IT's Bye Bye Pores primer and decided to give their new primer a try. It's a great product but I'm sticking with Bye Bye Pores because it covers my large pores so well. The Makeup primer provided very little pore coverage but definitely made my foundation last longer. Wish IT had one primer with all the great benefits!!!
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth as silk ! Another "IT" product that does what it promises!!!
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Glycerin Question I bought this a month ago and tried it once. After that, I saw that glycerin is listed as an ingredient. After calling customer service to find out if the glycerin is animal or plant based, no one returned my inquiry. Hoping that posting here will lead to an answer. If it is animal based, please list the type of animal specifically. Thanks.
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't cover good I do not like this new Primer. Does not stay on good. Does not cover up pores like Bye Bye pores. Please bring back in stock.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product. This is a great product. I love using it products all the time. Your skin but better makeup primer makes my face soft and with my bye bye Foundation it goes on perfect with this primer people never believe that I'm 52 years old. I love this product and all it products as well.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Product I absolutely love this primer. I have oily skin and it works perfect for me and does not cause my skin to break out. You only use a tiny amount. I use it under my IT Your Skin But Better CC Cream.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice feel to makeup Bought this a month ago love the way it make my face feel after applying makes makeup last longer
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not what I expected! I bought this a month ago and have used it whenever I use makeup. I have oily skin and this didn't work for me. I still had to blot my skin a couple times a day due to the oils on my skin.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Makes my face extremely greasy and my It foundation and compact becomes too shiny and blotchy with it. I like the other It primer better.
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever! My makeup stays on with this primer. I was hesitant to purchase because... yes it is kinda expensive. It is worth every penny! My skin looks great. I am 52 years old and products that got me by don’t anymore. This and the oil free CC cream and my skin is happy, I am happy, and yes I look great. Thank you IT Cosmetics!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best primer ever for dry skin This primer is beyond exceptional. I have extremely dry skin, and this primer helps to hydrate my skin, and keep my foundation in place all day. I love this primer!!
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great with IT cc It really preps the skin for a healthy look. I use it with iT cc cream 50 and looks amazing
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Thanks iT Cosmetics for this amazing primer! Love it!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product, Non - Greasy Formula This Primer is very comparable to other products I have used but definitely one of the better options I've used. I would buy this product based on the ease of use and the non-greasy formula. Many times a primer leaves my skin shiny or greasy and this one did not. I did not know of this product until recieving it for use but I enjoy using it and would recommended it to others. My make-up stayed on throughout the day the same as it does when using other primers but again, I like the non-greasy feel of this product. It does not have any odor and the packaging it appealing. Will recommend and mostly likely buy to continue using.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great start to my face. I love how easy applying my makeup is after using this face primer. Everything goes on so well and looks so natural. Will continue to use for that perfect look every-time.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Primer It’s very watery and not thick like a primer and did not help my make up stay put
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makeup Primer-oil free I bought this new primer a couple of weeks ago and have had trouble using it with my It dry powder foundation. I think that I have it all rubbed in and then when I go to apply my powder foundation it clumps in certain areas. For the price I paid I am not very happy. I have to wet a cloth and carefully remove the areas and start again but not by using the primer underneath.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I am extremely pleased with using this Skin But Better Makeup Primer+. Application is so smooth, a little goes a long way and spreads evenly onto face. The perfect setting to apply your foundation. I have fair and oily skin, this works amazing and doesn't leave my face looking greasy or oily. All day wear and looks great alone, makes skin appear smooth and ready for the day. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome primer This primer was much better than I expected it to be. Now that the weather is warmer my face tends to be more on the oily side and this primer is perfect to wear during this time. I did notice since the first time I applied it that my face did not get as oily as when I use other primers. It also applied very smoothly and only a little bit of product is needed. It has a neutral scent which is perfect if you have a little more sensitive skin. I would highly recommend especially for combination skin type like me.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT ...and all IT products I bought this primer a few weeks ago..I had been using another primer from Dior and wasn’t happy...this goes on so smoothly non- greasy ..then I put on the IT CC cream and what a flawless combination..my skin looks and feels great..I highly recommend..everything IT❤️
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been using the "Your Ssin But Better Makeup Primer+Oil-Free" for about 2 weeks. I love the way it feels on my skin and it is helping with my large pores.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Working for Me! I bought this so that my CC Cream (Matte No OIl), would give me better coverage, but it has caused me to get zits! I am assuming it has clogged my pores. I only used a tiny amount, hoping for the best, but NO GO!.Will not buy it again! I wish I could find a foundation that would give full coverage without breakouts. I have tried so many and wasted my money!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely my skin but better! I love It Cosmetics products. The Your Skin but Better primer is awesome! It's a gel like consistency and a little goes a long way. It goes on nicely and smooths my skin texture well so my makeup looks fresh all day.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love this primer! I always have a hard time finding products that work for my skin since I have combination skin but tend to be more on the oily side and this works great to keep my makeup intake. I especially love how smoothly and evenly this primer goes on. It's also a great size, should last me for a good amount of time. I'm so happy to add this to my makeup collection.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The primer goes on wet and takes a long time to dry.
Date published: 2019-07-06
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_207
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

Is this primer good for dry skin?

Asked by: C Rose
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Primer is perfect for all skin types including dry skin! IT delivers skin-loving hydration and can be worn with or without a moisturizer, depending on your preference. This game-changing product also primes skin for makeup application and extends the wear of your makeup, so it’s perfect for paring with your favorite IT Cosmetics foundation. We hope you love this hydrator, primer and makeup-wear extender—in one step! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-02

How is this different from my bye bye pores I've been using?

Asked by: Thecutie
Hi there! That is a great question. IT’s all about the finish! Our Bye Bye Pores primer is more mattifying whereas this new Your Skin But Better Primer is more hydrating. Both are amazing and you can’t go wrong! IT just depends on your skin’s needs and your preferences! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-10-12

Can this be used on the eyes to prevent eye shadow from creasing and ele liner from transferring onto your brow area? I am 53. 

Asked by: Lily15
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer is a facial primer. IT is not tested to be used on the eyelid at this time. We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-02

Can you wear both Your Skin but Better Makeup Primer and Buy Buy Pores Primer? If so, which one would be applied first? I like them both and I find Buy Buy Pores works best for my pores yet the Makeup Primer works great in making my makeup last longer.

Asked by: Maria19
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We would not recommend pairing Your Skin But Better Primer, and Bye Bye Pores Primer at the same time. If you prefer you can absolutely use Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer to assist your foundation with longer wear, and Bye Bye Pores Primer on bare skin without foundation to blur the appearance of pores and a matte finish. We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-02

Is this product similar to the Bye Bye Pores Primer? I don't care for the primer and found that my foundation did not apply or adhere well after using the primer.

Asked by: aannbb
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are so sorry to hear Bye Bye Pores Primer did not work for you as expected. Unlike Bye Bye Pores our Your Skin But Better Primer is more hydrating and features our All Day Grip Technology! IT works to ensure that your makeup will look better and stay on longer without a worry. We hope you try IT out. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-30

I have a question about thr throat cream.to me it drys out my skin and is not helpful at all I have uses a whole jar and it stills drys out.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. In order for us to best assist you, we ask that you kindly contact our Customer Care Team. You can Live Chat with us on itcosmetics.com or give us a call at 1.800.356.5120. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-20

i have olive skin tone, which foundation will be more natural to wear for the cc new foundation? t i tried tan was too dark. . should i try neutral medium or the medium tan?

Asked by: riamar
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us! We would love to speak with you further to suggest the right shade and product for you. We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com so we can discuss your skin and make the best recommendation possible. We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-17

How does this compare to the Bye Bye Pores Primer? I see this one has pore refining benefits as well. Which one is better for minimizing the look of pores and keeping makeup on longer?

Asked by: Brandy S
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. While both primers address pores, what separates them is the finish! Our Bye Bye Pores primer is more mattifying whereas this new Your Skin But Better Primer is more hydrating. Both are amazing and you can’t go wrong! IT just depends on your skin’s needs and your preferences! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-11

My BB found keeps breaking up. I read that dimethicone primers don't work well with h2O based foundations. Won't this have the same effect? How long after applying moisturizer should I use the primer? How long before BB after primer?

Asked by: Susan F
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are more than happy to assist you in getting the maximum benefits from your products directly. For further assistance, we ask that you reach out to our team at info@it-cosmetics.com! Looking forward to hearing from you! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-24

Can the Your Skin But Better Oil Free Primer be used in normal to dry skin (fine lines and wrinkles )

Asked by: CCRob
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Our Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer is great for all skin types! IT works to extend the wear of your foundation, but also provides lightweight hydration that never feels heavy or greasy. While IT is a makeup primer, IT can also be worn alone for a more refined and hydrated complexion. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

What is the best way to apply this primer Brush, fingertips, etc?

Asked by: bkglm912
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We recommend applying Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer as you would your favorite skincare! IT can be applied with your favorite brush or with your fingers as well. IT's all about your personal preference. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

Does this leave your face looking white after applied?

Asked by: Tratra
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Once applied, Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer remains completely clear and will not leave any white cast. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

Would you apply this over your sunscreen?

Asked by: emmalina
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! You would apply this after your sunscreen, as we recommend applying your primer as the last step in your skincare routine, and the first step in your makeup routine! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

Will this primer help prevent makeup from sweating off? I live in Florida.

Asked by: Tigertail
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer features our All Day Grip Technology that works to ensure that your makeup will look better and stay on longer without a worry no matter the climate! You can apply IT directly under your favorite foundation for a smooth, fresh finish that lasts.We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-31

I beleive the CC oil Free Matte already has a primer in it, do I need this too? Whot benefits would this bring

Asked by: bkglm912
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte is formulated with 7 products in 1 easy step- including a poreless finish primer! While you may not need an additional primer before application, you absolutely can pair IT for even longer wear and that extra boost of hydration! Application of your products is based on your skin care needs, and preference! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-31

How does it work with the Celebration Illumination Foundation since this is a pressed powder? I do have dry skin so I think this will work best with my skin, but just curious as to how well it works with the dry as opposed to liquid foundation??

Asked by: rebtucker
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Primer pairs perfectly with your favorite IT Cosmetics foundation, whether it’s liquid, cream or powder! If you are using a powder foundation like Celebration Foundation Illumination, we recommend allowing Your Skin But Better Primer to fully absorb first for your most effortless makeup application! A thin layer of IT goes a long way for an extra boost of hydration! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

I’m 50. Will it help soften the appearance of fine lines? 

Asked by: coconoir2012
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. If you're looking to focus on fine lines, we recommend looking into our Bye Bye Lines Serum! Bye Bye Lines Serum is your true skin serum, IT lifts, firms and fills in wrinkles/fine lines while working to deeply hydrate your skin! IT has vitamins and licorice root to really have a brightening effect on the skin all while improving skin texture, tone and elasticity! You can absolutely pair Bye Bye Lines Serum, with Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer.Use Your Skin But Better Primer as the last step in your skincare routine and the first step in your makeup routine! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Bye Bye Lines Serum- https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-lines-serum-advanced-anti-aging-wrinkle-smoothing-miracle-concentrate/817919017681.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

Does this primer work good under the Bye Bye Foundation

Asked by: shellbell
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Primer pairs perfectly with your favorite IT Cosmetics foundation, whether it’s liquid, cream or powder! We recommend applying a thin layer of IT, then blending your Bye Bye Foundation on top for a smooth, poreless, fresh finish that lasts! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

Which primer do you recommend for people who have prominent or large pores in the "T-Zone", (between eyebrows, nose, cheek areas beside the nose and chin) yet skin on the rest of the face is normal to dry?

Asked by: AndreaH
Hi there! Thank you for your question. You can absolutely use Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer given the information provided. This oil-free primer is infused with skin-loving ingredients to instantly hydrate your skin—and with continued use, IT helps to refine the look of pores! We can't wait for you to try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

I have very oily skin. Do you think this would be too hydrating under a CC cream? Should I stick with the Bye Bye Pores Primer? Thank you.

Asked by: Reeserd
Bye Bye Pores turned me into an oil slick, so I'm excited to try this one. You never know. Since oily skin is dehydrated skin, this might work great. I'm hopeful!
Answered by: MonMon79
Date published: 2019-05-30

What is the difference between this primer and the Bye Bye Pores primer?

Asked by: Tracymd0613
Hi there! That is a great question. IT’s all about the finish! Our Bye Bye Poes primer is more mattifying whereas this new Your Skin But Better Primer is more hydrating. Both are amazing and you can’t go wrong! IT just depends on your skin’s needs and your preferences! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2019, m_10, d_19, h_9CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 204ms
  • questions, product