Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology
1 US fl. oz./30 ml

$39.00

$39.00

Availability:

In Stock

Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer

it's a magnet for your makeup!

Makeup-Gripping Base + Pore Refiner & Hydrator + All Day Grip Technology

  • Share L'Oreal on Facebook
  • Pin It
Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ Oil-Free is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 188.
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 103ms
  • reviews, product
Why You'll Love IT

Your Skin But Better Makeup Primer+ is your oil-free, makeup-gripping base that hydrates your skin while extending the wear of your makeup. With continued use, this skin-transforming primer also works to refine the look of pores! Perfect for all skin types, including sensitive skin, and featuring All Day Grip Technology, this primer can be worn underneath makeup, or by itself, for a more refined and hydrated complexion.

IT Cosmetics partners with plastic surgeons and dermatologists to develop skin-loving solutions and clinically tested formulas.

Key Benefits
  • Hydrates skin and extends the wear of your makeup
  • Refines the look of pores with continued use
  • Oil-free formula infused with skin-loving glycerin, bark extract and ginger root extract
  • Pairs perfectly with your CC+ Creams, especially CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte SPF 40
Ingredients
INGREDIENTS: AQUA/WATER/EAU, GLYCERIN, DIMETHICONE, PROPANEDIOL, HYDROXYETHYLPIPERAZINE ETHANE SULFONIC ACID, DIMETHICONE/PEG-10/15 CROSSPOLYMER, NYLON-12, PENTYLENE GLYCOL, POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE, PHENOXYETHANOL, SODIUM CHLORIDE, SILICA SILYLATE, CHLORPHENESIN, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, SODIUM CITRATE, P-ANISIC ACID, BIOSACCHARIDE GUM-1, CARRAGEENAN, DISODIUM EDTA, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ADENOSINE, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, CI 77891/TITANIUM DIOXIDE, ZINGIBER OFFICINALE ROOT EXTRACT/GINGER ROOT EXTRACT, SANGUISORBA OFFICINALIS ROOT EXTRACT, CINNAMOMUM CASSIA BARK EXTRACT, TOCOPHEROL, CI 77491/IRON OXIDES, CI 14700/RED 4, TIN OXIDE.
How to Apply & Beauty Tips
Real Results

How to Apply

Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer

How to Apply

Apply a thin, even layer onto clean skin, after your moisturizer. Blend foundation and other makeup on top for a smooth, fresh finish that lasts. Can be worn on bare skin for an extra boost of hydration.

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Extends Your Makeup to Last All Day!
  • Minimizes look of pores*
  • Hydrates & smooths skin's appearance
*Based on a consumer study after 1 week of use.

Customer Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Primer It’s very watery and not thick like a primer and did not help my make up stay put
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Makeup Primer-oil free I bought this new primer a couple of weeks ago and have had trouble using it with my It dry powder foundation. I think that I have it all rubbed in and then when I go to apply my powder foundation it clumps in certain areas. For the price I paid I am not very happy. I have to wet a cloth and carefully remove the areas and start again but not by using the primer underneath.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I am extremely pleased with using this Skin But Better Makeup Primer+. Application is so smooth, a little goes a long way and spreads evenly onto face. The perfect setting to apply your foundation. I have fair and oily skin, this works amazing and doesn't leave my face looking greasy or oily. All day wear and looks great alone, makes skin appear smooth and ready for the day. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome primer This primer was much better than I expected it to be. Now that the weather is warmer my face tends to be more on the oily side and this primer is perfect to wear during this time. I did notice since the first time I applied it that my face did not get as oily as when I use other primers. It also applied very smoothly and only a little bit of product is needed. It has a neutral scent which is perfect if you have a little more sensitive skin. I would highly recommend especially for combination skin type like me.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love IT ...and all IT products I bought this primer a few weeks ago..I had been using another primer from Dior and wasn’t happy...this goes on so smoothly non- greasy ..then I put on the IT CC cream and what a flawless combination..my skin looks and feels great..I highly recommend..everything IT❤️
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I have been using the "Your Ssin But Better Makeup Primer+Oil-Free" for about 2 weeks. I love the way it feels on my skin and it is helping with my large pores.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not Working for Me! I bought this so that my CC Cream (Matte No OIl), would give me better coverage, but it has caused me to get zits! I am assuming it has clogged my pores. I only used a tiny amount, hoping for the best, but NO GO!.Will not buy it again! I wish I could find a foundation that would give full coverage without breakouts. I have tried so many and wasted my money!
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely my skin but better! I love It Cosmetics products. The Your Skin but Better primer is awesome! It's a gel like consistency and a little goes a long way. It goes on nicely and smooths my skin texture well so my makeup looks fresh all day.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love this primer! I always have a hard time finding products that work for my skin since I have combination skin but tend to be more on the oily side and this works great to keep my makeup intake. I especially love how smoothly and evenly this primer goes on. It's also a great size, should last me for a good amount of time. I'm so happy to add this to my makeup collection.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The primer goes on wet and takes a long time to dry.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Primer that Works I have used this primer for a couple of weeks now and it did not disappoint. It has a silky texture that glides over face and fills in the pores. I have noticed my makeup goes on smoothly.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific primer Finally found a primer that doesn't cause my foundation to cake. Thank you, IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I have combination skin and love the application, but not all day wear.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome product I bought this primer maybe a week ago and I’m so happy that I did .. I have sensitive skin I haven’t broken out and love it!!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good This is a great size primer. The tube should be enough for at least six months. Goes on smoothly and evenly. It did feel a little heavy but not too bad. Makeup went on easily and stayed put for most of the day. If you don't mind a heavy primer this is a great buy for the size.
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new go-to primer! I love this primer!! I have oily skin and visible pores on my nose and this primer not only helps cover up my pores but keeps my makeup in place all day! This summer has been very humid and I have not had to worry about my makeup streaking off. I can even wear my glasses without my makeup melting around the frame/nose. I have even been skipping powder. Primer is very light weight and doesn't clog my pores/make me break out. Will purchase again!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY WORKS!! In simple words "This product really works" is one of the best primer that I have used. When I applied it I knew it would be fabulous!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect base!! I am always looking for the best products that will help my skin and my makeup look better during application. That being said, this primer is an absolute favorite of mine now, due to how well it works with my makeup. I live in the Midwest so I have issues with my skin being oily or dry sometimes, and always have issues finding products that make me look flawless. When I received this, I washed my face as normal and applied moisturizer and then put on the primer. I didn't notice a smell at all, and it is the perfect consistency, it spreads evenly when putting it on also. I gently rubbed it in, and noticed how well it sat on my face and how silky smooth my skin felt. I then put on my makeup like normal, and seen how much better and smoother my makeup looked. It helps the makeup sit so much better on my skin! I also noticed that through out the day my makeup stayed much better and did not appear oily or cracked, like how some primers have done. I love this product! The tube is gorgeous and holds very nicely in the hand, as well as when applying. It is nice for traveling or throwing in my makeup bag since it is not bulky. I have recommended this primer to all of my friends, because they are into makeup just like I am and I know they would appreciate the quality of this primer. I will definitely be repurchasing when I run out eventually! I also got several compliments from strangers while out at a festival. They complimented how great my makeup looked in the scorching hot sun! So it stands up very well against sweat and the hot summer sun too! Love it!!
Date published: 2019-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice This is a very nice primer. The product goes on very well and smoothed out my skin very well. It's not greasy at all.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer It makes my makeup go on so smoothly. I love using it in my nose area and cheeks to fill in my pores.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice primer for everyday usage! This primer is great for daily use. It smells great and is easy to use. My skin and face feel younger and tighter with a shimmering look. I get more compliments upon using this primer. I would definitely recommend this product to others!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really liked this primer I put this on before my makeup and my makeup stayed all day, no smudging, no mess. This stuff is awesome. Very happy with it. I would buy it again.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer This is a really good primer that I will continue to use on a daily basis. The primer is easy to use and comes out easy. The cream is nice and smooth with a good scent. The results after using the primer were amazing and I feel confident and radiant upon using the primer. I achieved softer and younger skin, which makes me love this primer that much more. I highly recommend this product!
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best make-up ever. Love this. It works on my oh so oily skin. I love that it lasts all day. Getting more once I ran out.
Date published: 2019-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite product! I am so glad I tried this primer. I have tried others in the past but none have pleased me like this one. It is so easy to apply and it doesn't take much so this tube will go along way. My face instantly felt moisturized and my makeup was so much easier to apply and lasted much longer. I honestly never believed a primer could make this much of a difference. I will never be without it again. I love looking in the mirror and seeing such a difference it has made. My skin looks smooth, flawless and radiant. I just loovvvee this Primer!
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hydrates Skin & Smooths Appearance I am extremely grateful to have discovered this wonderful makeup primer by IT Cosmetics through the Viewpoints Sampling Program. The product accomplishes everything I could hope for from a high quality makeup primer. You only need to apply a small amount of the product. The primer goes on smoothly, has great texture, doesn't look greasy, feels great and absorbs well. It hydrates and brightens my face and provides me with a fresh look. The primer evens out my skin tone without irritating my sensitive skin. It is lightweight, but provides long lasting effective coverage that keeps my makeup in place. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great primer! This is a great primer! It can be worn alone on bare skin or under foundation. Either way it is amazing! It hydrates and smooths my skins appearance and even refines the look of my pores. It makes my foundation last all day by extending the wear of makeup. It definitely provides the perfect base for makeup application leaving you with a flawless finish.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting perfecting primer This primer really does the trick of reducing fine lines and wrinkles and keeps foundation and other products in place. It holds up well under constant spotlights from photoshoots. It is very lightweight and foundation blends well into the skin after letting it dry.
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New primer Still waiting on primer... but I’ve used it before and love it for my oily skin
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looking a wee bit younger I started using the primer and I have few lines showing and definately reduces my pores! I love "IT"!
Date published: 2019-06-25
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_188
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 7ms
  • reviews, product

Questions & Answers

Print

I have a question about thr throat cream.to me it drys out my skin and is not helpful at all I have uses a whole jar and it stills drys out.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us. In order for us to best assist you, we ask that you kindly contact our Customer Care Team. You can Live Chat with us on itcosmetics.com or give us a call at 1.800.356.5120. We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-20

i have olive skin tone, which foundation will be more natural to wear for the cc new foundation? t i tried tan was too dark. . should i try neutral medium or the medium tan?

Asked by: riamar
Hi there, thank you for reaching out to us! We would love to speak with you further to suggest the right shade and product for you. We invite you to Live Chat with us at itcosmetics.com so we can discuss your skin and make the best recommendation possible. We are available on Live Chat Monday-Thursday 8am-7pm and Friday-Saturday 9am-5pm EST. We look forward to speaking with you! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-20

How does this compare to the Bye Bye Pores Primer? I see this one has pore refining benefits as well. Which one is better for minimizing the look of pores and keeping makeup on longer?

Asked by: Brandy S
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. While both primers address pores, what separates them is the finish! Our Bye Bye Pores primer is more mattifying whereas this new Your Skin But Better Primer is more hydrating. Both are amazing and you can’t go wrong! IT just depends on your skin’s needs and your preferences! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-11

My BB found keeps breaking up. I read that dimethicone primers don't work well with h2O based foundations. Won't this have the same effect? How long after applying moisturizer should I use the primer? How long before BB after primer?

Asked by: Susan F
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. We are more than happy to assist you in getting the maximum benefits from your products directly. For further assistance, we ask that you reach out to our team at info@it-cosmetics.com! Looking forward to hearing from you! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-05

Can the Your Skin But Better Oil Free Primer be used in normal to dry skin (fine lines and wrinkles )

Asked by: CCRob
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! Our Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer is great for all skin types! IT works to extend the wear of your foundation, but also provides lightweight hydration that never feels heavy or greasy. While IT is a makeup primer, IT can also be worn alone for a more refined and hydrated complexion. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

What is the best way to apply this primer Brush, fingertips, etc?

Asked by: bkglm912
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! We recommend applying Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer as you would your favorite skincare! IT can be applied with your favorite brush or with your fingers as well. IT's all about your personal preference. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

Does this leave your face looking white after applied?

Asked by: Tratra
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out! Once applied, Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer remains completely clear and will not leave any white cast. We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

Would you apply this over your sunscreen?

Asked by: emmalina
Hi there! Thanks for reaching out to us! You would apply this after your sunscreen, as we recommend applying your primer as the last step in your skincare routine, and the first step in your makeup routine! We hope you try IT out! XOXO Ellie
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-06-03

Will this primer help prevent makeup from sweating off? I live in Florida.

Asked by: Tigertail
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer features our All Day Grip Technology that works to ensure that your makeup will look better and stay on longer without a worry no matter the climate! You can apply IT directly under your favorite foundation for a smooth, fresh finish that lasts.We hope you try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-31

I beleive the CC oil Free Matte already has a primer in it, do I need this too? Whot benefits would this bring

Asked by: bkglm912
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. CC+ Cream Oil-Free Matte is formulated with 7 products in 1 easy step- including a poreless finish primer! While you may not need an additional primer before application, you absolutely can pair IT for even longer wear and that extra boost of hydration! Application of your products is based on your skin care needs, and preference! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-31

How does it work with the Celebration Illumination Foundation since this is a pressed powder? I do have dry skin so I think this will work best with my skin, but just curious as to how well it works with the dry as opposed to liquid foundation??

Asked by: rebtucker
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Primer pairs perfectly with your favorite IT Cosmetics foundation, whether it’s liquid, cream or powder! If you are using a powder foundation like Celebration Foundation Illumination, we recommend allowing Your Skin But Better Primer to fully absorb first for your most effortless makeup application! A thin layer of IT goes a long way for an extra boost of hydration! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

I’m 50. Will it help soften the appearance of fine lines? 

Asked by: coconoir2012
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. If you're looking to focus on fine lines, we recommend looking into our Bye Bye Lines Serum! Bye Bye Lines Serum is your true skin serum, IT lifts, firms and fills in wrinkles/fine lines while working to deeply hydrate your skin! IT has vitamins and licorice root to really have a brightening effect on the skin all while improving skin texture, tone and elasticity! You can absolutely pair Bye Bye Lines Serum, with Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer.Use Your Skin But Better Primer as the last step in your skincare routine and the first step in your makeup routine! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina Bye Bye Lines Serum- https://www.itcosmetics.com/bye-bye-lines-serum-advanced-anti-aging-wrinkle-smoothing-miracle-concentrate/817919017681.html
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

Does this primer work good under the Bye Bye Foundation

Asked by: shellbell
Hi there! Thank you for reaching out to us. Your Skin But Better Primer pairs perfectly with your favorite IT Cosmetics foundation, whether it’s liquid, cream or powder! We recommend applying a thin layer of IT, then blending your Bye Bye Foundation on top for a smooth, poreless, fresh finish that lasts! We hope this helps. XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

Which primer do you recommend for people who have prominent or large pores in the "T-Zone", (between eyebrows, nose, cheek areas beside the nose and chin) yet skin on the rest of the face is normal to dry?

Asked by: AndreaH
Hi there! Thank you for your question. You can absolutely use Your Skin But Better Oil Free Makeup Primer given the information provided. This oil-free primer is infused with skin-loving ingredients to instantly hydrate your skin—and with continued use, IT helps to refine the look of pores! We can't wait for you to try IT out! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-30

I have very oily skin. Do you think this would be too hydrating under a CC cream? Should I stick with the Bye Bye Pores Primer? Thank you.

Asked by: Reeserd
Bye Bye Pores turned me into an oil slick, so I'm excited to try this one. You never know. Since oily skin is dehydrated skin, this might work great. I'm hopeful!
Answered by: MonMon79
Date published: 2019-05-30

What is the difference between this primer and the Bye Bye Pores primer?

Asked by: Tracymd0613
Hi there! That is a great question. IT’s all about the finish! Our Bye Bye Poes primer is more mattifying whereas this new Your Skin But Better Primer is more hydrating. Both are amazing and you can’t go wrong! IT just depends on your skin’s needs and your preferences! We hope this helps! XOXO Tina
Answered by: IT Cosmetics
Date published: 2019-05-29
  • y_2019, m_7, d_18, h_10CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_ITC_810, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 17.1.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 55ms
  • questions, product