Search It
Menu
Sold Out Almost Gone Best Seller Online Exclusive New Shades New Shade New
XOXO Jamie
“Just like you, Superhero™ mascara goes beyond what is ordinary and stretches its own limitations to reach new heights. Infused with Elastic Stretch Technology, each coat strengthens, volumizes and extends the length of your lashes to pumped-up proportions. You do it all—and now your mascara does, too!” XOXO jamie

Superhero™ Mascara

IT transforms your lashes!

Elastic Stretch Volumizing Mascara
0.3 US fl. oz. / 9 ml /
$24.00
Shade: Super Black
View Details
+ Shopping List
Why You'll Love IT

Give your lashes SUPERHERO powers with a game-changing mascara that’s clinically shown to give your lashes super volume, super length and super elastic stretch in just one coat! Developed with plastic surgeons, Superhero™ mascara is skincare for your lashes. The proprietary Elastic Stretch Technology stretches the look of your lashes wider and longer, and wraps each individual lash in a volume-boosting, lengthening, ultra-conditioning black cape of power and color for your strongest, thickest, most defined results. Powerful lash-lifting polymers, volumizing collagen, strengthening biotin, proteins and peptides combined with Super Black pigment and the Lash-Changing Power Brush work together to coat every lash from base to tips—lifting lashes while separating them to create a fuller lash line and ensure that no lash is left behind. The super-buildable formula literally takes your lashes to new heights and puts lash power at your fingertips; simply apply more coats for additional volume and length. You do IT all… now your mascara does, too!

 

Key Benefits
  • Exclusive Elastic Stretch Technology for volume and length!
  • Lash-Changing Power Brush for maximum reach, lift, separation and curl
  • Super-buildable formula for custom lash-power results
  • Super Black pigment plus collagen, biotin and peptides to condition as you coat
  • Game-changing, patent-pending design
Ingredients
WATER, CERA CARNAUBA/COPERNICIA CERIFERA (CARNAUBA) WAX/CIRE DE CARNAUBA, CYCLOPENTASILOXANE, ORYZA SATIVA CERA/ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) BRAN WAX, HYDROGENATED OLIVE OIL STEARYL ESTERS, ALCOHOL DENAT., PALMITIC ACID, STEARIC ACID, TRIETHANOLAMINE, ACACIA SENEGAL GUM, CANDELILLA CERA/EUPHORBIA CERIFERA (CANDELILLA) WAX/CIRE DE CANDELILLA, PROPYLENE GLYCOL, PHENOXYETHANOL, VP/VA COPOLYMER, AMINOMETHYL PROPANEDIOL, POLYVINYL ALCOHOL, CHLORPHENESIN, ETHYLHEXYLGLYCERIN, GLYCERIN, ASCORBIC ACID, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, BIOTIN, EQUISETUM ARVENSE EXTRACT, HYDROLYZED COLLAGEN, OLEA EUROPAEA FRUIT OIL, PERSEA GRATISSIMA OIL, SIMMONDSIA CHINENSIS SEED OIL, TOCOPHERYL ACETATE, PANTHENOL, HYDROLYZED KERATIN, SERENOA SERRULATA FRUIT EXTRACT, CAMELLIA SINENSIS LEAF EXTRACT, BIOTINOYL TRIPEPTIDE-1, IRON OXIDE (CI 77499).
  • QVC Medallion 2016

How to Apply

Starting at the base of your lashes, wiggle and sweep up and through to the tips. Apply additional coats for more dramatic results.

Beauty Tips

Superhero™ is clinically shown to give you 500% increase in volume in one coat*—but if you want even more volume, simply apply additional coats! The game-changing formula is completely buildable.

*Results observed in a clinical study.

How to Apply

Starting at the base of your lashes, wiggle and sweep up and through to the tips. Apply additional coats for more dramatic results.

Real Beauty. Real Results.TM

Real Results

Real Results

Real Results

Real

IT transforms your lashes!

Clinically shown results!

  • 96% said their lashes looked stretched!
  • 96% saw dramatic volume & length! 
  • 96% saw plumper-looking lashes! 
  • 100% saw a fuller lash line!

*Results observed in a consumer panel survey.

XOXO Jamie XOXO jamie
“Just like you, Superhero™ mascara goes beyond what is ordinary and stretches its own limitations to reach new heights. Infused with Elastic Stretch Technology, each coat strengthens, volumizes and extends the length of your lashes to pumped-up proportions. You do it all—and now your mascara does, too!” XOXO jamie
  • QVC Medallion 2016

Customer Reviews

Superhero Mascara is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 289.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from disappointed I LOVE every IT product I have tried so far. I was very excited to try the mascara. However, when I put it n, i was very thick and clumpy. It flaked off during the day and made my eyelashes look very unnatural. I was really hoping to find a hero in this mascara, but I give it a zero instead. It's just too much product on the wand.
Date published: 2017-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from i wanted too love it i was so excited to get the superhero mascara but when using it the few times i did. I HATED IT. let me expain. the wand was just eay to clumpped with product. it was a goopy mess to apply and looked awful. i did however end up wiping off half the product from the want onto a tissue (wich is a huge waste). then it applied fine and lookd great! I just wish i diddent have to wipe the wand. its inconvenient and for that reason just sits on my vanity now. really sad :(
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from call 911 this is too good I got mine for a gift and it makes my eye lashes look fake !! this product is my new go to !
Date published: 2017-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lush lashes This is my very favorite product from It Cosmetics the only complaint i have is it seems to dry out fast no matter how careful i am closing the tube
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clumps on the brush Loved the sample in my ipsy bag, but large size CLUMPS!
Date published: 2017-03-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing :( I bought this after hearing how great it is, and am very disappointed that I did. The mascara does not stay on long, flaking off pretty quickly throughout the day, so that by late afternoon I have more under my eyes than on my lashes. And each time I seal the container after use, product seeps out the sides, resulting in more mascara all over my hands and the outside of the wand than stays on my lashes. Very disappointed, especially with the great reviews and the price :(
Date published: 2017-03-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from to dry sending it back. The sample one I got was more better then the one I ordered.
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Please help I absolutely love the formula but the opening and the brush are too big. It clumps up on the brush. Please consider making this same formula but use a thinner opening and brush. I LOVE my IT COSMETICS!
Date published: 2017-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst Very unhappy with this product! I've worn it twice and both times got nothing but big clumps! My lashes looked horrible! It was hard to give even 1 star.
Date published: 2017-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing !!! Omggg !!!!! Am in love with these mascara it makes my lashes look longer I just love it !!!! I personally never before heard about IT cosmetics until I got the it superhero mascara in a monthly ipsy bag !!!! As soon as I tried I lovedddddd and am like I have to purchase again!! For me there ain't no other mascara this Is my ultimate favorite . I have even recommend to my friend . Thanks guys
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superhero Mascara I purchased this product and it's great! Gives me the extra length I desire!!
Date published: 2017-03-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not my favorite I purchased the 7 piece kit and love everything except the mascara and eyeliner. It ends up under your eyes about 2 hrs after application.
Date published: 2017-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Gives fullness but clumps I naturally have long lashes. I look for mascara that provides fullness. I am pleased with It comestics, but this fell short of the other products in their line. This mascara is not the easiest in application given it clumps. A good aspect is that it does not flake. This may be a great product for short and thin lashes, but not for me. I'll go back to another company for mascara but stick to their foundation, powder and skin care.
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best mascara ever! This is the best mascara I've tried so far! Loooove it!!!!!!
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I got a sample from my Ipsy bag a few months ago. I think it's the best mascara I've ever tried.
Date published: 2017-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I really really wanted to love this mascara... I am dissappointed in the hard crunchy feel this mascara leaves my lashes with. It stays well and looks ok, but if you add more than one good coat, you will end up with spidery crunchy lashes :(
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever Best ever tried. long lasting. Makes my lashes look thick and long. I'll be ordering agaib
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I am a makeup artist , this mascara is the best one I have ever use in my life
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a Amazing mascara ,my eye lashes look more long and volume , it worth the money , I really happy with this product!!!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara I have EVER purchased Absolutely incredible!! I get asked on a daily basis who does my lash extensions. This mascara is just that good!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mascara EVER!! I received my first sample of this mascara in an Ipsy bag. The first time I used it I was hooked!! I love how my lashes are defined and full! I get asked all the time if i have had extensions.
Date published: 2017-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I love this mascara and how it makes my lashes super long...but it does come out very clumpy on the brush so make sure to get all of the excess mascara off of the brush before applying! Other then that, it is amazing!
Date published: 2017-02-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from long lashes Been using superhero mascara for 2 weeks, makes my lashes look long, however leaves small clumps on my eyelashes. I have to use damp Qtips to remove clumps. A litte disappointed. I use several It products.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product! I use several products from IT, and like them all. The mascara is a one coat product that performs as advertised.
Date published: 2017-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite I got this mascara in a glam bag from Ipsy and I don't think my review did it justice then. This is my new favourite mascara, it makes my lashes pop. It lengthens and thickens and it doesn't clump. Love it!!
Date published: 2017-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it....but the brush/cap needs help! This is the first mascara that I really love. The formula is great and does what it states it will do. But I wish the brush was a little shorter. My biggest complaint is that the product gets up into the lid so when you screw it down the product get on the outside of the lid. Sometimes the clump is dry but sometimes it's wet and gets all over your fingers.
Date published: 2017-02-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Clumps and Flakes All Day Long I am a recent new IT girl. I love the CC cream and under eye CC concealer. I went to ULTA just last week and was told this was the BEST Mascara on the market. However, I am wondering if I received a bad tube? While it looks wonderful just after application, within 30 minutes I have clumping and MAJOR FLAKING. I have spent the last week continuously scraping flakes off my face throughout the ENTIRE DAY. I am going to try different ways to clean the brush and apply but I don't think I will be purchasing this product again. Very disappointed. :(
Date published: 2017-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big lashes, many compliments :) I recieved this mascara in a set that was featured on QVC back in November. I've tried so many different mascaras, and I can definitely say this is by far the best one. My friends compliment my eyes all the time- and I tell them it's the Superhero mascara from IT! My eye lashes look not only longer, but fuller. It lasts all day, and comes off easily with makeup remover wipes.
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Really not happy with this product Ugh where do I even begin. So I received a small sample size of this mascara in an Ipsy bag a few months back and ADORED it. Using mostly the same mascaras for years, I was hesitant to buy the full size (plus it's over $20). I finally went to Ulta and bought one and I HATE IT. First of all, you can't lay this product down. You must must must have it standing up at all times, which is extremely inconvenient. When left laying down the mascara all comes up to the top and gathers around the base of the wand and seeps out of the sides, it also clumps around the brush. The mascara itself makes my eyelashes very hard like a waterproof mascara does and flakes off after a few hours of wear. Also the way this applies is always inconsistent. Some days it goes on clumpy, some days it goes on smooth. It seems to all depend on how clumped up the brush is. The only good thing about this mascara is that it's super black. I would save your money because honestly drugstore mascaras are better than this one. So dissapointed. I wish the full size of this product wow'ed me as much as that little sample did
Date published: 2017-02-07
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_13
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_275
  • loc_en_US, sid_817919014642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 70.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Questions & Answers

How long does the container of superhero mascara last? using it only when I get ready for work. 1,2,3 months?

Asked by: sandys200777
Hi there, thank you for your question! We do advise discarding of any mascara after 3 months of use. IT will ensure the product you are using around your eyes is sanitary! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-02-27

Can this come in water proff? Do you have a water proof mascara?

Asked by: LG 5 kids
Hi there, thank you for your question! Superhero Mascara does not come in waterproof. We do offer TIghtline Mascara in a waterproof version. We will pass along your suggestion for more waterproof mascaras in our line to our team! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-03-18

iS THIS MASCARA THE SAME AS THE EXTENSION MACARA?

Asked by: PIPE
Hi there, thank you for your question! Superhero is very different from Hello Lashes Extensions Mascara. IT does not contain fibers like the Hello Lashes Extensions Mascara. Superhero has the unique Elastic Stretch Technology that takes your lashes to new heights to lengthen and add full drama in one step! Try IT out and experience IT for yourself! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-09-21

Is it advisable or helpful to use tighten primer with superhero mascara?

Asked by: BevAS
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! Both of these mascaras are truly amazing on their own however you can absolutely pair them together! Tightline will get right to the base of the lashes for a fuller lash line while Superhero gives your lashes volume to take them up, up and away! XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-09-08

Hello! Is this product cruelty-free/vegan?

Asked by: Yvette2528
Hi there, thanks for reaching out to us! We can assure you that every product is our line is cruelty-free! However our products are not vegan. Please reach out to us with any further questions, we are always here for you! XOXO Nicole
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-11-27

I love this mascara. And I'm GLAD it's not waterproof to protech my eyelashes. I have a request though. Can you change the container so the mascara doesn't leak out at the seal? It gets on my hands and has stained the inside of my handbag. Thanks!

Asked by: Maxie
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out to us! Please e-mail info@itcosmetics.com and we will be happy to further assist, as this should not be happening! We look forward to hearing from you! XOXO Abby
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2017-01-27

Is this mascara waterproof? I want to love the Hello Lashes 5-IN-1 Mascara but it smears all over my eyes.. If you sweat or if your eyes water I cannot use that mascara even though I love how it makes my lashes look.. I look like a raccoon be hour 2.

Asked by: cherilynn8
Hi there! Thank you for your question. At this time Superhero is not waterproof, however if you're looking for a waterproof mascara you can try out our Tightline Mascara Primer! We've provided the link below :) XOXO Molly http://www.itcosmetics.com/tightlinetm-waterproof
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-07-31

Is this waterproof, if not, what stops you from getting black eyes?

Asked by: Luscious
Hi there, thank you so much for reaching out! At this time Superhero is not waterproof, if you are looking for a waterproof one we suggest checking out our Tightline Mascara Primer! We've included the link below :) XOXO Molly http://www.itcosmetics.com/tightlinetm-waterproof
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-11-27

I hope you consider making this mascara in brown. Black is also a harsh color for me. I am blonde with blonde eyebrows and black is much too dark. I love the mascara, but please, please consider it for all of us with light hair and skin.

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there! Thank you so much for reaching out! We love getting ideas from our IT girls and will absolutely pass it along our IT girls want brown Superhero Mascara. XOXO Abby
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-09-28

Is this a tubing mascara?

Asked by: Anonymous
Hi there, thank you so much for your question! Superhero is not a tubing mascara and will remove just like a traditional mascara would. Hope that helps! XOXO Molly
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-05-11

Is it waterproof  The sample in the kit runs when wet

Asked by: Sugar
Superhero is not a waterproof mascara but if you're looking for a waterproof formula, check out our Tightline Waterproof at http://www.itcosmetics.com/tightlinetm-waterproof. Let us know if you have any other questions. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-04-19

I've read the comments about the problem with the mascara resulting in raccoon eyes, which is a fairly important issue.  I'm wondering whether it would be possible to use a waterproof mascara over the top of the Superhero formula?  Or is this a bad idea?

Asked by: Dogmama48
That's a great question! You can absolutely apply another waterproof mascara on top of Superhero. Pairing different mascaras together is a great beauty trick to get the look that you want. Apply Superhero for the boost of volume and length and apply your choice of waterproof mascara on top to prevent it from breaking down under water. Let us know if you have any other questions. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-29

do you ever plan to make your mascaras in brown or dark brown? black is just too harsh for my age and coloring.........Thanks

Asked by: boots66
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! While we cannot confirm anything yet we'll make sure to pass this along to our internal team. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-07-23

any chance you could make this into a waterproof version!! This is the only thing stopping me from trying this mascara...i live where it gets really hot and i hike a lot...dont need this smearing down my face when i get sweaty!!

Asked by: pollywog
We appreciate your suggestion! We'll make sure to pass it along to our internal team. In the meantime, if you're looking for a waterproof mascara, check out Tightline Waterproof http://www.itcosmetics.com/tightlinetm-waterproof XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-26

I am very interested in your new Superhero mascara, however, I find that I must use waterproof mascara only as I have problems with mascara not being waterproof...any chance of Superhero mascara coming in waterproof in future? 

Asked by: Gerry
We cannot say anything for sure yet but stay tuned! In the meantime, if you're looking for a waterproof formula, check out Tightline Waterproof at http://www.itcosmetics.com/tightlinetm-waterproof. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-25

hi there! I know this isn't waterproof, but is it water-resistant? I sweat a lot during my workouts and need something that won't run with my face getting sweaty! Thanks! 

Asked by: juliet1981
AbqBarb - if you want a really good mascara that won't run (unless you hit it with warm water and soap, and even then you have to rub like crazy with a washcloth), try Clinique High Impact Curling mascara. Heading to Aruba in a month, and that's what's going with me.
Answered by: baseballmom29
Date published: 2016-04-13

Is there a chance that you will make this mascara in brown?  I find the black too harsh looking with my complexion and hair color.

Asked by: Cindi 82
Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. We'll make sure to pass along your inquiry to our internal team as we are always looking for ways to improve our line. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-03-16

I can only use mascara that wraps each lash with a tube. It never leaves my eyes with black under eyes like all other mascara's because they all seem to smudge. Will this mascara not smudge, flake on my under eyes?

Asked by: Berny32
Hi, Thank you for your question. Superhero does wrap around individual lashes for added volume and length but it's not like other tube mascaras. Superhero does not flake or smudge but please note that this formula is not waterproof. We hope this helps! Please let us know if you have any other questions. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-03-11

How can I find this product as I have looked everywhere with no avail?

Asked by: Trisha
Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us and we're happy to see that you're interested in our new Superhero mascara! This is currently only offered on QVC as a duo set. You can find it on QVC's website at www.qvc.com/IT-Cosmetics-Superhero-Elastic-Stretch-Volume-Mascara-Duo.product.A281657.html?sc=A281657-SRCH&cm_sp=VIEWPOSITION-_-1-_-A281657&catentryImage=http://images.qvc.com/is/image/a/57/a281657.001?$uslarge$. It will be available individually on our website and all ULTA stores very soon please stay tuned! You can also sign up on this product page to receive an email notice when it's available. Please let us know if you have any other questions. XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-18

As i have gotten older (58) finding a mascara that doesn't transfer to under my eye has been very difficult....how smudge proof is this?

Asked by: polloywog
Hi, Thank you for reaching out to us. We know how frustrating it can be when mascaras smudge! Once Superhero dries it shouldn't cause any smudging or flaking but making sure your under eye area is oil-free and matte can help prevent any smudging so try applying a setting powder underneath your eyes. Hope this helps! XOXO Cameron
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-18

Does this mascara remove with soap and water?

Asked by: JavertPA
Hi, Thank you for your question. Yes, this is not waterproof so soap or facial cleanser with water will remove this mascara. Please let us know if you have any other questions!
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-18

Would it make much difference if I switched the brushes from Hello Lashes to Super Hero?  I love the brush/wand in Hello Lashes, but really enjoy the consistency of the Super Hero mascara.  

Asked by: mmg1
Hi, Thank you for your question. When we were making the mascara, we designed the wand shape and the formula together to get the best results. With that being said, it doesn't mean you can't get creative! If you would like to try using the Hello Lashes wand with the Superhero formula, you can absolutely do so. Just make sure to clean the Hello Lashes wand thoroughly before dipping it into the Superhero formula. Let us know how it works for you! We would love to hear from you.
Answered by: IT Customer Care Expert
Date published: 2016-02-27
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_817919014642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_itcosmetics
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 46.18ms
  • QUESTIONS, PRODUCT